Or choose tea if you prefer! Discover something new to you with our beautiful vintage paperbacks.


Plans as low as £10.00 GBP / month

Coffee and Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good coffee

Nov 11, 2020
Aja M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and the book was in great quality. It shipped super fast also. It's a cheap, fun surprise.

Verified Purchase

LOVE this package

Oct 07, 2020
Susan W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Arrived quickly and I was sooooo happy when it did. It made my month. I made some coffee and dove into the book, and I can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Recommend

Sep 23, 2020
Susan S.
36 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First package arrived very fast after ordering. Lovely vintage book. Coffee is delicious and well packaged.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Oct 23, 2018
Gokcenur H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Subscribed to the Tea and Book Club. Loved the vintage books they have sent so far. Different teas every month and stationery surprises are great additions.

Verified Purchase

Oct 11, 2018
Rahayu J.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I subscribed to the Coffee & Vintage Book Club and I was not disappointed with the items received.

It was my first from this subscription and I loved it! The items were packaged very nicely and I received the vintage Penguin Books Edition, a very generously packed to the brim coffee pack as well as a bookmark.

I'll definitely continue with Bookishly monthly subscription!

xx

Verified Purchase

Oct 29, 2017
Dina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I was receiving this box for about half a year and was delighted. I received some not-so-famous books of well known authors, and it was a whole new world for me.
The stationery was cute, and I used it several times as a gift. It looks unique but not too strange.
And of course the tea. It is really great, they have so much different flavors. Personally, I loved the Christmas blend that I received last year, it was rooibos based (if I am not mistaken), but when drinking it was not so much about rooibos, just really Christmasish :)

Verified Purchase

Feb 11, 2018
Brandy Y.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love the different types of books that come from this subscription. They're all guaranteed vintage, and every one I've received has been great.

Verified Purchase

Good choise if you love vintage books

Oct 31, 2017
Aleksandra S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was very glad to receive this box. I got the book, the bookmark *which I adore*, the notepad and the tea *it`s very tasty*. I am not planning to continue my subscription because I totally missed that the books are not new. But it`s my fault, so I should be more attentive in future.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Mar 06, 2019
Stephanie G.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Love this subscription. Its for my 11 year old daughter who has read classics to brand new the only thing she was disappointed the whole theme was alice in wonderland except the book. Lol. Can't wait for next mth!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Love!

Dec 14, 2018
Stephanie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love getting books that I can't find in my local big box stores. The coffee just makes this deal all the more sweeter!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Sep 21, 2017
Laura W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My 2nd Bookishly Tea box arrived today & I'm delighted again. I'm intrigued by both months' books & am midway through #1. Neither are books I would have selected on my own & I'm thoroughly happy with each. Matching stationery & book mark (with literary quotes) are great. Tea is delicious. Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

Looovveee ittt!

Jan 03, 2018
Selda K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I am in love with the book and coffee. I am also amazed by the service; I ordered end of last year but sadly didn't receive my copy I guess got lost in the mail because I live in the USA, but Bookishly was so kind enough to send A NEW one, and I got it today. I loved my coffee and book. I would recommend it to anyone who likes books, and they are vintage which makes it so much more valuable. I would recommend it to anyone who is a bookworm and loves coffee.

Verified Purchase

History at hand!

Jan 30, 2018
Kristina K.
9 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! The stationary was an afterthought for me- I was after the tea and the book, but I have come to cherish it as much as the others. They are beautiful, and I have made use of every piece I've received. I've had this subscription a year now, and never received the same piece of stationary twice! The tea has been excellent to be able to carry a high quality bag tea with for those work breaks or travel excursions, and has delicious, unique flavors. The book arrives beautifully wrapped, with a different bookmark each month. And they are vintage books, for sure! Some are in perfect condition, but some are very well loved. I've actually treasured my well loved ones even more than the perfect conditions- most often a penguin collection, but any type may show up, and often with intriguing looks into the lives of the times the book was published (canned dog food was discontinued during WWII- did you know?). This subscription has far surpassed any other book box I've tried!

