Kids Monthly Book Club

by Bookroo
Award-winning book club for kids 0-12 from Bookroo, the leading platform for discovering kids books

Plans as low as

$17.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (95)

Love this book club!!

May 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Norma V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this subscription for my granddaughter and I'm very impressed. This picture is of how it was presented. Each book Individually wrapped. The selection of books were awesome. This is such a great way to start a library. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I'm looking forward to the next shipment 😊

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Windy F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I sent a board book box to my nephew and picture book box to my niece. The Books were Perfect for the kids’ ages and ones that we were not familiar with. I am so glad I found your company

Verified Purchase

A Fabulous gift

Sep 02, 2018
Overall
Cathleen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

The quality is impeccable and each book, individually wrapped as a gift is a real treat. Don't hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Mar 25, 2018
Overall
Robbie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

We love Bookroo in our house! The picture books they send each month are beautifully illustrated and my Four year old son loves them. We’ve been doing Bookroo for about a year and have built up a nice little book collection. If you ever need to halt your monthly boxes, you can do so by just emailing the company and ask them to put it on delay for however long you like. We did that around Christmas. I absolutely love our monthly Bookroo packages and would highly suggest if you’d like to influence your child to love reading then definitely get this monthly box subscription.

Verified Purchase
Bookroo said...Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very glad your family is benefiting from Bookroo and are grateful you would share that! Thanks for being our customer :) XO, Tiffany & The Bookroo Crew

Aug 02, 2015
Overall
Anne Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

<p>My kids were thrilled to get books all neatly wrapped for them to open and I was thrilled that there were all books we don&#39;t own already!</p>

Verified Purchase

Nice selection

Apr 10, 2018
Overall
Yousef S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

First of all there was a joy for him to see a package addressed to him directly :) I am pleased with the first month selection - one chapter book seems easier ( compared to another one in the package )and has a number of quality illustrations to keep him interested- he just turned 9 and they still like picture books :) - so it was a plus . A character’s name is like his brother’s and they kept giggling when they saw it haha and couldn’t wait to read it

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful Way to Present Books!

May 17, 2017
Overall
Joyce M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Bookroo is a great way to discover new books that we wouldn't have otherwise picked up on our own. The picture books are great for little ones who are beginning to learn how to read. We received the books in a box with the fun Bookroo logo and was pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift wrap the books were wrapped in. This would be a wonderful gift for both kiddos who love to read, as well as encouraging those who are hesitant to start reading because the books have characters who are relatable.

Verified Purchase

Jul 30, 2015
Overall
Ailee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

We absolutely love bookroo! Our first package had three adorable books, which we have been reading on repeat. The packaging is pretty and the concept is wonderful. I cannot wait to build our library with this company!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic books

Mar 23, 2018
Overall
Virginia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

Got this subscription for my 3-year-old daughter. I was pleasantly surprised at how much we have enjoyed the books we've received so far! Wonderful stories, and perfectly age-appropriate. And they're all books I probably wouldn't have chosen and purchased on my own! It has been great to expand her [large] book collection with more variety. Also love that each book comes gift-wrapped - so much fun for her to open them! Would recommend this service to anyone!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 06, 2015
Overall
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Each time a shipment arrives, my daughter and I are smiling in anticipation. From the beautifully wrapped packages to the personalized notes to the best customer service. Bookroo nails it! Oh, and the books. I can't say enough about the books. They are SO carefully selected. The books include a range of reading levels, ideas, take home messages and I was surprised that I didn't previously own a single book of the nine I had received. So, yeah, Bookroo rocks!

Verified Purchase

Gramma gives this 5 stars!!!

Oct 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

What do you get a grandchild for her birthday that she'll look forward to receiving every month and enjoy every day? A Bookroo book club membership. It's the gift that keeps on giving. The quality and curation is top-notch. 5 star all the way!!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2015
Overall
Kimberly C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 years

This is such a fun subscription service! They have really got it figured out: they send thoughtfully selected books, monthly, gift wrapped, and in an adorable box. How fun is that? FUN!

Verified Purchase

Jul 10, 2015
Overall
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Bookroo is an amazing book service. When I found this site I was super excited. My girls are starting to read on their own and these box was prefect for them. I was excited that you get several books in each box and my girls could share them and start to work on their reading as well. SO far each box has been great and we haven't been disappointed yet!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 02, 2015
Overall
Sydney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

My kids love it, such a great idea!

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2015
Overall
Risa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My 18-month-old loves her Bookroo delivery! We've received two shipments so far and are thrilled both with the service and the books. My Daughter is in love with books, so this is a treat for her every month and we enjoy introducing her to new stories without having to do research on which books to order. I think this would also be a great gift for expecting or new parents. Such a wonderful way to build a baby library!

Verified Purchase

Jul 22, 2015
Overall
Lindsay T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We love Bookroo and could go on and on with how much we love the service. I wish I had thought of this subscription service - it is genius! I love the ease of adding books to my daughter's library simply by signing up and receiving a box each month. Our first box had three books that my daughter LOVED. She didn't want to read anything else. Great service!

Verified Purchase

Jul 31, 2015
Overall
Rebecca W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

An exciting way to add to your child's library! Our Bookroo box exceeded my expectations. Customer service is great, and shipping was fast. The quality of the books is excellent and my children love them, which is most important of all! Thanks Bookroo!

Verified Purchase

Jul 09, 2015
Overall
Louisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a great way to build your children's library and their excitement for reading! The books are quality selections and helps you discover terrific titles that you might not have found otherwise.

Verified Purchase

Jul 07, 2018
Overall
Samantha N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I’m new to this I saw bookroo on Facebook and decided to give it a try because it definitely can be a challenge going to the book store. After I subscribed I emailed bookroo with some questions they emailed me right away and Shelisa was very helpful with answering my questions. My first shipment is coming in weds. I’m so excited to see what books we get
Thank you again
Sam

Verified Purchase

Sep 02, 2015
Overall
Alysse S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We love our books! Each month my children get so excited for theirs to come. So far, we have not put down Harry and Horsie and The Bear Who Shared :)

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I got this gift for my niece and it really is the gift that just keeps on giving. Her parents read to her and it's so awesome that I am able to give them one more book to enjoy together.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Oct 05, 2015
Overall
Erin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

We got our daughter a subscription for her first birthday and we have loved all the selections we have recieved. They came neatly wrapped with a personalized note. We look forward to receiving them every month.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 21, 2015
Overall
Nena V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We absolutely love our first box it was great, amazing packaging so very personal. We love the books very suitable and cute selection. We totally recomend them.

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service!

Dec 31, 2019
Overall
Eric A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

The customer service is top notch! So looking forward to sharing this subscription with my grandson. Thank you for a great first impression!!

Verified Purchase

You won't regret ordering

Aug 23, 2017
Overall
Angelica J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We're 3 month in to our subscription. Bookroo has been nothing but a welcome package every month. My kids have loved every single book. We read them like there's no tomorrow

Verified Purchase