Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $21.25 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Enjoyed everything

Dec 22, 2018
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The box was fantastic. The book looks interesting & the bath products will be used shortly. Definitely a good purchase.

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be happier! Makes a great gift!

Jul 31, 2020
Kristen O.
8 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription as a gift for my daughter. She and her boyfriend both love it and get excited when their box get there. My daughter also says that the packaging is beautiful, and the staff she gets in touch with for rewards is “super nice”.

Verified Purchase

Great

Feb 21, 2019
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I love this subscription. I am not into baths, I usually shower, but my daughter's love bath bombs, so this is why I got the subscription so my daughters benefit from it as well as I do. They use the bath products and I can relax with a nice romance book.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Brandy,
Thanks so much for the feedback! What a great idea to get this box and share with your bath-loving daughters! I've considered creating a Tween/Young Adult genre because it seems there are several young girls getting into their mom's Bubbles&Books supplies each month :) We've included shower steamers once or twice - let us know if you think of any other "shower-specific" items we could include to make your box fit your lifestyle better.

Books and bubbles box #1

Oct 13, 2018
Lindi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I really loved the bath bomb that was in this months box. The size was perfect as was the smell. However, I didnt care for the smell of the goat soap. The fragrance is strong when not used but when put on the body you cant really spell the soap. The book wasn't as bad boy Romance as I originally thought. This book reminds me of a normal harlequin romance book. A little disappointing there. Everything else I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

Delight!

Feb 07, 2017
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

When I first heard about this subscription, I knew it would be the one for me. I enjoy reading and nice bubble bath after the crazy days I usually have. I had a small shipping issue and they immediately fixed it! I was beyond impressed with how good they were at customer service. If you're looking for a little unwind and book subscription this is the one for you!

Verified Purchase

Not thoughtful; disappointing

Mar 26, 2018
Brook E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I'm so disappointed in my subscription. The book they sent was the last book in a 16-book series. Maybe the series is good, but I have to purchase and read 15 more books to catch up! The book itself is an Avon mass market paperback and was marked as a remainder. Generously, I'd put the value at $3. I'd value the bath things they added at $9.

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2017
Nicole V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was my first box. Pleasantly surprised. 😁

Verified Purchase

Excited

Mar 27, 2017
Rebecca B.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Now I may be a tad biased here since I love everything books. I love this subscription. The box I ordered was a paranormal one so I had no idea what book I was going to get. It turns out it wasn't one I would pick for myself which is part of the fun of subscription boxes after all. I'm in it for the surprise and to try new things and get outside of my comfort zone. My box came with bath salts which I'm glad for. After all what is a bath without bath salts? I also got a small piece of chocolate which normally I would stuff in my mouth right away but I just started a new lifestyle that includes eating healthy so a friend of mine will be getting a treat today! Included was also this adorable little notebook upcycled from old library cards. It's so cute and of course I can never have enough notepads, notebooks or any random collection of papers. After all, readers do tend to have many many interesting thoughts. Over all this subscription is not as costly as some and that in and of itself makes it very attractive. I am excited to read this strange new book and a full review of that will be available on Goodreads.

Verified Purchase

lots of straight white couples

Aug 29, 2019
Kaitlyn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After receiving a couple of boxes, the books themselves (including the digital freebies) are pretty severely lacking in diversity. It kind of bummed me out this month to open a box with two books about straight white couples in the rural US. Romance is so much richer than this.

Verified Purchase

Feb 17, 2019
Jennifer R.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Would love to see some murder mystery in the box 📦

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Jennifer!
Thanks for your feedback. Just wanted to let you know we've started a new Mystery & Thrillers genre :)

Okay

Apr 22, 2017
Chellsey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The book I received was a nice thick book and fit the bad boy kind of box.

I was a little disappointed with the stuff that was sent with it. All in all not bad

Especially when you don't know what books to buy, this way i get a book every month.

But i could make it for less

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!

Jul 02, 2019
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I always look forward to receiving this box. Plenty of amazing bath products from small businesses and books are great. It’s hard to find a book subscription for romance. This one never fails!!

