Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!
123 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review
123

Happy

Aug 29, 2019
Angela R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been getting this box for 9 months now. I have yet to be disappointed by any of the products or book choices. You can switch up genres as you wish and even box sizes without canceling your subscription. Bubbles night on the Facebook group is always fun too.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, Angela - and for the loyalty! Here's to 9+ more months of relaxation :)

1st Box - March 2019

Apr 05, 2019
Kathleen A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I just received my first box (March 2019) and I love it. It smelled so good as I opened the box, love the book and items included. Can't wait to receive future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Good Content, Not So Good shipping

Feb 25, 2021
Amy A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the content of the box, I am excited to read the book and try out the bath supplies! I am not sure what happened during shipping, as per the photos, a few items came broken and/or open in the box, with the box itself being bent. I am going to try another month and see how it works out, but I am not happy with the shipping of the box; it seems as though it wasn’t handled properly. I would suggest putting a warning on the box that says “fragile, handle with care” if at all possible. Overall, I am pleased with the content in the box, but not pleased at the shipping and handling of the box.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Feb 25, 2021

Hi Amy,
Thank you for your feedback! Shipping is always a struggle. We've responded to your email earlier today and offered to replace your damaged items - I don't see a picture so please reply back to the email with which item(s) were damaged. Unfortunately, even the best wrapped items are sometimes damaged during shipping and we've found placing a "fragile" sticker on the boxes does not mean the delivery services take any extra care with the packages during the shipping process. They are loaded and unloaded from multiple vehicles, sometimes travel by airplane, move across conveyor belts, and are dropped into bigger boxes for sorting by zipcode- even when marked fragile. We replace an average of 3 boxes per month due to shipping...

Simply Fun

Apr 24, 2020
Krystle A.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box subscription is so much FUN!!!!
I cannot wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!!!

May 26, 2021
Monika W.
15 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box that I received (as a birthday present). I love all the items (the products smell so nice) and I cannot wait to finish the book I'm reading now so I can read these ones!!
I'm looking forward to purchasing future boxes 🙂

Verified Purchase

Bubble and Books

May 02, 2021
Alycia P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book in this was surprisingly one I have never read, I read ALOT. So that's great. And all the bath products are all good quality and smell amazing!

Verified Purchase

Good so far :-)

Apr 06, 2021
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this box so far. I've received the first month and have kept the subscription going.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box!

Mar 27, 2021
Brittni T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all the bubble bath stuff along with the book:

Verified Purchase

Cindy Wiz

Feb 28, 2021
Cindy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it.

Verified Purchase

Love to soak?

Feb 23, 2021
Juliana J.
103 Reviews
55 Pictures
95 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription for reading and relaxing! I received a book (your choice of genre), 1 bar of soap, 2 bath bombs, and bath salt. Perfect for those who love to soak!

Verified Purchase

Canadian shipping too high

Feb 23, 2021
Erin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got 3 months for Christmas. I am from Canada and was very excited this shipped here. The products were very good quality and different then what I get here and the books were great. I went to renew to keep getting it. The downfall was that the shipping to Canada was the same price as the subscription. Doubling the cost of this unfortunately made it not worth the contents (even thought I was a thousand percent happy with the contents). So great content, not worth the shipping for Canadians.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Feb 23, 2021

I'm glad you liked the boxes, Erin! I do wish we could offer lower shipping for our international friends, but even with the shipping rates charged we still end up paying toward the shipping fees. We should all complain to the delivery services that they're charging too much! :) It costs anywhere from $18 to $35 per box to ship outside of the US, and an average of $10 to ship domestically.

Great!

Jan 27, 2021
Rachel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful

Verified Purchase

So exciting and what a treat!

Jan 24, 2021
Gabriela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a lovely box and I already can't wait to get my next one!

Verified Purchase

Nice box, wrong month

Jan 10, 2021
Stephanie E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice box, however this was clearly an autumn box with a fall theme for January?? I hope my February box will be themed valentines accurately.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Stephanie,
Thanks for the review and glad you like the box! Just wanted to let you know your box was not the January box as I have not shipped those yet :) January boxes go out on or before Jan 21st and the theme is Winter Celebration.

The box even SMELLED great! :)

Dec 28, 2020
Courtney T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are absolutely wonderful!! I bought a 3 month subscription for my mother in law and was honestly jealous that she received such amazing products and books that look so good too! I told her I definitely need to borrow those books and my sister in law mentioned she was going to try to snag some of the bath products to use too! I will definitely look in to purchasing this subscription box in the future for others if not myself too!

Verified Purchase

Getting another one!

