Book of the Draw

by Book of the Draw
High quality, highly rated fiction books delivered to your door for from just $7? Lucky you!
27 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.25/ month

Buying Options

Book of the Draw reviewsReviews

Write a Review
27

Perfect gift!

Jun 03, 2021
Lisa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought a 6 month subscription for my Mom for Christmas. She loved every book that was sent!!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Jun 04, 2021

That is so amazing to hear, Lisa! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us
😊

Book of the Draw

Jun 03, 2021
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service was good— very responsive and hastily so. Books were good, but a greater diversity of historical content would have been appreciated. Shipping went as promised.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Jun 04, 2021

Thank you for the review, Leslie! We appreciate the feedback regarding historical content and will make an effort to improve diversity in future selections.

Overjoyed with the subscription

May 15, 2021
Jamie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE! I purchased this subscription for my mom for Christmas and she has loved all four books so far. I read one and really enjoyed it as well. The books are in perfect, brand new condition and such a great variety of stories I didn't even know were out there. We could not be happier and my mom looks so forward to each month when she gets to see what book will be next. Great price, wonderful books, and perfect choices. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...May 18, 2021

Thank you so much for the great review, Jamie! 🥰 We're so glad to hear your gift recipient is enjoying the books.

Great subscription!

May 07, 2021
Lauri W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received three books so far and they were perfectly matched to my preferences. I love getting a book surprise each month!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...May 11, 2021

Thank you, Lauri! We love to hear great feedback - happy reading! :)

Where They Found Her

Apr 10, 2021
Margaret W.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy with the book I got!! Look forward to my subscription box so much!! Thanx

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Apr 13, 2021

Thank you Margaret for the great feedback! We hope you like your future books just as much 🥰

Very happy!

Mar 14, 2021
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy with my first box! Cannot wait to read my selections and looking forward to seeing what’s in the next box!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 15, 2021

This is so great to hear, Lisa! We hope you enjoy the books :)

Wonderful Box

Mar 14, 2021
Bobbie B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They may be used books, but you wont find broken spines or bent pages. Excellent books, very good quality. Love this box.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 15, 2021

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the box, Bobbie! Thank you for the review :)

Book Box

Mar 12, 2021
Kristen D.
13 Reviews
14 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice box with a variety of good book choices.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 15, 2021

Thank you Kristen! :)

So great!

Mar 08, 2021
Georgia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this so far!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 11, 2021

Yay, thanks Georgia! This make us so happy to hear 😊

Thumbs up!

Mar 07, 2021
Terra H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I decided to give this subscription a chance a few months ago. I’ve just received my third book and I’m loving the variety of genres! The books are in great condition and are ones I probably would not have chosen myself. I love the surprise each month and, so far, each one has arrived sooner than expected. Plus, you can’t beat the price. I definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 08, 2021

We are so happy to hear you're enjoying the subscription! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us 😊

Great books, great price

Mar 02, 2021
Mickky K.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have recently subscribed to several book boxes to find a good fit and so far this one is definitely in the running. I received two books in great condition and have already finished one of them. They are a great price and their shipping has been wonderful. If you are looking for a book box I definitely recommend giving Book of the Draw a chance.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 08, 2021

Thank you for the great review, Mickky! 😊

Love it!

Feb 16, 2021
Stephanie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Feb 16, 2021

Yay! 😊 We hope you enjoy the books, Stephanie!

Happy!

Feb 14, 2021
Colleen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this as a Christmas present for my 85 year old mother. She just received her second book and is very satisfied. The books are spot on for what she enjoys reading!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Feb 14, 2021

Thank you for the great feedback, Colleen! :) we're so happy to hear your recipient is enjoying the subscription.

Great first book!

Feb 12, 2021
Susan J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've only read the first of two books I received, but it was a great book!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Feb 14, 2021

We're so glad to hear this, Susan! :)

Yessss!

Jan 11, 2021
Jessica G.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this monthly book subscription! The price is perfect. I've gotten my second box and the books are in new condition and books I've never heard of which is what I need. I like that you can add your goodreads list so they can curate better. Shipping for me takes awhile since I'm on the east coast and it's always delayed over here, but they ship out the box on time. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Jan 11, 2021

Thank you for the great review, Jessica! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your subscription and hope you enjoy the books 🥰

Great Customer Service

Jan 07, 2021
Jordon N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very happy with my subscription. I actually did not receive books that I loved, but I reached out to customer service and they were AMAZING. They were very responsive and are doing what they can to find books a little more specific to my taste. Even if I don’t end up renewing my subscription, I would definitely recommend them.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Jan 07, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Jordon! We really enjoy working with our subscribers to find the best fit for their tastes. Fingers crossed the books in your next box are more suitable for you. 😊

The Glass Forest

Feb 13, 2021
Donna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a gift and the recipient was happy.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Feb 14, 2021

This is great to hear! We hope your recipient enjoys the rest of the books in their subscription.

Disappointed

Mar 14, 2021
Paul W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my box the other day and was a little disappointed in the books received, they are ok but not anything I would go out of my way for. Got such great reviews thought it was worth a try but was not worth the money.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Mar 15, 2021

Hi Paul, sorry to hear you were disappointed with the books you received. We understand that due to the surprise nature of our box that not everyone will love the books we send them. We appreciate you giving us a chance and trying out our box.

No brainer at this price

Jun 05, 2020
Thomas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and honestly I'm very impressed. Shipped on time and got here quickly. It was just as described and as shown on the pictures. Not sure if I would've bought the book myself but it seems like an interesting read. Would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great selection

Nov 19, 2020
Niharika S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

For the price, it's great! And well-reviewed books too! I am on a 3 month subscription and just finished the first book. It was really well written - totally up my alley. The second book looks interesting but I haven't read it yet. If it turns out I like all 3 books, I will subscribe again. Great selection so far!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Nov 25, 2020

Thanks for the great review, Niharika! 😊 We're so glad you enjoyed the first book and hope you enjoy the others just as much.

Great Pick

Nov 10, 2020
Kathleen O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoying my book. I’m learning so much about the immigrant experience and the writing is superb. The characters are so relatable. One reviewer likened Rakesh Satyal to Barbara Pym and it’s a good comparison

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Nov 10, 2020

So glad to hear you're enjoying the book, Kathleen! We agree this is such an entertaining yet insightful read. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope you enjoy your future books just as much 😊

1st box

Oct 08, 2020
Deborah D.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am enjoying the book I received. Have not finished it yet. So far so good.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Deborah! Hope you enjoy the rest of the book :)

Enjoyable experience

Oct 08, 2020
Joy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After switching to Book of the Draw from another subscription service I have been pleasantly surprised! My order shipped when it was supposed to and came neatly packaged. I enjoyed the books and look forward to my next shipment. I also needed to cancel one of the 2 subscriptions I set up (one as a gift) and the customer service regarding that issue was prompt and easy! Thank you!!

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Oct 08, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review, Joy! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your subscription so far.

Excellent Curation

Oct 06, 2020
Robert S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book of the Draw has been an excellent find in receiving curated books that I would have never have picked for myself, but I thoroughly enjoy reading them.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Oct 06, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Robert! It's great to hear you're enjoying our selections.

Fun subscription

Sep 28, 2020
Leah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my book. It is a title I would not have picked for myself but the book was really good. I love being surprised. Great price.

Verified Purchase
Book of the Draw said...Sep 28, 2020

So glad to hear you enjoyed the book, thank you for the review! :)