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

Apr 23, 2019
Adam
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Bought as a Christmas present for my mum. She loved it - good combination of quality coffee and quality reading.

Verified Purchase

Apr 19, 2019
Carrie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I absolutely love my monthly treat to myself! I love reading the vintage books,
And the coffee is such a bonus! And I love that it is shipped here to me in Canada!
Thank you ,
Carrie , Canada

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Apr 17, 2018
Aqiul C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Just received my first subscription and it's pretty good! Everything was packaged well and I'm looking forward to experiencing both the coffee and the book.

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Apr 03, 2017
Gaya A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Delightful boxes that make me smile each time I open one

Verified Purchase

Best present to myself

Feb 02, 2017
Jennifer S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I received my first box today and was beyond excited when I got home from work and saw it! I was nervous that it might not live up to my expectations, but I had absolutely nothing to worry about! I chose the tea option and received a nice type of black tea. There were also several postcards with some of my favorite books and a cute bookmark. The book itself was "Rebecca" by Daphne du Maurier (which I sadly have never read but am starting right now). It was a little worn but well loved and so beautifully wrapped I almost didn't want to open it. This box is perfect and I love it!

Verified Purchase

Worthwhile purchase

Feb 23, 2018
Christy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received the first delivery and it is just as described. It was well packaged and very charming. Already looking forward to the second one.

Verified Purchase

Bookishly Tea and Book Club May

May 30, 2017
Ayleen O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was the very first book subscription box I have ever gotten and I do not regret making this choice. The package arrived super quickly after I ordered and was exceeding all of my expectations.
Everything was wrapped adorably and even though the book I got, wasn't one I had heard of before, I still loved the fact that it is over 80 years old and smells gorgeously like old literature. In addition to that read, I received a delicious smoky black tea.
The stationary was simply to die for. Inspiring literary quotes on postcards and bookmarks upon a colorful watercolor pattern.
Looking back at the price, I will definitely continue my subscription to this service, since it is super affordable even with shipping abroad.

Verified Purchase

Vintage love!

Apr 03, 2017
Kathryn H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love Bookishly Tea and Book Club box! I love vintage paperbacks now and this box has me obsessed with old paperbacks. The first book I received was published in 1932, but the story was quite good and relevant. The ending was absolutely heartbreaking but a great read. I have enjoyed all of the tea flavors so far. I assume the coffee option would be lovely as well. The extra touch of gift wrapping the book is super sweet. The book selection pushes me out of my normal comfort zone but I think that is the greatest aspect of this club. Much love Bookishly!

Verified Purchase

Vintage Beauties

Feb 01, 2017
Ellie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

After receiving my first package I was absolutely overjoyed! The book that arrived was a beautiful vintage copy of Richard Keverne's novel "Carteret's Cure". It was a bit battered, with fragile yellowed pages and a taped together spine, but that's why I love it! All of the stationary was lovely from what the book was wrapped in to the set of postcards. A great monthly treat 5/5.

Verified Purchase

Love from first month.

Feb 01, 2017
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I received my first month's box and I am absolutely in love. The coffee is lovely and I was surprised to see that the book was beautifully wrapped. It felt like the perfect gift from me to me!

Verified Purchase

So lovely!

Feb 04, 2017
Anna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Recieved my first crate and I couldn't be happier! Delicious tea, lovely vintage edition, beautiful little postcards...absolutely wonderful little present to myself!

Verified Purchase

SO Happy

Feb 19, 2017
Alex S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so so impressed with this box. The price was completely fair and the items included were of good quality. Sometimes the pictures make the subscription seem like it will be fancier than it is, but in this case everything was just as adorable as I hoped it would be. Random, but wonderful, vintage book. Adorable stationary. Nice bookmark. Delicious bag of tea. And I appreciated that the book wasn't just covered in tissue, but actually individually wrapped in nice wrapping paper. Really felt like I was receiving a gift. Will definitely order again in the future.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options