🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

CLASSIC OF THE MONTH CLUB

CLASSIC OF THE MONTH CLUB

by Bookishly
Beautiful Classic Books and Luxury Tea or Coffee

Plans as low as

Β£11.67 GBP / month

Buying Options

Reviews (62)

  1. Reviews for this product (34)
  2. Reviews for this seller (28)

Lovely book of the month

Feb 09, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Margaret L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Sent as gift for my niece. She received today, which was perfect because it is her birthday! The package came beautifully wrapped as described with a lovely bag of tea, book, book marker and description of book. So nice. I’m glad I selected the 6-month plan.

Verified Purchase

Happy and satisfied

Jan 10, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Mathew S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The book arrived in good condition. The coffee that I received was also a great touch to the overall experience. There is a post strike going on in the UK so I will not rate shipping at this time since this issue was unrelated to the company. Satisfied with the experience.

Verified Purchase

All-Around Lovely!

Jul 12, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Audra W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days

The book was exactly what I wanted and absolutely stunning. Their customer service and quick response to a shipping issue was unmatched!

Verified Purchase

My first one month subscription, love it

Nov 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alaina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Came in 8 days, excellent quality for the book and tea, love the book cover and love the tea. Definitely recommend.
Costed more then what it said but I'm guessing that's cuz it's shipped from the UK and I'm in Canada. So the shipping can cost more if ur in a different part of the world.

Verified Purchase

Changed My Mind This is Great

May 08, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lorie G.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Okay, so when I re-ordered this and got the first book that was the same, I was very disappointed, but it is only the first book that was the same, 2nd book was different. I think this is a very nice set of items a book, bookmark, and some tea. Thank you

Verified Purchase
Bookishly said...May 09, 2022

So sorry you are disappointed we can certainly swap the book for you and you can choose one of our current titles.
Our welcome pack book is always the same title then the following months of the subscription are new ones so will not be duplicates.

Lovely box to get every month!

May 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Annika V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

So far I'm enjoying the Classic of the Month! The coffees have been delicious and last for a while and I love the book sleeves, discussion points and bookmarks.

Verified Purchase

don't recall

Jun 08, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Laura D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm extremely disappointed in this box. It contains one small bag of loose tea (instead of 4 bags like advertised) and a small flimsy paperback with print so small I cannot even read it? There's been mention of stationary? I've never gotten any. I'm extremely saddened and won't be renewing my subscription. It's been a complete waste of money to me. I'm sorry.

Verified Purchase

I love Jane Austen. Great choice!

Sep 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tikki B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Was so very excited to receive my first Bookishly Box! I love the book selection and sleeve design, along with the book mark and tea! I only wish it hadn’t taken so long to get to me, as I live in the U.S., however, it was worth the wait! I love this box and I’m excitedly anticipating the arrival of my next box! ☺️

Verified Purchase

Don't Hesitate - Just Subscribe!

Jan 08, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Samantha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

love this box. super excited to see what the next months will bring!
excellent customer service as well.
highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

5 stars

Sep 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jeffrie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Great customer service

Verified Purchase

Lovely packaging

Jun 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Janet S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I received my first box. I loved it. The packaging was very thoughtful. The bookmark is cute. I loved the tea! I’m happy with the book as well. Overall, a really great box. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Cute

Jun 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Eva L.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

A cute box. My favourite item wast the tea, which was exquisite! The book is a cheap Wordsworth Classics, but the Bookishly cover and the bookmark are very cute. I'd say that like most of the subscription boxes, it's a bit under the value, but over all I'd recommend this box, since it's not that expensive and the international shipping unlike many other boxes is really low.

Verified Purchase

Worth the wait

Feb 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kathryn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

My box took a while to arrive (with it shipping overseas it’s understandable) but it was well worth the wait! The packaging was very cute and neat. I could totally see myself getting this box again.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a coffee and book lover

Nov 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tiffany O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Bought a few months of this as a birthday gift for my mum and she's been very happy with it!

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Ani S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days

I subscribed to the Classic of the Month Club. I loved both the book & tea and everything was packaged nicely. The package also arrived slightly more than a week after my order, which is pretty fast for an international order and the delivery charge was reasonably priced. However, I found the subscription a bit pricey overall for the two items that I received. I might subscribe from time to time to indulge myself but not every month.

