Bookroo

by Bookroo
Award-winning book club for kids 0-12 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books
92 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.95/ month

Buying Options

Bookroo reviewsReviews

Write a Review
92

May 08, 2015
Lauren
3 Reviews
Overall

I think this is such a great idea! My daughter LOVED the books she got and they were all so beautifully wrapped that she felt like she was getting a surprise with each book she opened.

Jul 14, 2015
Jenifer H.
1 Review
Overall

I am always in search of new subscription boxes and when I heard about this one I knew I had to try it out! I just received my very first Bookroo yesterday and wow I love it! It was packed up so perfectly & this months picture books are sure to make story and bed time the best part of the day! Thank You Bookroo!

Wonderful Service

Nov 02, 2015
Shelby S.
1 Review
Overall

We order Bookroo for my 5 month old son. He may be young to read the books himself, but he loves holding them and being read to! We ordered the Board Book package and were so pleased.

Awesome Book Box!

Nov 03, 2015
Jennifer V.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have been looking for a book box for kids and this is it! I LOVE the way they wrap the books like presents and their choices for us have been spot on!

Such a lovely idea

Oct 21, 2015
Vera
1 Review
Overall

I had the opportunity to learn of Bookroo subscription program and was totally impressed. So much so that I the received a box, loved the books which I reviewed, and shared the subscription plan and book quality on my blog. This makes a super nice way for aunties and uncles or grandparents to show their love on a regular basis. I highly recommend Bookroo.

Makes Reading Fun!

Oct 21, 2015
Jessica H.
1 Review
Overall

My son & I love getting this box of books every month! BookRoo really makes it special, with the personal note on the inside of the box, and fun individually wrapped books!! Our library is going in no time!! Thank you BookRoo!!

Instill a love of Reading

Oct 23, 2015
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Overall

We love our one-of a kind, curated book subscription from Bookroo! Such a wonderful way to get kids excited about books and instill a life-long love of reading.

Aug 07, 2015
Michael G.
1 Review
Overall

Awesome product

May 14, 2015
Ashlee M.
1 Review
Overall

Not only is the idea genius, the service is excellent. Being an avid book reader and children's literature fanatic, I was slightly worried that the books we received would not be popular, but I was completely blown away. Not only were they quality children's books from a literary standpoint, they were delivered quickly to my door making our daily reading a breeze. I would recommend Bookroo to any parent who loves to read to their children or who has children who are as fanatical about books as me. Thanks Bookroo!

May 15, 2015
Alyson S.
1 Review
Overall

The idea behind bookroo is brilliant! The service was great, the books arrived quickly, and I was pleasantly surprised to find them gift-wrapped when I opened the box. These fun, high quality books provide a great addition to any child's library!

May 27, 2015
Yivvie
1 Review
Overall

I love what Bookroo is doing to build a parent's library for their child, and that they are giving back to community efforts to help children's literacy. Great interactions and very happy with their selection of books!

Jun 22, 2015
Lisa D.
1 Review
Overall

Our family received a bookroo subscription as a baby shower gift, and it was FANTASTIC!!!
All 3 board books were a perfect for my children. They were cute, colorful, original, and one was even highly interactive, with mustaches you'd move from page to page as you went though, encouraging even wiggly readers to participate in story time.
Watching my son unwrap the beautifully wrapped books was the highlight of my day, and seeing the excitement he had to read each one right there and then made me even more excited about this company and their product.
If you're struggling to find original, wonderful books for story time, or looking for a great gift for a baby shower or B-Day, bookroo is the answer!!!

Aug 03, 2015
Jenny
1 Review
Overall

I was excited by bookroo books arrived after we returned from our summer vacation. It was a welcome surprise, as we were all feeling the post vacation blues. My daughters were delighted to find the books beautifully wrapped, which made it feel like Christmas in July. Really! My girls were squealing with excitement. They each got one book and ripped off the lovely wrapping paper.
In the box, we received two lovely hardcover picture books. Amazingly enough, we did not have either of the books. This was honestly my biggest fear- getting classic standard picture books that I have already owned for years. I was delightfully surprised. I have never read or seen either book, which made me feel like I had just been whispered a delicious secret. Hooray for great book finds.

Jul 14, 2015
Dee
1 Review
Overall

I am so glad that I was introduced to Bookroo! This is a fantastic book service, and the books are quality. Customer service is friendly, and delivery time is quick. Love it!

Aug 04, 2015
West A.
1 Review
Overall

The book selection is great. We are thrilled to have new books we would not otherwise have heard of.

Very personal able company

Dec 18, 2016
Raven W.
1 Review
Overall

Tonight I was asked to finish sign up for a Bookroo gift I was sending. I was having issues and within 30 minutes Jane had responded to my email and finished my order for me! What a personal able company. Never would have expected this service from an online subscription let alone during the holiday season. Thank you Jane and Bookroo!

Books!

Jun 29, 2019
Nicole M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute box for kids!