Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

1st Box - March 2019

Apr 07, 2019
Kathleen A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I just received my first box (March 2019) and I love it. It smelled so good as I opened the box, love the book and items included. Can't wait to receive future boxes!

Verified Purchase

The Lemon Merengue scrub is ah-maze-ing!

Apr 26, 2019
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The bath products were wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Bubbles and books

Jul 02, 2019
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Curation

Absolutely loved it. Books were great and products were amazing.

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

Sep 12, 2019
Sela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love, love, love this box! One of the cutest book boxes to receive. Love all of the bath products too! Unfortunately, two of the bath bombs broke and shattered all over the inside of my box and books. I’m sure this was due to handling. I was still able to slavage the bombs, but it discolored my books. Books are still in okay condition to read! All in all, I am a satisfied customer.

Verified Purchase

New and very happy subscriber

Sep 01, 2019
Carrie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is full of fun and relaxation for anyone who wants to take time for themselves. The extras that are part of the subscription (online books) make it completely worthwhile! And customer is very responsive.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Aug 29, 2019
Angela R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Glad I gave this box a second chance. The books I got are ones I had been thinking about buying, glad I didn’t now, the bath items smell great.

Verified Purchase

June 2019-Sweet Treats-Premium Mystic

Jun 26, 2019
Tammy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box. From the moment I opened it, it smelled delicious. I’m excited to read my new books, and I hope I enjoy them. I actually love that they are mass market paperbacks instead of hardcovers or trade paperback size. The two bath bombs look amazing, and I can’t wait to use them. I’m also very excited to try the lemon meringue pedicure soak. Everything in the box fit the theme really well. I do wish the explanation card mentioned where the items came from in case I wanted to purchase more from them. When including incense it might be nice to include an incense burner. Even a very simple one. I’m not sure if I have one, so I may need to go buy one to utilize that item. I also wish some of the items like the bubble bath had been a little larger. Although I do understand that it may not be possible costwise to include full size items, the bubble bath reminded me of a single use hotel sample. Overall, I really liked my first box. I’ve seen book boxes thrive and become amazing, and others fizzle out. I’m looking forward to seeing how this one grows going forward, and hoping it becomes something spectacular.

Verified Purchase

Super!

Apr 24, 2019
Monica S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I loved the box and the book!
I love this treats so so much! Can’t wait to receive the next!

April box

Apr 22, 2019
Leticia T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my bubbles and books box for April. So far this is my favorite of all times.

lots of straight white couples

Aug 29, 2019
Kaitlyn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After receiving a couple of boxes, the books themselves (including the digital freebies) are pretty severely lacking in diversity. It kind of bummed me out this month to open a box with two books about straight white couples in the rural US. Romance is so much richer than this.

Verified Purchase