Verified Purchase

Not satisfied, kinda scammed

Jun 22, 2020
Killian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box and first thing I would say is that I wish the card that is provided had a description of the products in the box. My box came with a random small piece of soap attached to a bath salt container. The container looks like a spice bottle you get from the grocery store. Also all the items looks small and like samples. Definitely not worth $40 and I didn't get $40 worth. The book alone is on $8. So I think they can try a little harder and put a little more products or bigger products into the boxes because I kinda feel scammed. I'll continue for another month but after that if the next month isn up to par I'll be canceling.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jun 23, 2020

Oh no! First, thank you for your feedback. Second, I am sorry you are disappointed in the box! We try to source products that fit a different theme each month, are different than what you would get at the store, and add a "fun factor" to your bath and relaxation time. When you visit the subscriber-only page (listed on your Staycation card included in the box) you'll see an inventory of items in your box. That cute little lime salt attached to your bath salts? It's to fit the "staycation" theme - so you have a Margarita Lost Shaker of Salt (margarita bath salts) with a mini lime soap.

While we can't provide items that are bulk-sized in our subscriber boxes, you'll find most...

Extremely Disappointing

Jul 03, 2018
Tasha D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

The bath bomb and soap were FULL of dyes and who knows what other harmful stuff. The book was a mediocre re-release from 2013. I expected much more and didn't get it. The theme didn't even fit as I expected. If I order a Mystic box, why am I getting wedding themed products?
Save your money. Pick up some Epsom salts and a book from the library.

Verified Purchase

Never recieved but now changed for 2!

Dec 16, 2018
Megan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have now been charged for 2 boxes even though they haven’t even sent the 1st. I emailed the seller today and will update once I hear back. So far I have nothing!

Verified Purchase

Good idea, but inconsiderate execution

Nov 02, 2019
Kei K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has one major flaw. I've been subscribed for 3 months, and all books (4 of them) I received were sequels from long-standing series. Series where you either have to read 10+ books to catch up to the book they send you, or you already own it because you've been following them.
I think it is common knowledge that including books other than 1st books of the series or stand-alone novels in book boxes is unacceptable.
Also, chances are one or two products will spill over the box during shipping, if you live overseas.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kei! We do actually try to include stand-alone or book 1 in a series for every genre, but because we also attempt to include only new releases within the last 60-90 days - there are times when we just don't have a book 1 or stand-alone available from the four publishers we order our books from. We've recently reached out to new authors to try and secure their first-ever books to see how they are received by our subscribers, but the challenge is getting them into the right price point to deliver our boxes without increasing the price for subscribers. As for the shipping... so frustrating. We've been wrapping delicate items in bubble wrap or thick paper,...

First box

Mar 25, 2020
Kathleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book was good, but all of the bath products were not. The bath bombs fell apart in the box and the packing looked very cheap. I’ll try one more box, but would likely cancel based on the one I received.

Verified Purchase

Bath ItemsAte Fantastic, Books are meh.

Feb 17, 2019
Jade R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE the bath items in evety box, the books however are a different story. I'm getting very tired of all the cowboy or western romances. Please bring back the darker romanes, the very first box I received had a dark romance and every book since then has been either a "sweet" or "cowboy" romance. This is main reason why I have not renewed my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointing

Jul 06, 2018
Tamara F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This company has great customer service and great bath products but flopped with the book. I ordered the bad boy box and got a fun light sexy read. I guess that’s not my definition of a bad boy romance. I won’t go into details to spoil it for everyone else. If you want a light fluffy read with some great soap, this is for you.

Verified Purchase

Love The Concept

Mar 22, 2019
Hillary R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Who doesn't love a great book along with a great bath! You receive today's reading along with today's "bubbly relaxation"! WIN WIN for everybody!!

not what I expected

May 22, 2017
Inda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The book was ok but not very long and I didn't like the scent of the soap I got it made me sick. This box was just not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Very amazed!

Dec 04, 2017
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Very good quality book, the hand made soap smells amazing and I can actually see rose petals in it. The bath bomb smelled like a lemon drop and both my kids were fighting over it. I also had to fight my daughter so that I could keep the amazing mermaid metal book mark. Very pleased with all the products and loved the little surprise gift also included

Verified Purchase

First Box!

Sep 12, 2019
Savannah M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping