Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

1st Box - March 2019

Apr 07, 2019
Kathleen A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I just received my first box (March 2019) and I love it. It smelled so good as I opened the box, love the book and items included. Can't wait to receive future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Mystery/Thriller box! - HOORAY!

Jan 29, 2020
Kristy W.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the January Ring in the New Year mystery/thriller box & I love it!! The champagne flute bath bomb was PHENOMENAL! The sugar scrub cubes smell so good & they were surprisingly moisturizing. I love the soap saver - what a unique and useful product! The bubble bath has a wonderful sweet champagne scent!! I read the first few pages of the book and was hooked - I can tell this is going to be a great book! THANK YOU Bubbles & Books for adding the Mystery/Thriller option! I'm going to enjoy this genre and box so much <3 <3

Verified Purchase

Relaxation in a box!

5 days ago
Taryn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my fourth box the other day. I've loved them all! Everything always smells so good! A good book is always number one when it comes to relaxation and relieving stress. Number two is a hot bath. This subscription box is perfect for both. (The only thing that would put it over the top in my opinion was including a tea bag or a serving of tea leaves, just enough for a cup to enjoy while soaking and reading.) I strongly recommend this product.

Verified Purchase

A Dreamy Surprise!

7 days ago
Trinity P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, can’t wait to try the book! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Was ok

Feb 24, 2020
Gina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I loved this. I got a book by an author o love. But the items that came with it were small and not very worth it to me. I would have saved money by getting the stuff from Walmart. I will give them another month and we will see whether I keep the subscription.

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Dec 25, 2019
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!!! The bath products are freaking amazing! I haven’t been wowed with the books, but I also have only received to boxes so far. I switched to the contemporary and I think that will be a win. I can’t wax enough poetry about this box!!

Verified Purchase

Best box yet

Oct 27, 2019
Carrie B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so much fun for October. All the boxes are great but this one was above and beyond and it’s absolutely my favorite so far!

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Glad you loved it! Thanks for the feedback.

Seller

First box

7 days ago
Kathleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book was good, but all of the bath products were not. The bath bombs fell apart in the box and the packing looked very cheap. I’ll try one more box, but would likely cancel based on the one I received.

Verified Purchase

Good idea, but inconsiderate execution

Nov 02, 2019
Kei K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has one major flaw. I've been subscribed for 3 months, and all books (4 of them) I received were sequels from long-standing series. Series where you either have to read 10+ books to catch up to the book they send you, or you already own it because you've been following them.
I think it is common knowledge that including books other than 1st books of the series or stand-alone novels in book boxes is unacceptable.
Also, chances are one or two products will spill over the box during shipping, if you live overseas.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kei! We do actually try to include stand-alone or book 1 in a series for every genre, but because we also attempt to include only new releases within the last 60-90 days - there are times when we just don't have a book 1 or stand-alone available from the four publishers we order our books from. We've recently reached out to new authors to try and secure their first-ever books to see how they are received by our subscribers, but the challenge is getting them into the right price point to deliver our boxes without increasing the price for subscribers. As for the shipping... so frustrating. We've been wrapping delicate items in bubble wrap or thick paper,...

Seller

The Lemon Merengue scrub is ah-maze-ing!

Apr 26, 2019
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The bath products were wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box Ever!

Feb 16, 2019
Jessica H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've tried several book boxes but the Bubbles & Books box is my absolute favorite. I have the Premium Swept Away subscription and receiving it is the highlight of my month. The community is great, too...I love the monthly events and being able to chat with other book lovers!

Verified Purchase

First Impressions

Mar 26, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

So impressed with my first box! It smelled so good when I opened it. In reading the info on the paper included, I could totally see the theme. The info paper was a bit dirty with items from the box, so i was worried that the book was going to be too, but it wasn't! Its in perfect condition. So excited to get my next one! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 25, 2019
Marion T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I just got my first box and I'm in love.

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Andrea S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My bath bomb powder packet opened in transit and was everywhere BUT it smells amazing and and was easy to clean up. I love everything in this package!!!

Verified Purchase

Bubbles and books

Jul 02, 2019
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall