Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!
125 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (125)

Happy

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I’ve been getting this box for 9 months now. I have yet to be disappointed by any of the products or book choices. You can switch up genres as you wish and even box sizes without canceling your subscription. Bubbles night on the Facebook group is always fun too.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, Angela - and for the loyalty! Here's to 9+ more months of relaxation :)

1st Box - March 2019

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Kathleen A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I just received my first box (March 2019) and I love it. It smelled so good as I opened the box, love the book and items included. Can't wait to receive future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Simply Fun

Apr 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krystle A.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This box subscription is so much FUN!!!!
I cannot wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

Good Content, Not So Good shipping

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 28 days

I loved the content of the box, I am excited to read the book and try out the bath supplies! I am not sure what happened during shipping, as per the photos, a few items came broken and/or open in the box, with the box itself being bent. I am going to try another month and see how it works out, but I am not happy with the shipping of the box; it seems as though it wasn’t handled properly. I would suggest putting a warning on the box that says “fragile, handle with care” if at all possible. Overall, I am pleased with the content in the box, but not pleased at the shipping and handling of the box.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Feb 25, 2021

Hi Amy,
Thank you for your feedback! Shipping is always a struggle. We've responded to your email earlier today and offered to replace your damaged items - I don't see a picture so please reply back to the email with which item(s) were damaged. Unfortunately, even the best wrapped items are sometimes damaged during shipping and we've found placing a "fragile" sticker on the boxes does not mean the delivery services take any extra care with the packages during the shipping process. They are loaded and unloaded from multiple vehicles, sometimes travel by airplane, move across conveyor belts, and are dropped into bigger boxes for sorting by zipcode- even when marked fragile. We replace an average of 3 boxes per month due to shipping...

Nice Surprise to End Your Day!

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this service and it’s always a nice little surprise after a long day to get home to see you have new books and bubble box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Love love love it!!!! Best box I have received!!

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!!!

May 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monika W.
15 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

This is my first box that I received (as a birthday present). I love all the items (the products smell so nice) and I cannot wait to finish the book I'm reading now so I can read these ones!!
I'm looking forward to purchasing future boxes 🙂

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelique G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I’m so happy with my Bubbles and Books box! It was a birthday gift to myself and it was so worth it! The bath products smell amazing and the book looks so interesting. I loved the sunflower theme. I’ll definitely be signing up for more boxes in the future.

Verified Purchase

This box is so fun!

May 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

Just received my first Tiny Bubbles subscription box (May 2020) and really loved it! Mine came with one new book, which already looks like the perfect beach read! and a flip flop shaped bath bomb that smells super yummy! I cannot wait to use it! The shipping was really fast and both my items came in great w no damages whatsoever! There is also an active facebook group in which you can talk to other members and the customer service is so friendly! Highly recommend this box to all romance lovers :)

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Jamie! Hope you continue to enjoy your Tiny Bubbles subscription.

Great choice!

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ryan L.
1 Review
1 Picture

I really enjoyed my first box. The bath bomb smelt amazing and the book is definitely I would have picked myself. Fantastic.

Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

So glad you liked it!

The Lemon Merengue scrub is ah-maze-ing!

Feb 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Betsy P.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

The bath products were wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box Ever!

Feb 16, 2019
Overall
Jessica H.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I've tried several book boxes but the Bubbles & Books box is my absolute favorite. I have the Premium Swept Away subscription and receiving it is the highlight of my month. The community is great, too...I love the monthly events and being able to chat with other book lovers!

Verified Purchase

First Impressions

Mar 26, 2019
Overall
Michelle O.
10 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So impressed with my first box! It smelled so good when I opened it. In reading the info on the paper included, I could totally see the theme. The info paper was a bit dirty with items from the box, so i was worried that the book was going to be too, but it wasn't! Its in perfect condition. So excited to get my next one! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Marion T.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I just got my first box and I'm in love.

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My bath bomb powder packet opened in transit and was everywhere BUT it smells amazing and and was easy to clean up. I love everything in this package!!!

Verified Purchase

Mystery/Thriller box! - HOORAY!

Jan 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristy W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I got the January Ring in the New Year mystery/thriller box & I love it!! The champagne flute bath bomb was PHENOMENAL! The sugar scrub cubes smell so good & they were surprisingly moisturizing. I love the soap saver - what a unique and useful product! The bubble bath has a wonderful sweet champagne scent!! I read the first few pages of the book and was hooked - I can tell this is going to be a great book! THANK YOU Bubbles & Books for adding the Mystery/Thriller option! I'm going to enjoy this genre and box so much <3 <3

Verified Purchase

I love it!

Mar 21, 2019
Overall
Kyrsten B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I always look forward to it arriving on my doorstep. The bath bombs are great and smell fantastic. Will continue to order them.

Verified Purchase

We loved this box

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Lindsey P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

My daughter love the bubble bath amazing and we split the bath bomb and she is 4 but she loves being pampered too

Verified Purchase

Bubble and Books

May 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alycia P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

The book in this was surprisingly one I have never read, I read ALOT. So that's great. And all the bath products are all good quality and smell amazing!

Verified Purchase

Good so far :-)

Apr 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

I like this box so far. I've received the first month and have kept the subscription going.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!

Mar 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittni T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I love all the bubble bath stuff along with the book:

Verified Purchase

Cindy Wiz

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved it.

Verified Purchase

Love to soak?

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
101 Reviews
50 Pictures
101 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

Great subscription for reading and relaxing! I received a book (your choice of genre), 1 bar of soap, 2 bath bombs, and bath salt. Perfect for those who love to soak!

Verified Purchase

Canadian shipping too high

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got 3 months for Christmas. I am from Canada and was very excited this shipped here. The products were very good quality and different then what I get here and the books were great. I went to renew to keep getting it. The downfall was that the shipping to Canada was the same price as the subscription. Doubling the cost of this unfortunately made it not worth the contents (even thought I was a thousand percent happy with the contents). So great content, not worth the shipping for Canadians.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Feb 23, 2021

I'm glad you liked the boxes, Erin! I do wish we could offer lower shipping for our international friends, but even with the shipping rates charged we still end up paying toward the shipping fees. We should all complain to the delivery services that they're charging too much! :) It costs anywhere from $18 to $35 per box to ship outside of the US, and an average of $10 to ship domestically.

Great!

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Wonderful

Verified Purchase