Home > Books > Young Adult Books > Bookfulness > Bookfulness reviews
A monthly well-being subscription box for any book lover needing a little more me time!

Plans as low as £16.67 GBP / month

Bookfulness reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Customer Service is not replying

Apr 12, 2019
Kerstin B.
1 Review
Overall

My March box has not arrived. Although I have written to the Bookfulness Team three times, I did not get an answer nor a refund. The content of the February box was good and it can happen that there are problems with shipping. But I at least expect an answer from customer service. I have now cancelled my subscription and hope that I will be refunded my money.

Verified Purchase

Prepaid for 3 months & never received it

Apr 08, 2019
Robyn D.
1 Review
Overall

I prepaid for a 3 month subscription as a gift for a friend in February.
It's now almost the middle of April and she still hasn't received anything. Not even an initial email.

I love the idea of this service and if it improved in future I would reconsider, but for now it is too unprofessional. No communication or updates.

Waiting to hear back on my refund.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointing

Nov 18, 2018
Annie M.
1 Review
Overall

My son and daughter-in-law gifted me a subscription for 3 months in August asking for the first delivery to be in early. September -my birthday month. The first delivery came towards the end of September. I have received nothing since. Maybe they have gone out of business? Avoid this site like the plague

Bookfulness said...

Thank you for your feedback - as we advised when responding to your message, your son purchased 1 month's subscription only which was shipped in September. Our apologies for any confusion.

Nov 19, 2018

Absolute rubbish

Oct 20, 2018
Sabrina S.
1 Review
Overall

Very disappointed with Bookfulness. I sent two emails directly to the team explaining that my friend has had cancer and for her 40th birthday I thought a Bookfulness box would be a lovely treat. I requested a box to be sent in the October shipment and described the sort of books my friends like. She received the box a month early and opened it today to find the most ridiculous book which is nothing like the books of greater depth that she likes to read. She also received a packet of popcorn and something which looks like a cupcake but she described as a hard ball of sugar. Also my card should have said ‘hygge’ and not huge! Clearly, whoever packed this has zero literary knowledge. If you are looking for something tasteful - please look elsewhere. This gift is embarrassing.

Verified Purchase
Bookfulness said...

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment, as advised previously we were more than willing to rectify this in some way as soon as we realised the shipping error however we did not receive any further correspondence.

With regards to the book choice, I’m so sorry it wasn’t to your friends taste. The more information we are provided with, the more chance there is that it will suit your needs and as the request made was ‘strong, female leads’ we can only follow our interpretation of this.

Please be advised, the hard ball of sugar is a bath bomb - our apologies if this was not more clear.

The message provided by yourself stated ‘huge’ as opposed to ‘hygge’ - The notes...

Nov 19, 2018

Terrible communication

Oct 07, 2018
Leonna B.
1 Review
Overall

My box still hasn't arrived and I've tried contacting the team multiple times through multiple ways but no reply I hope at some point my book will eventually show up but overall disappointing

Verified Purchase
Bookfulness said...

Hi Leonna,

So sorry to hear this and our apologies for not being more clear. As you subscribed after September’s shipping date, unfortunately you missed the cutoff and will be receiving October’s box. With it being just the two of us, both working full time and having two little boys, it can take a little bit longer to communicate, but we are working on it we promise!

Oct 10, 2018
Buying Options