Award-winning book club for kids 0-10 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books

Plans as low as $16.95 / month

Bookroo reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love this book club!!

May 25, 2019
Norma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my granddaughter and I'm very impressed. This picture is of how it was presented. Each book Individually wrapped. The selection of books were awesome. This is such a great way to start a library. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I'm looking forward to the next shipment 😊

Verified Purchase

Monthly Present

3 days ago
Josi J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My little guy loves this box. The books come wrapped like a present and it makes him so excited to open them.

Verified Purchase

Love the Books!

3 days ago
Cassie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been very pleased with our Bookroo boxes! Our area stopped supporting the Imagination Library, and we wanted to make sure our kids continued to get monthly books. We alternate between the board books and picture books each month for our 7 month old and 3 year old and it works great! I make sure I save a book from each shipment so that each month they both get at least one new book. I love that the books we receive are ones I haven't seen in bookstores before. We have received some great gems that we wouldn't have found on our own. I definitely would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Our toddlers love bookaroo!

Sep 09, 2020
Tiffany C.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 2.5 year old twins haven’t stopped “reading” the board-books from their first box. They love them!

I was hesitant to purchase this box because our other board-book box has one more book for the same price, but 3 books they love is better than 4 books they won’t pick up.

Verified Purchase

Engaging Books

Jul 06, 2020
Melissa C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to several book subscriptions for my 3 and 5 year old boys. We opted for the picture books. We received two hard back books. It's a Wonderful World based on the song with lovely illustrations by Tim Hopgood and Somewhere Else which was a very engaging book about a bird who doesn't know how to fly. This last book was a gem of a book, it had enough text and storyline to be complex and more interesting to read repeatedly at bedtime then most other children's books. I would have liked another book with more to read than song lyrics even if it did have pretty pictures which is the reason I gave four instead of five stars. I am excited to see what next month brings, hopefully more like the Gus Gordon book.

Verified Purchase

Loved this box

Apr 26, 2020
Crystle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We subscribed to the board book subscription for our 2 year old. We loved this and definitely will be keeping the subscription to build our book collection. Our box came with 3 books and each book was individually wrapped in wrapping paper so it's a surprise as we unwrapped each book. Wish there was more then 3. But over all wonderful products and fun to get and open. :)

Verified Purchase

monthly box

Mar 26, 2020
Teresa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson loves his monthly box. I am stopping the subscription due to a financial hardship.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jan 28, 2020
Andrea K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect gift for the baby with everything!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

Dec 31, 2019
Eric A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

The customer service is top notch! So looking forward to sharing this subscription with my grandson. Thank you for a great first impression!!

Verified Purchase

Gramma gives this 5 stars!!!

Oct 04, 2019
Jeri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What do you get a grandchild for her birthday that she'll look forward to receiving every month and enjoy every day? A Bookroo book club membership. It's the gift that keeps on giving. The quality and curation is top-notch. 5 star all the way!!!

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Heidi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this gift for my niece and it really is the gift that just keeps on giving. Her parents read to her and it's so awesome that I am able to give them one more book to enjoy together.

Verified Purchase

Excited to read with my kiddo

Feb 27, 2019
Katherine I.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so excited about these books! Bookroo takes the guesswork out of which books to get for my toddler. The packaging is also super cute. I’m excited to share these stories with my son!

Verified Purchase

Destinyforman13@gmail.com

Nov 13, 2018
Destiny F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I like it but I can’t Afford it

Verified Purchase

Sep 05, 2018
Roxana A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box about two weeks ago and let me say, I’m not disappointed. I got this subscription for my niece. I bought her her first bookcase and plan to fill it up myself with books. I love the unique little stories that you’re given. I love that they’re each wrapped as presents. Wonderful subscription

Verified Purchase

A Fabulous gift

Sep 02, 2018