Keep up with the latest titles with a recommended, newly released hardcover book every month.

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Book of the Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My favorite book subscription!

Jun 06, 2019
Cristine P.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book of the month is by far my favorite book subscription of them all! (And I’ve tried most of them first hand) it is fun, affordable, customizable, and easy to skip if you aren’t feeling that months selections or need to catch up on your “ to be read” stack! It ships in a timely manner, and always arrives in good condition! I have been a subscriber for over 2 years now and it’s the only subscription I think I’ll subscribe to forever! I have recommended it to so many friends and they love it as much as me! (And we can read together, yay!)

Book club worthy.

May 19, 2019
Jorge M.
9 Reviews
9 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Me and my three friends have a boom club but never can agree on what book so I bough us all memberships for Christmas! Best idea ever. The books are random so no one feels like we didn’t listen to their input and as an added bonus, we all love the books. Now all we need is a wine club.

Awesome

May 08, 2019
Julie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books 📚

Book of the Month

May 09, 2019
Jacqueline C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book of the Month has an amazing selection of books to pick from each month at a reasonable price. I always find something that interests me, and most months I add on a few extra books because I've heard such good things about ones I've missed. Highly recommend this subscription.

I love BOTM!

May 08, 2019
Kylee N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Book of the Month is my favorite mail! The book selections are the newest and hottest titles. The Book Pocket tote was such a neat treat! I had no idea there was a loyalty program, but I am grateful for it and will continue my BOTM subscription.

Fantastic Subscription Box!

May 08, 2019
Caitlin H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Book of the Month! I've always been hesitant about book box subscriptions because I don't like not knowing what I'm getting. This box takes that anxiety away. I get to choose which book I want, and add on more if I want, for a really great price. I was thrilled to learn about Book of the Month and plan on continuing my subscription for as long as possible. The book choices so far have all been highly anticipated choices already on my TBR, and they show up in great condition!

I love BOTM so much, I started a club!

Apr 23, 2019
Katie T.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

A friend and I started a book club based on our love of BOTM. We’re on FB! Check out The Book Of The Month (BOTM) Book Club!

Great choices. Even better prices!

Apr 17, 2019
Aime C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Book of the Month never disappoints! From Young Adult to Psychological Thrillers to Non-Fiction- they have something for everyone! I've only been a member for 2 months and am loving it!

Highly Recommend!

Jun 27, 2019
Andrea A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorite subscription box!! I started this box to get back into reading and within a month I purchased the yearly membership to save even more. This subscription is only $14.99 for BRAND NEW hardcover books and $9.99 for BRAND NEW add on books. Some books haven’t even been released publicly yet. Prices are crazy competitive and love that they narrow down book choices to have a high chance of finding a choice I’ll love. Shipping is hit or miss due to using Media Mail and the shipping partner they use, but not a deal breaker for me. Customer service is incredible and have had such a wonderful experience whenever I’ve contacted them via phone or email. Highly recommend!!

BOTM Club Fan

Jun 27, 2019
Ellie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love Book of the Month club! It’s a great way to build up a hardback book collection. All the books are brand new releases, so the price you pay is a great deal compared to buying a new release hardback in store. It’s also easy to skip when you want. I’ve been a member for over a year now and love it!

Best subscription box, ever!

Jun 15, 2019
Alisa S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best subscription box I've ever had, across any category. Their team narrows down 5 new releases that are the best of the best for you to choose from for $14.99 each month. They're all hardcover and from the bookstore would be over $25 each, easily! If you can't decide on just one, you can add up to two add ons. Add ons can be from past months as well! If none of the options call to you, you can save your credit for the next month. They always ship and arrive quickly for me - it takes longer for some subscribers, but using a slower shipping option keeps their costs down, so it keeps your subscription price down. They've recently added some perks for being a member for 1+ year - extra book in your birthday month, a cute tote with a book pocket for your one year anniversary, and your free pick of their Book of the Year finalists! The team at BoTM has never let me down, and I don't think they ever will!

Good to branch out!

Jun 17, 2019
Michael M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy BOTM. You get five books to choose from and many times it’s not something I would have chosen at the store; it helps branch out from the genre I usually stick with.

Best Sub Box I Get!

Apr 06, 2019
Michelle A.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Book of the Month is my favorite sub box. I could never find books to read and now I get to pick from books that I really have enjoyed. I am so glad I have this subscription!

Broke me out of my reading rut!

May 03, 2019
Kerri M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have nothing but good things to say about the Book of the Month Club! I joined over a year ago because I felt like I needed a little encouragement breaking out of my reading comfort zone. I’m a big fan of fantasy and sci-fi and I realized I wasn’t giving other genres a fair chance. BotM has such a good variety of books and I have yet to read one of their picks that I didn’t enjoy! I will say that the picks tend to be a little thriller and historical fiction heavy, but the add-on books cover pretty much every genre! If you’re looking to expand your reading, this is a good way to go!

I love it

Apr 17, 2019
Lindsey T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

I look forward to the first of the month every month now, so I can see what my book options are! After I choose, I get to look forward to my books coming. I’ve enjoyed all of my books so far.

Love BOTM!!

Apr 08, 2019
Chelsea Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

Out of the 5 selections you get each month I always want at least one or more. $14.99 for a new release hard back is really good, plus you can get up to 2 add ons for $9.99 each. Shipping is a little slow but I have so many books I need to read I don't let it bother me. Customer service is great and it easy to suspend or cancel if you need to!!

Big fan of BOTM here

Apr 07, 2019
Julia B.
1 Review
1 Picture