Bookroo

by Bookroo
Award-winning book club for kids 0-12 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books
92 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.95/ month

Buying Options

Bookroo reviewsReviews

Write a Review
92

Great for little bookworms

Jul 29, 2016
Kallie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Bookroo has sent us wonderful selections so far. I appreciate that they are books and authors I haven't heard of, or that aren't seen everywhere. I would love to be able to look back on past boxes before I signed up to see what books I missed out on though.

Verified Purchase

Misleading for Canadians

Oct 20, 2016
Ashley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

The subscription itself is great, and I was so excited to get this subscription. I checked out and they gave me my receipt, in USD, it came out of my bank in CAD. Too expensive for me, as a Canadian but great subscription for anyone in the USA!

Verified Purchase

My first box? Instant hit.

Nov 25, 2016
Tiana C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The books came individually wrapped, making opening the box about 50x more exciting for my daughter, and she loves the books. I can only hope the rest are so on point with my daughter's loves.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful Way to Present Books!

May 17, 2017
Joyce M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Bookroo is a great way to discover new books that we wouldn't have otherwise picked up on our own. The picture books are great for little ones who are beginning to learn how to read. We received the books in a box with the fun Bookroo logo and was pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift wrap the books were wrapped in. This would be a wonderful gift for both kiddos who love to read, as well as encouraging those who are hesitant to start reading because the books have characters who are relatable.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Subscription!

Mar 31, 2017
Jacob M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

What a great experience! The books were varied and ones I wouldn't have necessarily found otherwise - there's at least one in each month's box that we read every day! The books are wrapped individually which makes the delivery that much more exciting for our little one. 10/10!

Verified Purchase

You won't regret ordering

Aug 23, 2017
Angelica J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

We're 3 month in to our subscription. Bookroo has been nothing but a welcome package every month. My kids have loved every single book. We read them like there's no tomorrow

Verified Purchase

Woohoo Bookroo!

Mar 20, 2018
Kylie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We look forward to our Bookroo box every month! The box is adorable and the wrapped books makes getting them even more exciting! Every book has been a great book!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic books

Mar 23, 2018
Virginia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Got this subscription for my 3-year-old daughter. I was pleasantly surprised at how much we have enjoyed the books we've received so far! Wonderful stories, and perfectly age-appropriate. And they're all books I probably wouldn't have chosen and purchased on my own! It has been great to expand her [large] book collection with more variety. Also love that each book comes gift-wrapped - so much fun for her to open them! Would recommend this service to anyone!!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Mar 25, 2018
Robbie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We love Bookroo in our house! The picture books they send each month are beautifully illustrated and my Four year old son loves them. We’ve been doing Bookroo for about a year and have built up a nice little book collection. If you ever need to halt your monthly boxes, you can do so by just emailing the company and ask them to put it on delay for however long you like. We did that around Christmas. I absolutely love our monthly Bookroo packages and would highly suggest if you’d like to influence your child to love reading then definitely get this monthly box subscription.

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very glad your family is benefiting from Bookroo and are grateful you would share that! Thanks for being our customer :) XO, Tiffany & The Bookroo Crew

Nice selection

Apr 10, 2018
Yousef S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

First of all there was a joy for him to see a package addressed to him directly :) I am pleased with the first month selection - one chapter book seems easier ( compared to another one in the package )and has a number of quality illustrations to keep him interested- he just turned 9 and they still like picture books :) - so it was a plus . A character’s name is like his brother’s and they kept giggling when they saw it haha and couldn’t wait to read it

Verified Purchase

Jul 30, 2015
Ailee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We absolutely love bookroo! Our first package had three adorable books, which we have been reading on repeat. The packaging is pretty and the concept is wonderful. I cannot wait to build our library with this company!

Verified Purchase

Quality and Kind

Mar 22, 2017
Henry G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Love this! I bought a couple of subscriptions for my friends for their children after my kid loved it. The customer service is wonderful and I love seeing a package of literacy on my doorstep every month.

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2015
Beth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We loved getting the package in the mail. The books were well picked out and it was fun to have them gift wrapped. The customer service was quick to answer our questions and we were very pleased with the service.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Oct 05, 2015
Erin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We got our daughter a subscription for her first birthday and we have loved all the selections we have recieved. They came neatly wrapped with a personalized note. We look forward to receiving them every month.

Verified Purchase

Gift idea for new moms!

Oct 21, 2015
Stacie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

All kids love opening presents, but it's even better when a present arrives in the mail!
If you are looking for an "out of the box" gift idea for
Christmas, birthday, or new baby, this is the idea for you! I think it would make a wonderful gift for a child you love!
The books arrived neatly wrapped in a box.
This way you can open the box and still have your child open the books.
Even though you know there are books inside
it is still fun to open and see what books you were sent.
I chose the two picture books package
because I can use them when I substitute teach at the elementary centers.
It's always good to have a book in my bag for a time filler.
The two books I received are
SAY WHAT?by Angela Diterlizzi published in 2011,
and PENGUIN CHA-CHAby Kristi Valiant published in 2013.
I hadn't heard of either book and enjoyed both of them.
I happened to have my friend's three-year-old daughter at our house
the day the books arrived, so I read them to her.
She loved the silly animals in SAY WHAT?
and the penguins who kept their dancing secret in PENGUINS CHA-CHA.
Both books came from reputable publishers including Random House and Simon & Schuster. But, this service could also be a way for independent publishers and self-published authors to get their books in readers hands.
I think Bookroo Book Subscriptions are a wonderful idea to share a love a...

Verified Purchase

Aug 02, 2015
Anne Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

<p>My kids were thrilled to get books all neatly wrapped for them to open and I was thrilled that there were all books we don&#39;t own already!</p>

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 21, 2015
Nena V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We absolutely love our first box it was great, amazing packaging so very personal. We love the books very suitable and cute selection. We totally recomend them.

Verified Purchase

Jul 08, 2015
Carly A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love this box! So great for my little one, she has a blast opening the box each month!

Verified Purchase

Great Quality & Unique Books!

May 16, 2017
Tucker T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Love love love Bookroo!! I love that the books you receive are unique books that you don't see often. You don't have to worry about receiving a book that you already have. My little man loves getting a new box every month! I can't wait to see his face light up as he unwraps the books! I highly recommend this service. Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Jul 31, 2015
Rebecca W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

An exciting way to add to your child's library! Our Bookroo box exceeded my expectations. Customer service is great, and shipping was fast. The quality of the books is excellent and my children love them, which is most important of all! Thanks Bookroo!

Verified Purchase

Aug 22, 2015
Lincoln M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is such a great idea, and I believe it does inspire the little ones to want to read. It also gets you to branch out and read books you might not think to buy.

Verified Purchase

Sep 02, 2015
Alysse S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

We love our books! Each month my children get so excited for theirs to come. So far, we have not put down Harry and Horsie and The Bear Who Shared :)

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2015
Kristy O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great products, great packaging, great price, and even better customer service. What a treat to get books in the mail every month. We love bookroo!!

Verified Purchase

Delighted

Oct 09, 2015
Najiha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Just got our first box. I loved how the books were wrapped, the personalized message on the box, the packaging and most importantly - the selection. The books were high quality and perfect. I'm looking forward to future months.

Verified Purchase

We love them!!

Oct 13, 2015
Caysen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We just got our first shipment of books and absolutely love them!! Our one year old isn't able to rip the pages out which is a huge plus!
Love how they come wrapped up!
The books are super cute and even Halloween themed!! Highly recommend !!

Verified Purchase