Verified Purchase

Feb 11, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Brandy Y.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I love the different types of books that come from this subscription. They're all guaranteed vintage, and every one I've received has been great.

Verified Purchase

Mar 15, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Gaylene M.
1 Review

I received the three month subscription as a gift from my son. Was surprised when I received the first two parcels only two weeks apart. The books are not really to my taste, my son thought they were meant to be new books, but I really enjoyed the tea and stationery. The packaging was lovely. I won't continue with the subscription, though I would consider one more to my taste.

Pretty Ugly Lies

Feb 05, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Fritzi R.
1 Review

Review of Pretty Ugly Lies
by Pamela Crane
Pamela Crane has written another awesome book.
This one is a departure from the traditional mystery in that it begins typically enough with a murder and an unknown perpetrator; however, as you read further, the murder will be nearly forgotten.
You will instead be caught up in the frustration, hopefulness, despair and reconciliation, order and disorder of the characters as they struggle through their lives.
Then, POW! the mystery is back and we know who committed the murder and why.
To say that this story is multifaceted is an understatement. To say that it is a darn good tale is an understated truth.

History at hand!

Jan 30, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Kristina K.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I love this subscription so much! The stationary was an afterthought for me- I was after the tea and the book, but I have come to cherish it as much as the others. They are beautiful, and I have made use of every piece I've received. I've had this subscription a year now, and never received the same piece of stationary twice! The tea has been excellent to be able to carry a high quality bag tea with for those work breaks or travel excursions, and has delicious, unique flavors. The book arrives beautifully wrapped, with a different bookmark each month. And they are vintage books, for sure! Some are in perfect condition, but some are very well loved. I've actually treasured my well loved ones even more than the perfect conditions- most often a penguin collection, but any type may show up, and often with intriguing looks into the lives of the times the book was published (canned dog food was discontinued during WWII- did you know?). This subscription has far surpassed any other book box I've tried!

Verified Purchase

Oct 29, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dina M.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I was receiving this box for about half a year and was delighted. I received some not-so-famous books of well known authors, and it was a whole new world for me.
The stationery was cute, and I used it several times as a gift. It looks unique but not too strange.
And of course the tea. It is really great, they have so much different flavors. Personally, I loved the Christmas blend that I received last year, it was rooibos based (if I am not mistaken), but when drinking it was not so much about rooibos, just really Christmasish :)

Verified Purchase

Good choise if you love vintage books

Oct 31, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Aleksandra S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was very glad to receive this box. I got the book, the bookmark *which I adore*, the notepad and the tea *it`s very tasty*. I am not planning to continue my subscription because I totally missed that the books are not new. But it`s my fault, so I should be more attentive in future.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Sep 21, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Laura W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

My 2nd Bookishly Tea box arrived today & I'm delighted again. I'm intrigued by both months' books & am midway through #1. Neither are books I would have selected on my own & I'm thoroughly happy with each. Matching stationery & book mark (with literary quotes) are great. Tea is delicious. Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

Really happy with my order

Aug 16, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Stephanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I subscribe for just a month to try it (coffee & book club), I ordered it on July 7th and it arrived today (all the way to Lima, Peru). The package was on a good state, the book came wrapped on a really nice and resistant paper. I have never heard of the book I received, it would probably cost me a lot more if I were to buy it online.
I'll renew my subscription and I hope to have the same nice experience.... The coffee is really good too

Verified Purchase

Sep 06, 2017
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Renate F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I received a badly damaged book that's practically falling apart. I'm incredibly disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Bookishly said...Oct 31, 2017

Sorry to hear you're disappointed with your book. Everyone's experience and expectation of a vintage book is different and we understand that. We send out over 2000 books a month and we try very hard to ensure what we send out is as good a quality as possibly can be. If you contact us at subs@bookishly.co.uk with your address we'll send you a replacement book.

A Little Package of Literary Delight!

Jul 05, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I just received my first subscription and it's quite wonderful. I adore the stationary, I can't wait to try the tea and the book, while I am unfamiliar with it (The Angel in the Corner by Monica Dickens) I look forward to starting. The book is in excellent condition. The edition, printed in the 1950s, is yellowed in all the right places but there are no rips to be found. All in all, I highly recommended this subscription box to my friends and I know of at least one who quickly went and signed up. Thank you Bookishly and I look forward to receiving more goodies from you!!!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...