Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $21.25 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So much fun!

Aug 16, 2017
Emily D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is definitely my favorite box I've subscribed to so far! I love the bath products they include and, so far, the historical romance novels I've received have all been topics I'm interested in. This is such a fun, relaxing subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 18, 2017
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was very pleasantly surprised by my box. I am looking forward to using the bubbles and reading my book in my new walk in bathtub!

Verified Purchase

Bliss in a box

Jun 27, 2017
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This was my first box. Couldn't have come on a more stressful day. The book is by one of my favorite writers and the face mask was an added bonus.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 27, 2017
Allie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The sheer amount of what can be packed into this sweet little box, astounds me! All the items were absolutely perfect, made from the highest quality and so, so well thought out. Such incredible work and Love goes into it. This box has worked it's way up to be in my top three favourite boxes of all time already! Total keeper <3

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Aug 20, 2017
Amby R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So, after looking up reviews and watching an unboxing... I thought I'd get a book, a couple of bookmarks, a bite size piece of chocolate a soap and a thank you card. Instead I got a book, one bookmark, a soap, a thank you card AND a BATHBOMB!!! AND.... the bookmark that I got was unique and fun, (it makes your book page look like a shirt!), instead of your average bookmark! I don't expect it to happen every time, but I was thrilled to find the bathbomb in place of the chocolate and one of the regular bookmarks! I am more than pleased with my very first Bubbles & Books box!!! 😊 And to top it off... the bathbomb is lemongrass, which is my favorite scent for those, AND... the soap has a rose scent which I LOVE!!! I am feeling so spoiled right now!!! ❤️

Verified Purchase

Swept away box

Aug 21, 2017
Farrell E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Thank you!!! This box has the perfect mix! It has a great book pick by a known author - a vegan (lavender and lemon grass) bar of soap and vegan body butter!! Who doesn't love vegan products!! It also had a tiny sample of perfume which was nice! The highlights of this box for me were the fact that it contained vegan products, as well as a very beautiful and well made mermaid bookmark.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 08, 2017
Alia C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

This is now my favorite subscription box because I loved the book I received THAT much. I read it all in one day and I'm a VERY picky reader.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Service

Dec 27, 2017
Gina
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first box yesterday and I'm in love! I got a book, a soap and three other products. All of the bath products seem like they're high quality and I'm loving the book so far. This subscription is great for busy women that want to unwind after a busy day. I'll definitely be keeping my subscription and look forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Feb 16, 2018
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have really been happy with this subscription. They timely send out their box and I've never had any issues with shipping. I think the products have been great. I have also enjoyed the books. I would definitely recommend as a gift for any romantic book lover!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 29, 2018
Amanda B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Every box is a surprise and is very well thought out! I love receiving them and look forward to the next one every time I receive the current one!

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2018
Leticia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My box came this morning and I love it. Can't wait to drink the coffee and curl up and read my book. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Jun 04, 2018
Stephanie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Loved it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great box & superb customer service

Jun 04, 2018
Suzette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I purchased a mystic bubbles and book box subscription for my mother for mother’s day. She recently got her first one and absolutely loved it. Great quality items. On a side note I was over charged $3 on my credit card for some reason, when I notified the company they addressed it right away, apologized and refunded it expeditiously. I couldn’t believe it. I haven’t encountered customer service like that in a long time. I would highly recommend this company. Such a wonderful experience!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely LOVE this box

Apr 04, 2016
Amber G.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Bubbles & Books might not seem to standout at first glance because after all, there are plenty of bath/bodycare boxes and plenty of book boxes. It's pleasantly surprising how organically the two meld together to make such a unique box. It's truly an experience from opening the box to finishing the book. You get the immediate gratification, but the enjoyment also lasts. Another cool aspect is that you can either keep the book or pass it on to a friend. Sometimes things can pile up when you're getting monthly boxes. Books are something one can enjoy collecting or give as a gift once they are done.
In my Paranormal March Box I received Organic Goat's Milk Soap, a romance novel called "Crashing Souls", and to my surprise a third REALLY COOL AND UNIQUE product: a mini Buddha Board. Mini Buddha Boards retail at about $15 on their own, so at $24 you're definitely getting your money's worth. If you need to treat yo self or know someone who does... get this box. From the packaging to the products, everything gets an A+ from me.

Verified Purchase

August Box

Mar 02, 2019
Karen P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the august premium box. Had 2 books and a great selection of bath items. The theme of the book reflected the month. Looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Mommy Time Indulgence

Aug 14, 2018
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Absolutely love Bubbles and Books. I’m a romance book fan and the Bubbles box is perfect. I get to sink down in my bath with yummy smelling goodies and a new book each month.

Verified Purchase

A Dreamy Surprise!

Mar 24, 2020
Trinity P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, can’t wait to try the book! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Nov 28, 2018
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

All the lovely self care you need in a adorable themed box! Quality bath accessories and a romance, you can’t beat it. I wish I had thought of this!!

Verified Purchase

Was ok

Feb 24, 2020
Gina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I loved this. I got a book by an author o love. But the items that came with it were small and not very worth it to me. I would have saved money by getting the stuff from Walmart. I will give them another month and we will see whether I keep the subscription.

Verified Purchase

The best box out there

Dec 03, 2018
Samantha B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is my all-time favorite subscription service.
Fun box o' self-care every month, and an amazing on-line community to boot!
HIGHLY recommended

Verified Purchase

Sep 27, 2018
Shakera B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I loved my September box! It has a great theme and smells great! I know i just got my new box, but I'm already anticipating the next one and may be gifting my sister a box as well!

Verified Purchase

Awesome subscription

Oct 29, 2018
Patricia O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've had this subscription for awhile now and have loved every box!!

Verified Purchase

Books and bubble

Jun 08, 2018
Nicole J.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love this box it was a great gift for me

Verified Purchase

Relax and enjoy

Jun 30, 2020
Laura R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received this box for three months in a row now and I'm absolutely in love. The book choices are always well done and the bath products are amazing. I look forward to my down time every month so I can dive into the book in a relaxing both.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on the boxes - glad to hear it's helping you relax :)

April box

Apr 22, 2019
Leticia T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my bubbles and books box for April. So far this is my favorite of all times.

Buying Options