Dec 22, 2020
Nichole G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was suspicious of even getting this box. I read reviews and I’m like eh... they could be fake, they could only show the ones they want or I am just overly pessimistic about getting ‘subscription boxes’. Well this definitely was worth it.
First off, I am currently living in Japan on a military base. So I had suspicions that this would not ship here but... IT DID. Then I was sure that despite assurances the box would be mailed out in time to reach me in time for Christmas I didn’t think it would because our shipping needs more lead time. The shippers were even worried and sent out a ‘sneak peak’ of the box to help keep the excitement.
Now for the products.
I love that everything is from small businesses and not just mainstream items or ones packaged to appear as a small business. Everything smells wonderful! I really love that each item came in gift wrap so I felt like I opened a box of Christmas (and just for me! I know moms everywhere are like YES!)
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 28, 2020
Angelique G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so happy with my Bubbles and Books box! It was a birthday gift to myself and it was so worth it! The bath products smell amazing and the book looks so interesting. I loved the sunflower theme. I’ll definitely be signing up for more boxes in the future.

Verified Purchase

This box is so fun!

May 30, 2020
Jamie H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first Tiny Bubbles subscription box (May 2020) and really loved it! Mine came with one new book, which already looks like the perfect beach read! and a flip flop shaped bath bomb that smells super yummy! I cannot wait to use it! The shipping was really fast and both my items came in great w no damages whatsoever! There is also an active facebook group in which you can talk to other members and the customer service is so friendly! Highly recommend this box to all romance lovers :)

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Jamie! Hope you continue to enjoy your Tiny Bubbles subscription.

Rude and unprofessional

Apr 26, 2021
Candace J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried to place an order multiple times with my card and made an account.They won't let me get a gift for my mother and the whoever the manager that runs the website is extremely rude and unhelpful and a bigot.It showed my messages read and they ignored it.So yea thank you for ruining this experience for me.I wanted to get a gift for my mother and they ruined that!.
They are very shady instead of posting what was going on with the transaction. They posted on their site. They are very unprofessional and disrespectful. Then going to make personal attacks. I have screenshots of proof from my bank and from the page so that can't be denied

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Apr 26, 2021

As mentioned via email, Facebook messenger, Facebook page comments, and now here- you tried using several credit cards that failed to go through. The last card you tried went through but was labeled as potential fraud because the zip code you entered did not match your billing address. We have a responsibility as a business to ensure security when it comes to credit card use and if there is a chance it is fraud- we refund the order and cancel it. Sorry for the inconvenience but that doesn’t make us rude, unprofessional, or a bigot.

New Release? Or are-Released

Mar 26, 2021
Kirsty B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m only giving 2 stars for the fact that bubbles and books. It’s catchy. But the book I received is NOT a new release. Please don’t advertise that when the books has been out for over 3 years. Over priced. I could have bought the mass marketed paper back on Amazon for $5 and all the bath items were found on Etsy for $3. So all in all I paid $35 for $17 worth of things. I’ll just stick with Barnes and noble for “New Releases”

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Kristy - thank you for your feedback! We stopped advertising "new releases" over a year ago when it became increasingly difficult to find new release books in each of our genres every month (and that are also Book 1 of a series as most people don't want to start a series halfway thru; or that are a standalone book). We've found the majority of our subscribers appreciate receiving books selected from a wider variety of titles and have even found new authors they love as a result! Please let us know if you found an old mention of "new releases" somewhere so I can update it.
Each of our bath item retail prices range from $3 to $8 - they're handmade with high quality...

Great product and service

May 05, 2021
Scott R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bubbles and Books was exactly what I had hoped for. Great as a gift or a treat for yourself. When I made a mistake in my order, they kindly fixed my mistake and displayed excellent customer service.

Great choice!

Jun 30, 2020
Ryan L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed my first box. The bath bomb smelt amazing and the book is definitely I would have picked myself. Fantastic.

Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

So glad you liked it!

The Lemon Merengue scrub is ah-maze-ing!

Feb 20, 2019
Betsy P.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The bath products were wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box Ever!

Feb 16, 2019
Jessica H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've tried several book boxes but the Bubbles & Books box is my absolute favorite. I have the Premium Swept Away subscription and receiving it is the highlight of my month. The community is great, too...I love the monthly events and being able to chat with other book lovers!

Verified Purchase

First Impressions

Mar 26, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So impressed with my first box! It smelled so good when I opened it. In reading the info on the paper included, I could totally see the theme. The info paper was a bit dirty with items from the box, so i was worried that the book was going to be too, but it wasn't! Its in perfect condition. So excited to get my next one! Thank you!

Verified Purchase