Bookroo

by Bookroo
Award-winning book club for kids 0-12 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books
92 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.95/ month

Buying Options

Bookroo reviewsReviews

Write a Review
92

Thumbs up

Nov 02, 2015
Alysa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've gotten two Bookroo boxes so far and both have been a lot of fun. I got one with picture books and one with board books. The books were good and the price was definitely cheaper than if I had bought the books on my own from Amazon. Plus I got to be surprised by the book choices and the wrapping was so pretty. These guys seem like they're running a great service. I reviewed on my blog as well: http://www.evereadbooks.com/search/label/subscription%20box

Verified Purchase

Jul 09, 2015
Louisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is a great way to build your children's library and their excitement for reading! The books are quality selections and helps you discover terrific titles that you might not have found otherwise.

Verified Purchase

Jun 02, 2015
Sydney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My kids love it, such a great idea!

Verified Purchase

A great gift

Oct 21, 2015
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We truly love bookroo! We got two great quality picture books and they came wrapped like gifts. I love that you get new books every month so my children will be excited every month about getting new books to read, it makes reading even more fun for them. I highly recommend this for your family and friends!

Verified Purchase

Aug 19, 2015
Crystal C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

There are not enough words for me to describe how much I love this subscription. My daughter and I are both equally excited each month to see which books we've received. And the co-founder of the company is one of the nicest people if you have any questions or anything. If you are looking for something nice for you and your child to share, sign up for this. You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Jun 06, 2015
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Each time a shipment arrives, my daughter and I are smiling in anticipation. From the beautifully wrapped packages to the personalized notes to the best customer service. Bookroo nails it! Oh, and the books. I can't say enough about the books. They are SO carefully selected. The books include a range of reading levels, ideas, take home messages and I was surprised that I didn't previously own a single book of the nine I had received. So, yeah, Bookroo rocks!

Verified Purchase

Very Cute Gift for Kids

Nov 21, 2015
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I was sent a box to review from Bookroo on my blog, but my honest opinion is that this is such a great gift idea! I'm already thinking of trying to subscribe for my niece and nephew in the future as they love getting books and I want to foster a love of reading in them. Plus, they live in another state so it's a nice way to keep in touch with them. I love that the service lets you pick board books and other pictures and even switch between the two every other month. They truly make it easy for you to give the little one's in your life a way to keep the magic of reading alive! Definitely recommend.
-Lauren
www.shootingstarsmag.blogspot.com

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2015
Kimberly C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

This is such a fun subscription service! They have really got it figured out: they send thoughtfully selected books, monthly, gift wrapped, and in an adorable box. How fun is that? FUN!

Verified Purchase

Jul 10, 2015
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Bookroo is an amazing book service. When I found this site I was super excited. My girls are starting to read on their own and these box was prefect for them. I was excited that you get several books in each box and my girls could share them and start to work on their reading as well. SO far each box has been great and we haven't been disappointed yet!!

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2015
Seth O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

What an awesome service! They put their heart into every package they send.

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2015
Ivan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Making wonderful memories by spending time quality with your child. Bookroo sends the perfect books to read time and time again.

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2015
Risa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 18-month-old loves her Bookroo delivery! We've received two shipments so far and are thrilled both with the service and the books. My Daughter is in love with books, so this is a treat for her every month and we enjoy introducing her to new stories without having to do research on which books to order. I think this would also be a great gift for expecting or new parents. Such a wonderful way to build a baby library!

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2015
Lindsay T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We love Bookroo and could go on and on with how much we love the service. I wish I had thought of this subscription service - it is genius! I love the ease of adding books to my daughter's library simply by signing up and receiving a box each month. Our first box had three books that my daughter LOVED. She didn't want to read anything else. Great service!

Verified Purchase

Engaging Books

Jul 06, 2020
Melissa C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to several book subscriptions for my 3 and 5 year old boys. We opted for the picture books. We received two hard back books. It's a Wonderful World based on the song with lovely illustrations by Tim Hopgood and Somewhere Else which was a very engaging book about a bird who doesn't know how to fly. This last book was a gem of a book, it had enough text and storyline to be complex and more interesting to read repeatedly at bedtime then most other children's books. I would have liked another book with more to read than song lyrics even if it did have pretty pictures which is the reason I gave four instead of five stars. I am excited to see what next month brings, hopefully more like the Gus Gordon book.

