Bookroo

by Bookroo
Award-winning book club for kids 0-12 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books
92 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.95/ month

Buying Options

Bookroo reviewsReviews

Write a Review
92

Love this book club!!

May 25, 2019
Norma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my granddaughter and I'm very impressed. This picture is of how it was presented. Each book Individually wrapped. The selection of books were awesome. This is such a great way to start a library. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I'm looking forward to the next shipment 😊

Verified Purchase

Unsure What to Send? Send Books.

Apr 14, 2021
Caddy C.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I spent quite awhile trying to figure out what to send my friend's kids last Christmas and finally figured she'd most appreciate something like a book subscription over toys or candy (especially since I don't really know what's appropriate for toddlers). Bookroo is working really well for her family and they even brought their favorite books while visiting her in-laws out-of-state for a month. The shipping and book curation are solid enough that after an initial 6-month gift subscription, I'm sending another 6-month gift. I also really appreciate how helpful the customer service is. I plan to continue trying to help build her kids' library indefinitely as a yearly gift every Christmas from now on.

Learning tools

Dec 30, 2020
Richard D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love your books my daughter has learning disabilities and baby books are the best she can learn easy with these books I love reading to her thank you so much.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!

Dec 24, 2020
Lola P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this to my great nephew for Christmas. I ordered him the board books because he is 15 months. My niece said he loved them! The box was shipped out quickly and she said they were beautifully wrapped! Costumer service was amazing as well!

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Dec 26, 2020

Thank you for gifting Bookroo and for taking the time to tell us your experience! We are so glad to hear that your great nephew loved the box of books.

Board Book Bundle 3-5

Dec 21, 2020
Angelique M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great bundle for my 7 year old nonverbal ASD boy! He loves picture board books, especially new ones. He loves the books that were picked. Beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Dec 16, 2020
Melissa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter loved getting g books as presents.

Verified Purchase

Monthly Present

Oct 23, 2020
Josi J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My little guy loves this box. The books come wrapped like a present and it makes him so excited to open them.

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Oct 27, 2020

Thanks Josi! We love hearing that your little one loves receiving his wrapped books. :)

Love the Books!

Oct 23, 2020
Cassie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been very pleased with our Bookroo boxes! Our area stopped supporting the Imagination Library, and we wanted to make sure our kids continued to get monthly books. We alternate between the board books and picture books each month for our 7 month old and 3 year old and it works great! I make sure I save a book from each shipment so that each month they both get at least one new book. I love that the books we receive are ones I haven't seen in bookstores before. We have received some great gems that we wouldn't have found on our own. I definitely would recommend.

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Oct 27, 2020

Hi Cassie! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Bookroo experience with us. We're so glad you've been enjoying your subscription and finding new gems to enjoy as a family!

Our toddlers love bookaroo!

Sep 09, 2020
Tiffany C.
6 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 2.5 year old twins haven’t stopped “reading” the board-books from their first box. They love them!
I was hesitant to purchase this box because our other board-book box has one more book for the same price, but 3 books they love is better than 4 books they won’t pick up.

Verified Purchase

Loved this box

Apr 26, 2020
Crystle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We subscribed to the board book subscription for our 2 year old. We loved this and definitely will be keeping the subscription to build our book collection. Our box came with 3 books and each book was individually wrapped in wrapping paper so it's a surprise as we unwrapped each book. Wish there was more then 3. But over all wonderful products and fun to get and open. :)

Verified Purchase

monthly box

Mar 26, 2020
Teresa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson loves his monthly box. I am stopping the subscription due to a financial hardship.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jan 28, 2020
Andrea K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect gift for the baby with everything!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

Dec 31, 2019
Eric A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

The customer service is top notch! So looking forward to sharing this subscription with my grandson. Thank you for a great first impression!!

Verified Purchase

Gramma gives this 5 stars!!!

Oct 04, 2019
Jeri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What do you get a grandchild for her birthday that she'll look forward to receiving every month and enjoy every day? A Bookroo book club membership. It's the gift that keeps on giving. The quality and curation is top-notch. 5 star all the way!!!

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Heidi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this gift for my niece and it really is the gift that just keeps on giving. Her parents read to her and it's so awesome that I am able to give them one more book to enjoy together.

Verified Purchase

Excited to read with my kiddo

Feb 27, 2019
Katherine I.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so excited about these books! Bookroo takes the guesswork out of which books to get for my toddler. The packaging is also super cute. I’m excited to share these stories with my son!

Verified Purchase

Destinyforman13@gmail.com

Nov 13, 2018
Destiny F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I like it but I can’t Afford it

Verified Purchase

Sep 05, 2018
Roxana A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box about two weeks ago and let me say, I’m not disappointed. I got this subscription for my niece. I bought her her first bookcase and plan to fill it up myself with books. I love the unique little stories that you’re given. I love that they’re each wrapped as presents. Wonderful subscription

Verified Purchase

A Fabulous gift

Sep 02, 2018
Cathleen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The quality is impeccable and each book, individually wrapped as a gift is a real treat. Don't hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Jul 07, 2018
Samantha N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I’m new to this I saw bookroo on Facebook and decided to give it a try because it definitely can be a challenge going to the book store. After I subscribed I emailed bookroo with some questions they emailed me right away and Shelisa was very helpful with answering my questions. My first shipment is coming in weds. I’m so excited to see what books we get
Thank you again
Sam

Verified Purchase

Jun 06, 2015
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Each time a shipment arrives, my daughter and I are smiling in anticipation. From the beautifully wrapped packages to the personalized notes to the best customer service. Bookroo nails it! Oh, and the books. I can't say enough about the books. They are SO carefully selected. The books include a range of reading levels, ideas, take home messages and I was surprised that I didn't previously own a single book of the nine I had received. So, yeah, Bookroo rocks!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 21, 2015
Nena V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We absolutely love our first box it was great, amazing packaging so very personal. We love the books very suitable and cute selection. We totally recomend them.

Verified Purchase

Jun 02, 2015
Sydney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My kids love it, such a great idea!

Verified Purchase

Gift idea for new moms!

Oct 21, 2015
Stacie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

All kids love opening presents, but it's even better when a present arrives in the mail!
If you are looking for an "out of the box" gift idea for
Christmas, birthday, or new baby, this is the idea for you! I think it would make a wonderful gift for a child you love!
The books arrived neatly wrapped in a box.
This way you can open the box and still have your child open the books.
Even though you know there are books inside
it is still fun to open and see what books you were sent.
I chose the two picture books package
because I can use them when I substitute teach at the elementary centers.
It's always good to have a book in my bag for a time filler.
The two books I received are
SAY WHAT?by Angela Diterlizzi published in 2011,
and PENGUIN CHA-CHAby Kristi Valiant published in 2013.
I hadn't heard of either book and enjoyed both of them.
I happened to have my friend's three-year-old daughter at our house
the day the books arrived, so I read them to her.
She loved the silly animals in SAY WHAT?
and the penguins who kept their dancing secret in PENGUINS CHA-CHA.
Both books came from reputable publishers including Random House and Simon & Schuster. But, this service could also be a way for independent publishers and self-published authors to get their books in readers hands.
I think Bookroo Book Subscriptions are a wonderful idea to share a love a...

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Oct 05, 2015
Erin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We got our daughter a subscription for her first birthday and we have loved all the selections we have recieved. They came neatly wrapped with a personalized note. We look forward to receiving them every month.

Verified Purchase