Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Winner

Jun 15, 2018
Daphne C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first box yesterday and I love everything in it and can't wait to try it all out. It has everything you would need for a wonderful evening in.

Verified Purchase

What a delight!

Jun 15, 2018
Lex M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

In my first box, I received cold compress salt soap, a pink sponge, an apple-scented bath bomb that fizzled like crazy, flavor mix-ins for water bottles with two little festive umbrellas and a funny bookmark plus the novel. They were all wrapped in gorgeous glittery tissue paper. I've greatly enjoyed the novel so far, even though it's not my usual reading material, and the bath stuff has been delightful!! I wish I had started this box sooner. I can't wait for next month.

Verified Purchase

Very nice!

Jun 15, 2018
Subie M.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great box Of goodies. Haven't read the book yet, but it's a 2016 publication. Also in the box was a great bar of soap, bath salts, and a little piece of chocolate. Great box for the price!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just love my first box. Such a fun thing to receive. The only way to make it better is a glass of wine!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am officially 2 boxes in, and I couldn't be happier! The first box had a glittery magical bath bomb, rosemary soap, a loofah, a sassy bookmark and a great book. The one I just got the other day has some yummy chocolate truffle soap, a sample of some perfume, a face mask, a cute corner felt book mark and another amazing book. I love that I keep getting goods that are handmade by some amazing people who are taking the time to make things fresh and with care. And the books are authors I haven't heard of or just haven't picked up yet but I am so happy to read. I am enjoying it immensely! If you love bath goods and you love a nice romance read definitely pick this box up, you won't be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Box of awesome!!

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy P.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just recently received my first box. I am a subscription book box junkie and subscribe to many, I loved everything in this box. What a treat everything in it was and the book looks amazing. What a reasonable price for everything that came in this box. I am impressed and will be a subscriber for a long time!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 15, 2018
Shawna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I received my first bubbles and books box and am very pleased. It came with the book of course but it also came with a mask, soap, bath salts and a super cute notebook. Very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Emily D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

This is definitely my favorite box I've subscribed to so far! I love the bath products they include and, so far, the historical romance novels I've received have all been topics I'm interested in. This is such a fun, relaxing subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was very pleasantly surprised by my box. I am looking forward to using the bubbles and reading my book in my new walk in bathtub!

Verified Purchase

Bliss in a box

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This was my first box. Couldn't have come on a more stressful day. The book is by one of my favorite writers and the face mask was an added bonus.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
Allie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The sheer amount of what can be packed into this sweet little box, astounds me! All the items were absolutely perfect, made from the highest quality and so, so well thought out. Such incredible work and Love goes into it. This box has worked it's way up to be in my top three favourite boxes of all time already! Total keeper <3

Verified Purchase

Swept away box

Jun 15, 2018
Farrell E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Thank you!!! This box has the perfect mix! It has a great book pick by a known author - a vegan (lavender and lemon grass) bar of soap and vegan body butter!! Who doesn't love vegan products!! It also had a tiny sample of perfume which was nice! The highlights of this box for me were the fact that it contained vegan products, as well as a very beautiful and well made mermaid bookmark.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Alia C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

This is now my favorite subscription box because I loved the book I received THAT much. I read it all in one day and I'm a VERY picky reader.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Service

Jun 15, 2018
Gina
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first box yesterday and I'm in love! I got a book, a soap and three other products. All of the bath products seem like they're high quality and I'm loving the book so far. This subscription is great for busy women that want to unwind after a busy day. I'll definitely be keeping my subscription and look forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have really been happy with this subscription. They timely send out their box and I've never had any issues with shipping. I think the products have been great. I have also enjoyed the books. I would definitely recommend as a gift for any romantic book lover!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Every box is a surprise and is very well thought out! I love receiving them and look forward to the next one every time I receive the current one!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Leticia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My box came this morning and I love it. Can't wait to drink the coffee and curl up and read my book. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Loved it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great box & superb customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Suzette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased a mystic bubbles and book box subscription for my mother for mother’s day. She recently got her first one and absolutely loved it. Great quality items. On a side note I was over charged $3 on my credit card for some reason, when I notified the company they addressed it right away, apologized and refunded it expeditiously. I couldn’t believe it. I haven’t encountered customer service like that in a long time. I would highly recommend this company. Such a wonderful experience!

Verified Purchase

Books and bubble

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole J.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I love this box it was a great gift for me

Verified Purchase

lots of straight white couples

Aug 29, 2019
Kaitlyn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After receiving a couple of boxes, the books themselves (including the digital freebies) are pretty severely lacking in diversity. It kind of bummed me out this month to open a box with two books about straight white couples in the rural US. Romance is so much richer than this.

Verified Purchase

Feb 18, 2019
Jennifer R.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Would love to see some murder mystery in the box 📦

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Jennifer!
Thanks for your feedback. Just wanted to let you know we've started a new Mystery & Thrillers genre :)

Books and bubbles box #1

Oct 13, 2018
Lindi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really loved the bath bomb that was in this months box. The size was perfect as was the smell. However, I didnt care for the smell of the goat soap. The fragrance is strong when not used but when put on the body you cant really spell the soap. The book wasn't as bad boy Romance as I originally thought. This book reminds me of a normal harlequin romance book. A little disappointing there. Everything else I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

Okay

Jun 15, 2018
Chellsey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The book I received was a nice thick book and fit the bad boy kind of box.

I was a little disappointed with the stuff that was sent with it. All in all not bad

Especially when you don't know what books to buy, this way i get a book every month.

But i could make it for less

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was my first box. Pleasantly surprised. 😁

Verified Purchase
Buying Options