Award-winning book club for kids 0-10 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books

Plans as low as $16.95 / month

Bookroo reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love this book club!!

May 25, 2019
Norma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my granddaughter and I'm very impressed. This picture is of how it was presented. Each book Individually wrapped. The selection of books were awesome. This is such a great way to start a library. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I'm looking forward to the next shipment 😊

Verified Purchase

Loved this box

Apr 26, 2020
Crystle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We subscribed to the board book subscription for our 2 year old. We loved this and definitely will be keeping the subscription to build our book collection. Our box came with 3 books and each book was individually wrapped in wrapping paper so it's a surprise as we unwrapped each book. Wish there was more then 3. But over all wonderful products and fun to get and open. :)

Verified Purchase

monthly box

Mar 26, 2020
Teresa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson loves his monthly box. I am stopping the subscription due to a financial hardship.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jan 28, 2020
Andrea K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect gift for the baby with everything!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

Dec 31, 2019
Eric A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

The customer service is top notch! So looking forward to sharing this subscription with my grandson. Thank you for a great first impression!!

Verified Purchase

Not for everyone.

Jan 28, 2020
Sandra G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I chose the 12 month subscription because I thought this was a great idea for a crate, plus my 8 year old loves reading. The idea is wonderful, as we received our first bookroo crate I saw how excited my daughter was to unwrap and see her new books (they are beautifully wrapped). I know the books go through a screening process but as a parent I need to do my own screening. I had to glance through the books before allowing my little one to finally get to read them. Unfortunately I found words like "stupid" and "idiot" each in both books.
Customer service was quick to send a replacement but for only 1 book which I still do appreciate as it was a nice book without curse words.
I tried giving it another chance but after our 3rd crate realized these selection of books are NOT for my family.

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Jan 27, 2020

Hi Sandra,

We're sorry our chapter book box wasn't a great fit for your family. Sending excellent quality books is something that's important for us, but we know each family's standards are different. We screen our chapter books for profanity, violence, and mature content, but we do allow books with magic and words like "stupid."

We apologize that you only received one replacement book--you definitely should have received two! I've sent you an email, but we're resending another box with a second replacement book for you in our next shipment this week.

Best,
The Bookroo Crew

Gramma gives this 5 stars!!!

Oct 04, 2019
Jeri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What do you get a grandchild for her birthday that she'll look forward to receiving every month and enjoy every day? A Bookroo book club membership. It's the gift that keeps on giving. The quality and curation is top-notch. 5 star all the way!!!

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Heidi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this gift for my niece and it really is the gift that just keeps on giving. Her parents read to her and it's so awesome that I am able to give them one more book to enjoy together.

Verified Purchase

Excited to read with my kiddo

Feb 27, 2019
Katherine I.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so excited about these books! Bookroo takes the guesswork out of which books to get for my toddler. The packaging is also super cute. I’m excited to share these stories with my son!

Verified Purchase

Destinyforman13@gmail.com

Nov 13, 2018
Destiny F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I like it but I can’t Afford it

Verified Purchase

Sep 05, 2018
Roxana A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box about two weeks ago and let me say, I’m not disappointed. I got this subscription for my niece. I bought her her first bookcase and plan to fill it up myself with books. I love the unique little stories that you’re given. I love that they’re each wrapped as presents. Wonderful subscription

Verified Purchase

A Fabulous gift

Sep 02, 2018
Cathleen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The quality is impeccable and each book, individually wrapped as a gift is a real treat. Don't hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Jul 07, 2018
Samantha N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I’m new to this I saw bookroo on Facebook and decided to give it a try because it definitely can be a challenge going to the book store. After I subscribed I emailed bookroo with some questions they emailed me right away and Shelisa was very helpful with answering my questions. My first shipment is coming in weds. I’m so excited to see what books we get
Thank you again
Sam

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Nena V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We absolutely love our first box it was great, amazing packaging so very personal. We love the books very suitable and cute selection. We totally recomend them.

Verified Purchase

Gift idea for new moms!

Jun 15, 2018
Stacie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

All kids love opening presents, but it's even better when a present arrives in the mail!
If you are looking for an "out of the box" gift idea for
Christmas, birthday, or new baby, this is the idea for you! I think it would make a wonderful gift for a child you love!

The books arrived neatly wrapped in a box.
This way you can open the box and still have your child open the books.

Even though you know there are books inside
it is still fun to open and see what books you were sent.
I chose the two picture books package
because I can use them when I substitute teach at the elementary centers.
It's always good to have a book in my bag for a time filler.

The two books I received are
SAY WHAT?by Angela Diterlizzi published in 2011,
and PENGUIN CHA-CHAby Kristi Valiant published in 2013.

I hadn't heard of either book and enjoyed both of them.
I happened to have my friend's three-year-old daughter at our house
the day the books arrived, so I read them to her.
She loved the silly animals in SAY WHAT?
and the penguins who kept their dancing secret in PENGUINS CHA-CHA.

Both books came from reputable publishers including Random House and Simon & Schuster. But, this service could also be a way for independent publishers and self-published authors to get their books in readers hands.

I think Bookroo Book Subscriptions are a wonderful idea to share a love a...

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sydney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My kids love it, such a great idea!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Jun 15, 2018
Erin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We got our daughter a subscription for her first birthday and we have loved all the selections we have recieved. They came neatly wrapped with a personalized note. We look forward to receiving them every month.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We love Bookroo and could go on and on with how much we love the service. I wish I had thought of this subscription service - it is genius! I love the ease of adding books to my daughter's library simply by signing up and receiving a box each month. Our first box had three books that my daughter LOVED. She didn't want to read anything else. Great service!

Verified Purchase

Quality and Kind

Jun 15, 2018
Henry G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Love this! I bought a couple of subscriptions for my friends for their children after my kid loved it. The customer service is wonderful and I love seeing a package of literacy on my doorstep every month.

Verified Purchase