Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $21.25 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Sep 27, 2018
Shakera B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I loved my September box! It has a great theme and smells great! I know i just got my new box, but I'm already anticipating the next one and may be gifting my sister a box as well!

Verified Purchase

Best box yet

Sep 01, 2019
Carrie B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so much fun for October. All the boxes are great but this one was above and beyond and it’s absolutely my favorite so far!

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Glad you loved it! Thanks for the feedback.

First time subscriber

Sep 12, 2019
Sela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love, love, love this box! One of the cutest book boxes to receive. Love all of the bath products too! Unfortunately, two of the bath bombs broke and shattered all over the inside of my box and books. I’m sure this was due to handling. I was still able to slavage the bombs, but it discolored my books. Books are still in okay condition to read! All in all, I am a satisfied customer.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Boo! I hate when this happens. Please let me know which bath bombs or books were damaged and I'll see if I have any extras to send you. Thank you for the feedback and I guess I need to find a way to send our boxes inside giant protective bubbles to survive shipping and handling :)

My favorite box

Dec 25, 2019
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!!! The bath products are freaking amazing! I haven’t been wowed with the books, but I also have only received to boxes so far. I switched to the contemporary and I think that will be a win. I can’t wax enough poetry about this box!!

Verified Purchase

Relaxation in a box!

Mar 26, 2020
Taryn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my fourth box the other day. I've loved them all! Everything always smells so good! A good book is always number one when it comes to relaxation and relieving stress. Number two is a hot bath. This subscription box is perfect for both. (The only thing that would put it over the top in my opinion was including a tea bag or a serving of tea leaves, just enough for a cup to enjoy while soaking and reading.) I strongly recommend this product.

Verified Purchase

The best box out there

Dec 03, 2018
Samantha B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is my all-time favorite subscription service.
Fun box o' self-care every month, and an amazing on-line community to boot!
HIGHLY recommended

Verified Purchase

June 2019-Sweet Treats-Premium Mystic

Jun 26, 2019
Tammy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box. From the moment I opened it, it smelled delicious. I’m excited to read my new books, and I hope I enjoy them. I actually love that they are mass market paperbacks instead of hardcovers or trade paperback size. The two bath bombs look amazing, and I can’t wait to use them. I’m also very excited to try the lemon meringue pedicure soak. Everything in the box fit the theme really well. I do wish the explanation card mentioned where the items came from in case I wanted to purchase more from them. When including incense it might be nice to include an incense burner. Even a very simple one. I’m not sure if I have one, so I may need to go buy one to utilize that item. I also wish some of the items like the bubble bath had been a little larger. Although I do understand that it may not be possible costwise to include full size items, the bubble bath reminded me of a single use hotel sample. Overall, I really liked my first box. I’ve seen book boxes thrive and become amazing, and others fizzle out. I’m looking forward to seeing how this one grows going forward, and hoping it becomes something spectacular.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Tammy!
Thank you so much for your feedback. I wanted to let you know that we started a monthly "Subscriber Exclusive" page based on your feedback. So now, the themed note/card provided in each box tells you where to go online to view the box contents and learn more about where each item came from in case you want to get more from them. Sometimes the suppliers offer discounts to subscribers, as well :)

Was ok

Feb 24, 2020
Gina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I loved this. I got a book by an author o love. But the items that came with it were small and not very worth it to me. I would have saved money by getting the stuff from Walmart. I will give them another month and we will see whether I keep the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Nov 28, 2018
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

All the lovely self care you need in a adorable themed box! Quality bath accessories and a romance, you can’t beat it. I wish I had thought of this!!

Verified Purchase

Another great one!!

Jul 02, 2018
Patricia O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I always read in the bath, it's my way to get an hour (or two!) of book time! And this box comes with everything you need! Always great bath products and books!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing service

Sep 27, 2018
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Love this monthly box with all my heart! But not only do you get a monthly romance and relaxation boc but an awesome community with fun FB events and new friends! Recommend to anyone and everyone!

Verified Purchase

April box

Apr 22, 2019
Leticia T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my bubbles and books box for April. So far this is my favorite of all times.

Enjoyed everything

Dec 22, 2018
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The box was fantastic. The book looks interesting & the bath products will be used shortly. Definitely a good purchase.

Verified Purchase

Mommy Time Indulgence

Aug 14, 2018
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Absolutely love Bubbles and Books. I’m a romance book fan and the Bubbles box is perfect. I get to sink down in my bath with yummy smelling goodies and a new book each month.

Verified Purchase

A Dreamy Surprise!

Mar 24, 2020
Trinity P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, can’t wait to try the book! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

August Box

Mar 02, 2019
Karen P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the august premium box. Had 2 books and a great selection of bath items. The theme of the book reflected the month. Looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

This was perfect!

Dec 01, 2016
Kayla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I loved this box so much!!! The concept is great and so are the products! What's better then a sexy romance book and a warm bath?! NOTHING! Also the soap and other products smells amazing! Overall love this and the owner on the company is very sweet and helpful! If your looking to relax and swoon this is perfection!

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be happier! Makes a great gift!

Jul 31, 2020
Kristen O.
8 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription as a gift for my daughter. She and her boyfriend both love it and get excited when their box get there. My daughter also says that the packaging is beautiful, and the staff she gets in touch with for rewards is “super nice”.

Verified Purchase

SO much fun

Sep 27, 2018
Samantha B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Not only is this a fabulous subscription service with lovely books and goodies every months, Bubbles & Books has a fun and robust on-line community with monthly group events.
Would highly recommend! Come join the party!

Verified Purchase

This subscription is full of fun

Dec 27, 2018
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

This subscription box is just plain fun. The December box had bath bombs, bubbles, incense, soap & a fun book. I can’t wait to take my next bath!

Verified Purchase

Super fun self care

Jul 15, 2018
Samantha B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I got my June box and almost immediately ordered the May box. What a fun idea! The books are brain candy fun, and the goodies are perfect! This service goes the extra mile with a robust and friendly on-line community and fun monthly Facebook events with prizes. Would absolutely recommend this for people who enjoy smutty books, baths, bubbles, and relaxing self care! <3

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 27, 2018
Karen P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is the 3rd box I received and each box is better than the last one. The book, the bombs, and the little extras make each box special and unique.

Verified Purchase

Books and bubble

Jun 08, 2018