Verified Purchase

Poorly selected books

Jan 05, 2021
Lucas Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Contacted the seller about poorly written books received. Bookroo even rated them as ‘just ok’ but still decided to send them. From a 6 month subscription, there were 2 that I liked.
Additionally board books come in bad shape, already separating at the seems

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Jan 06, 2021

Hi Lucas! We have helped many families over the years find books that become treasured favorites, so we're sorry you didn't enjoy all of the books you were sent. Thanks for letting us know. We want to help you discover some books you will love, and we'll also gladly replace the book that had separation at the seams, so we've sent you an email with more information!

Not for everyone.

Jan 25, 2020
Sandra G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I chose the 12 month subscription because I thought this was a great idea for a crate, plus my 8 year old loves reading. The idea is wonderful, as we received our first bookroo crate I saw how excited my daughter was to unwrap and see her new books (they are beautifully wrapped). I know the books go through a screening process but as a parent I need to do my own screening. I had to glance through the books before allowing my little one to finally get to read them. Unfortunately I found words like "stupid" and "idiot" each in both books.
Customer service was quick to send a replacement but for only 1 book which I still do appreciate as it was a nice book without curse words.
I tried giving it another chance but after our 3rd crate realized these selection of books are NOT for my family.

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Jan 27, 2020

Hi Sandra,
We're sorry our chapter book box wasn't a great fit for your family. Sending excellent quality books is something that's important for us, but we know each family's standards are different. We screen our chapter books for profanity, violence, and mature content, but we do allow books with magic and words like "stupid."
We apologize that you only received one replacement book--you definitely should have received two! I've sent you an email, but we're resending another box with a second replacement book for you in our next shipment this week.
Best,
The Bookroo Crew

Jun 04, 2015
Katie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We received our first Bookroo package shortly after my little girl finished potty training. She LOVED getting it in the mail and opening each book! It was the perfect gift to reward her for completing potty training. We just signed up for the 6 month membership and once again it will be the perfect thing for her at the perfect time- we are due to have a baby boy join our family in one month and we are going to pretend like he is giving her the books each month to help with the transition! She's gonna love it and so am I!

Verified Purchase

Super fun and practical gift for littles

Nov 28, 2019
Whitney M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful little box with individually wrapped books inside. They were wrapped in holiday paper and just as cute as pie! Super fun to open. The books themselves are hardback and the choices were perfect for my 4 year old. Can't wait for next month!

Bookroo said...Nov 29, 2019

Thank you, Whitney! We are so glad you enjoyed the Bookroo experience of unwrapping the books and that you loved the book choice. We can't wait to send you more books!

The best!

Aug 24, 2019
Alonzo G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this book subscription! The send the sweetest books that I typically would never find or think to look for. I can’t wait to continue to receive them for months to come!

Love the books we recieved!

Apr 29, 2019
Natalie H.
1 Review
Overall

My kids love books. They are always trying to buy some from the book fair and this is a great alternative to keep fresh books in our home. I can't wait to see what's next!

We love Bookroo!

Jan 27, 2019
Brittney N.
1 Review
Overall

Bookroo is seriously the best! We love boardbooks, but as a new mom I don’t always have the time to search and find new books for our little babe’s collection. Bookroo provides great books that I wouldn’t normally find. Also, each book is indivuallt wrapped with care which makes it all the more exciting when our package arrives!

Fun subscription for kids

Sep 26, 2018
Rebecca H.
1 Review
Overall

Absolutely love this subscription idea and attention to detail! The books coming wrapped is such a special touch and my daughter was so excited to open everything up. The books we received were wonderful and the art work was amazing. This is perfect for discovering new books and getting something other than toys. You can never have enough books if you ask me! Perfect gift for the holidays.

Love Every Single book

Jun 26, 2018
Beverly B.
1 Review
Overall

My baby boy and I were so excited to receive our books from BookRoo and we were not disappointed. It was so great that each book was wrapped like a present! We love each book and have already read them several times. My boy is only 9 months, but loves to play with books and the books they selected were perfect for him! Thank you I will definitely be reordering from this company, loved my entire experience with them!

Great subscription

Apr 26, 2018
Melissa S.
2 Reviews
Overall

My girls received this and unboxed it with me on my you tube channel. Come check out the chapter book box and the picture book box. These are great quality books. Look for Melissa unboxingmom.

Jun 17, 2015
Manny
1 Review
Overall

Manny love box