Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Delight!

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

When I first heard about this subscription, I knew it would be the one for me. I enjoy reading and nice bubble bath after the crazy days I usually have. I had a small shipping issue and they immediately fixed it! I was beyond impressed with how good they were at customer service. If you're looking for a little unwind and book subscription this is the one for you!

Verified Purchase

Excited

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca B.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Now I may be a tad biased here since I love everything books. I love this subscription. The box I ordered was a paranormal one so I had no idea what book I was going to get. It turns out it wasn't one I would pick for myself which is part of the fun of subscription boxes after all. I'm in it for the surprise and to try new things and get outside of my comfort zone. My box came with bath salts which I'm glad for. After all what is a bath without bath salts? I also got a small piece of chocolate which normally I would stuff in my mouth right away but I just started a new lifestyle that includes eating healthy so a friend of mine will be getting a treat today! Included was also this adorable little notebook upcycled from old library cards. It's so cute and of course I can never have enough notepads, notebooks or any random collection of papers. After all, readers do tend to have many many interesting thoughts. Over all this subscription is not as costly as some and that in and of itself makes it very attractive. I am excited to read this strange new book and a full review of that will be available on Goodreads.

Verified Purchase

Not thoughtful; disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Brook E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I'm so disappointed in my subscription. The book they sent was the last book in a 16-book series. Maybe the series is good, but I have to purchase and read 15 more books to catch up! The book itself is an Avon mass market paperback and was marked as a remainder. Generously, I'd put the value at $3. I'd value the bath things they added at $9.

Verified Purchase

Good idea, but inconsiderate execution

Nov 02, 2019
Kei K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has one major flaw. I've been subscribed for 3 months, and all books (4 of them) I received were sequels from long-standing series. Series where you either have to read 10+ books to catch up to the book they send you, or you already own it because you've been following them.
I think it is common knowledge that including books other than 1st books of the series or stand-alone novels in book boxes is unacceptable.
Also, chances are one or two products will spill over the box during shipping, if you live overseas.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kei! We do actually try to include stand-alone or book 1 in a series for every genre, but because we also attempt to include only new releases within the last 60-90 days - there are times when we just don't have a book 1 or stand-alone available from the four publishers we order our books from. We've recently reached out to new authors to try and secure their first-ever books to see how they are received by our subscribers, but the challenge is getting them into the right price point to deliver our boxes without increasing the price for subscribers. As for the shipping... so frustrating. We've been wrapping delicate items in bubble wrap or thick paper,...

Bath ItemsAte Fantastic, Books are meh.

May 26, 2019
Jade R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE the bath items in evety box, the books however are a different story. I'm getting very tired of all the cowboy or western romances. Please bring back the darker romanes, the very first box I received had a dark romance and every book since then has been either a "sweet" or "cowboy" romance. This is main reason why I have not renewed my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love The Concept

Mar 22, 2019
Hillary R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Who doesn't love a great book along with a great bath! You receive today's reading along with today's "bubbly relaxation"! WIN WIN for everybody!!

Never recieved but now changed for 2!

Dec 16, 2018
Megan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have now been charged for 2 boxes even though they haven’t even sent the 1st. I emailed the seller today and will update once I hear back. So far I have nothing!

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointing

Jul 06, 2018
Tamara F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

This company has great customer service and great bath products but flopped with the book. I ordered the bad boy box and got a fun light sexy read. I guess that’s not my definition of a bad boy romance. I won’t go into details to spoil it for everyone else. If you want a light fluffy read with some great soap, this is for you.

Verified Purchase

Extremely Disappointing

Jul 03, 2018
Tasha D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

The bath bomb and soap were FULL of dyes and who knows what other harmful stuff. The book was a mediocre re-release from 2013. I expected much more and didn't get it. The theme didn't even fit as I expected. If I order a Mystic box, why am I getting wedding themed products?
Save your money. Pick up some Epsom salts and a book from the library.

Verified Purchase

not what I expected

Jun 15, 2018
Inda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The book was ok but not very long and I didn't like the scent of the soap I got it made me sick. This box was just not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Very amazed!

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Very good quality book, the hand made soap smells amazing and I can actually see rose petals in it. The bath bomb smelled like a lemon drop and both my kids were fighting over it. I also had to fight my daughter so that I could keep the amazing mermaid metal book mark. Very pleased with all the products and loved the little surprise gift also included

Verified Purchase

First Box!

Sep 12, 2019
Savannah M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I love it! I used one of the bath bombs right away and can't wait to dive into the books!

Loved it

Jul 02, 2019
Jessica C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love the box I recieved as a gift. The books are great and products are amazing. They make it so easy to relax and enjoy your bath.

Feb 17, 2019
Fleur L.
1 Review
Overall

Received my first box and it was everything I hoped for and more in a book subscription.
Can’t wait to see what next months box brings!

Soothing

Jan 25, 2019
Jessica H.
1 Review
Overall

Since I started getting this box I take a warm bath ever single Friday to unwind from the work week. I used the bath bombs included with the box and then tried to use another from the store and was so amazed at the difference! The ones from the box always left me feeling moisturized while the one from a high end store left me feeling dried out. The products and the books, and the people have been amazing and worth every single cent!

Best subscription box

Sep 27, 2018
Ashton C.
1 Review
Overall

I love this box! I look forward to it every month. The products are great, the books are steamy and it's affordable! A great little splurge for yourself to have some "me" time. What's better than a bath and a book?

Great boxes!

Aug 14, 2018
Sydney H.
1 Review
Overall

Love these book boxes! They contain much amazing stuff and the books are great too. I've had to hide the bath stuff from my kids who like it as much as me

Loved the box I was sent!

Mar 29, 2019
Susan O.
1 Review
Overall

I thought everything in the box was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was the books. I didn't realize that both books were part of a series and neither were the 1st book of their series. The only other thing I really disliked was the books were mass market paperbacks and I really dislike mass market paperbacks so so much. I wanted this box because there was a book by Jennifer L. Armentrout I just didn't know it was the 2nd or 3rd book in a series so I could jump right in to the book. I took a bath using the amazing products AND the candle smelled so good. Even after it was lit the smell was still just as amazing. I loved it all. I will say that my March box came and the paperback books were the ones I like(they are the larger paperback books AND they weren't books that were in the middle of a series), so that box will be 5 stars when I'm asked to review that box

Oct 04, 2018
Madi M.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my first box the other day & I love it!!! I'm not sure what to do with some items that it came with (rustic burlap flower & wood slice)! I ordered a past box originally and sadly it had just ran out not to long before I ordered it. But Bubbles & Books has great customer service when it came to switching it for a different box!!!

Pretty Good Box

Jun 15, 2018
Myda O.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I've been subscribed for 7-8 months now. The books and soaps are good products and I enjoy the products for the baths (soaks) when I get them, but most of the time you do not get "bath" products. So the items other than the book and soaps are a hit or miss. Some months I get tealight candles and a packet of tea, others I get a scrubbie, sometimes a face mask, but rarely do I get products to soak in the bath with other than a BAR of soap. Out of the 8 months I've been subscribed, I've gotten 3 bath products other than soap to use.

I'd say it's a good box to get if you want a book and a bar of soap, but the other items are a hit and a miss. Not everyone gets the same stuff in each box (for example, I had a Luxe subscription, so not everyone that gets a Luxe box that month will get the same book or the same products. It will be a hodgepodge mixture of whatever they have in stock for that box that month). So expect a different quality of items each month, the only consistency being your book and soap.

Buying Options