Bookmarks & Breadsticks

by Bookmarks & Breadsticks
Great quarterly foodish and bookish boxes supporting small businesses and non-profits

Plans as low as

$26.67/ quarter

Buying Options

Bookmarks & Breadsticks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

. . .

Dec 05, 2020
Glam'ma ..
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

. . . . .

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Dec 08, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're impressed by your boldness to experiment! We hope you enjoy some of the other bread recipes hidden in the book!
-B&B

Such A Treat and A Lovely Tribute

Mar 01, 2021
Sharon D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Books, food and bookish items. YES PLEASE. Kim from Bookmarks and Breadsticks has a subscription box that combines all these things. The most recent box is a special edition Persian themed dad dedicated to her dad. She takes such great care in selecting each of the items in the boxes and I love getting them! She hand wraps each of the books and the food items are always in support of a small, family-owned, or BIPOC business. She also provides a donation to a local Chicago non-profit for every box she sells. She is a small business owner with the BIGGEST heart. I really enjoyed the trail mix while reading Persepolis... who doesn't like a good snack while reading. I can't wait to see what boxes she comes up with next!

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Mar 01, 2021

Thank you for an honest review in exchange for a free box! I am so glad you enjoyed a look into my Persian world!

A happy box full of love and joy

Feb 08, 2021
Crys M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not pictured is the cute 3D printed yellow juicer, because it is already living in my fruit bowl 😄
This is a great box for a lot of reasons, but getting a beautifully curated variety of very useful and lovely things in a box that also donates to food banks is nothing but win/win. Every item in here is something I enjoy. My book-reading, tea-drinking, always-snacking, sticker-collecting self was all smiles opening this box, and I would call that money well spent.

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Feb 09, 2021

Thank you so much for a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the lemon box. I love my juicer too, I use it all the time now!

I second “Worth the Dough”

Apr 19, 2021
Karen T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a nice curated collection of foodie items. I love books, I love food- how can you go wrong? I wasn’t in need of a lemon juicer per se, but I didn’t have a 3D printed one!

Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Apr 20, 2021

Thank you so much for the review!

Fantastic Box!

Mar 18, 2021
Krista R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a fantastic book box! I love the creativity in how it was all put together around a theme. I love the combination of food and books. I thought the items included were a perfect blend of useful and beautiful! I was surprised by the bookmarks. I already used the 3d printed lemon juicer. I love the tea cozy rug thing (forget what it's called). And the jam was delicious! The stickers are adorable. I was thrilled with this box and think it would make a fun and creative gift for yourself or others.

Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Mar 19, 2021

Thank you for reviewing the box, Krista! Tea Cozy is the right word, some people call it a Mug Rug hehe.
Thanks!

must buy

Apr 24, 2021
Stacy F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was so nice!! Thank you

Verified Purchase

10 Out Of 10!

Dec 23, 2020
Rachel O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the most fun subscription box I have ever subscribed to! The "Bread Box" I received in the fall was a great experience. The bread baked was super yummy and the flour sourced was a really cool business. I am working my way through the book and it is great so far.
I cannot wait to receive the lemon box!
Thanks Bookmarks & Breadsticks!

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Dec 23, 2020

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! Happy Holidays!

Worth the Dough!

Dec 17, 2020
Stacey H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve gotten a quick response to my questions and the box itself was well packed with a great book choice and baking supplies. I love that this box also helps support small businesses and nonprofit groups.

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Dec 18, 2020

Hi Stacey! Thank you so much for a kind review!
-B&B

An Inventive Food Crate

Nov 25, 2020
James P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this collection. The selection of ingredients combined with a thoughtful book selection that tells the real stories behind the everyday food we eat made for a great buy. I know that when I get the next shipment, it'll be both surprising and help me learn how to improve my culinary skills with the right ingredients.

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Nov 25, 2020

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Keep an eye out for our Lemon box that ships in the spring!
-B&B

Lovely curation, impressive value

Nov 20, 2020
Chelsea M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A wonderful selection! Beautifully and thoughtfully packed, but not at all wasteful in its packaging, this gorgeous box is full of little touches that make it feel like a gorgeous gift. Excellent value for the money, especially when you consider that it comes with a donation!

Verified Purchase
Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Nov 21, 2020

Thank you so much for such a kind review!
- B&B

Awesome Box!

Mar 13, 2021
Heather S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the Persian-themed box and am so happy I ordered it! The trail mix was delicious and loved expanding my knowledge reading a book I likely wouldn't have picked on my own. Everything was put together with such care and I love that it helps support a great cause. I would happily order again!

Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Mar 13, 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Heather!

Gorgeous Boxes+Thoughtful Themed Content

Mar 04, 2021
Denecah N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the Bread and Persian-themed boxes! The packaging is stunning, and inside of the box, the books were wrapped! Perfect themed boxes for book enthusiasts and foodies alike.

Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Mar 04, 2021

Thank you so much for such a kind review! <3

The perfect gift

Mar 04, 2021
Shouka R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a gorgeous box! I love reading, and I especially love snacking while reading so this subscription box was a no-brainer for me. Wow, what a treat! The box I received was the Persian-themed box. So you're telling me I get a book, a snack, and a bit of culture introduced to me? You could tell this box was curated with love, for it was a personal box and a tribute to Kim's father. Lets start with the packaging. From a design standpoint it's cute, instagramable, and designed incredibly well with the cutest logo/mascot I have ever seen. Now for the goods inside the box! Everything in there supports a small business usually run by BIPOCs. So not only are you getting treats, you're supporting many people AND ontop of that, you are helping donate to food based non profits. The snacks inside were scrumptious, the little goodies inside are adorable and even educational. And the book was an absolute perfect pick! This makes a great gift for anyone, or a nice 'treat yo self.'. I highly recommend this product.

Bookmarks & Breadsticks said...Mar 04, 2021

Thank you for accepting a free box in exchange for an honest review! I'm so so glad you like it :) :)

Feeds the Mind (and the belly!)

Feb 24, 2021
Lezlie S.
1 Review