Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!
124 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (124)

Love this box

Apr 22, 2017
Overall
Shawna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I received my first bubbles and books box and am very pleased. It came with the book of course but it also came with a mask, soap, bath salts and a super cute notebook. Very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Aug 16, 2017
Overall
Emily D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

This is definitely my favorite box I've subscribed to so far! I love the bath products they include and, so far, the historical romance novels I've received have all been topics I'm interested in. This is such a fun, relaxing subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 18, 2017
Overall
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was very pleasantly surprised by my box. I am looking forward to using the bubbles and reading my book in my new walk in bathtub!

Verified Purchase

Bliss in a box

Jun 27, 2017
Overall
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This was my first box. Couldn't have come on a more stressful day. The book is by one of my favorite writers and the face mask was an added bonus.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 27, 2017
Overall
Allie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

The sheer amount of what can be packed into this sweet little box, astounds me! All the items were absolutely perfect, made from the highest quality and so, so well thought out. Such incredible work and Love goes into it. This box has worked it's way up to be in my top three favourite boxes of all time already! Total keeper <3

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Aug 20, 2017
Overall
Amby R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

So, after looking up reviews and watching an unboxing... I thought I'd get a book, a couple of bookmarks, a bite size piece of chocolate a soap and a thank you card. Instead I got a book, one bookmark, a soap, a thank you card AND a BATHBOMB!!! AND.... the bookmark that I got was unique and fun, (it makes your book page look like a shirt!), instead of your average bookmark! I don't expect it to happen every time, but I was thrilled to find the bathbomb in place of the chocolate and one of the regular bookmarks! I am more than pleased with my very first Bubbles & Books box!!! 😊 And to top it off... the bathbomb is lemongrass, which is my favorite scent for those, AND... the soap has a rose scent which I LOVE!!! I am feeling so spoiled right now!!! ❤️

Verified Purchase

Swept away box

Aug 21, 2017
Overall
Farrell E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Thank you!!! This box has the perfect mix! It has a great book pick by a known author - a vegan (lavender and lemon grass) bar of soap and vegan body butter!! Who doesn't love vegan products!! It also had a tiny sample of perfume which was nice! The highlights of this box for me were the fact that it contained vegan products, as well as a very beautiful and well made mermaid bookmark.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 08, 2017
Overall
Alia C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

This is now my favorite subscription box because I loved the book I received THAT much. I read it all in one day and I'm a VERY picky reader.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Service

Dec 27, 2017
Overall
Gina
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I just got my first box yesterday and I'm in love! I got a book, a soap and three other products. All of the bath products seem like they're high quality and I'm loving the book so far. This subscription is great for busy women that want to unwind after a busy day. I'll definitely be keeping my subscription and look forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Feb 16, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have really been happy with this subscription. They timely send out their box and I've never had any issues with shipping. I think the products have been great. I have also enjoyed the books. I would definitely recommend as a gift for any romantic book lover!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 29, 2018
Overall
Amanda B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Every box is a surprise and is very well thought out! I love receiving them and look forward to the next one every time I receive the current one!

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2018
Overall
Leticia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My box came this morning and I love it. Can't wait to drink the coffee and curl up and read my book. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Jun 04, 2018
Overall
Stephanie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Loved it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great box & superb customer service

Jun 04, 2018
Overall
Suzette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I purchased a mystic bubbles and book box subscription for my mother for mother’s day. She recently got her first one and absolutely loved it. Great quality items. On a side note I was over charged $3 on my credit card for some reason, when I notified the company they addressed it right away, apologized and refunded it expeditiously. I couldn’t believe it. I haven’t encountered customer service like that in a long time. I would highly recommend this company. Such a wonderful experience!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely LOVE this box

Apr 04, 2016
Overall
Amber G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Bubbles & Books might not seem to standout at first glance because after all, there are plenty of bath/bodycare boxes and plenty of book boxes. It's pleasantly surprising how organically the two meld together to make such a unique box. It's truly an experience from opening the box to finishing the book. You get the immediate gratification, but the enjoyment also lasts. Another cool aspect is that you can either keep the book or pass it on to a friend. Sometimes things can pile up when you're getting monthly boxes. Books are something one can enjoy collecting or give as a gift once they are done.
In my Paranormal March Box I received Organic Goat's Milk Soap, a romance novel called "Crashing Souls", and to my surprise a third REALLY COOL AND UNIQUE product: a mini Buddha Board. Mini Buddha Boards retail at about $15 on their own, so at $24 you're definitely getting your money's worth. If you need to treat yo self or know someone who does... get this box. From the packaging to the products, everything gets an A+ from me.

Verified Purchase

Relax and enjoy

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I've received this box for three months in a row now and I'm absolutely in love. The book choices are always well done and the bath products are amazing. I look forward to my down time every month so I can dive into the book in a relaxing both.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on the boxes - glad to hear it's helping you relax :)

April box

Apr 22, 2019
Overall
Leticia T.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I love my bubbles and books box for April. So far this is my favorite of all times.

Enjoyed everything

Dec 22, 2018
Overall
Betsy P.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

The box was fantastic. The book looks interesting & the bath products will be used shortly. Definitely a good purchase.

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be happier! Makes a great gift!

Jul 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen O.
10 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I got this subscription as a gift for my daughter. She and her boyfriend both love it and get excited when their box get there. My daughter also says that the packaging is beautiful, and the staff she gets in touch with for rewards is “super nice”.

Verified Purchase

Okay

Apr 22, 2017
Overall
Chellsey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The book I received was a nice thick book and fit the bad boy kind of box.
I was a little disappointed with the stuff that was sent with it. All in all not bad
Especially when you don't know what books to buy, this way i get a book every month.
But i could make it for less

Verified Purchase

Not thoughtful; disappointing

Mar 26, 2018
Overall
Brook E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

I'm so disappointed in my subscription. The book they sent was the last book in a 16-book series. Maybe the series is good, but I have to purchase and read 15 more books to catch up! The book itself is an Avon mass market paperback and was marked as a remainder. Generously, I'd put the value at $3. I'd value the bath things they added at $9.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!

Jul 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I always look forward to receiving this box. Plenty of amazing bath products from small businesses and books are great. It’s hard to find a book subscription for romance. This one never fails!!

Verified Purchase

Books and bubbles box #1

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Lindi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I really loved the bath bomb that was in this months box. The size was perfect as was the smell. However, I didnt care for the smell of the goat soap. The fragrance is strong when not used but when put on the body you cant really spell the soap. The book wasn't as bad boy Romance as I originally thought. This book reminds me of a normal harlequin romance book. A little disappointing there. Everything else I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2017
Overall
Nicole V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

This was my first box. Pleasantly surprised. 😁

Verified Purchase

lots of straight white couples

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

After receiving a couple of boxes, the books themselves (including the digital freebies) are pretty severely lacking in diversity. It kind of bummed me out this month to open a box with two books about straight white couples in the rural US. Romance is so much richer than this.

Verified Purchase