Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

New Release? Or are-Released

Mar 26, 2021
Kirsty B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m only giving 2 stars for the fact that bubbles and books. It’s catchy. But the book I received is NOT a new release. Please don’t advertise that when the books has been out for over 3 years. Over priced. I could have bought the mass marketed paper back on Amazon for $5 and all the bath items were found on Etsy for $3. So all in all I paid $35 for $17 worth of things. I’ll just stick with Barnes and noble for “New Releases”

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Kristy - thank you for your feedback! We stopped advertising "new releases" over a year ago when it became increasingly difficult to find new release books in each of our genres every month (and that are also Book 1 of a series as most people don't want to start a series halfway thru; or that are a standalone book). We've found the majority of our subscribers appreciate receiving books selected from a wider variety of titles and have even found new authors they love as a result! Please let us know if you found an old mention of "new releases" somewhere so I can update it.
Each of our bath item retail prices range from $3 to $8 - they're handmade with high quality...

Good idea, but inconsiderate execution

Nov 02, 2019
Kei K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has one major flaw. I've been subscribed for 3 months, and all books (4 of them) I received were sequels from long-standing series. Series where you either have to read 10+ books to catch up to the book they send you, or you already own it because you've been following them.
I think it is common knowledge that including books other than 1st books of the series or stand-alone novels in book boxes is unacceptable.
Also, chances are one or two products will spill over the box during shipping, if you live overseas.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kei! We do actually try to include stand-alone or book 1 in a series for every genre, but because we also attempt to include only new releases within the last 60-90 days - there are times when we just don't have a book 1 or stand-alone available from the four publishers we order our books from. We've recently reached out to new authors to try and secure their first-ever books to see how they are received by our subscribers, but the challenge is getting them into the right price point to deliver our boxes without increasing the price for subscribers. As for the shipping... so frustrating. We've been wrapping delicate items in bubble wrap or thick paper,...

First box

Mar 25, 2020
Kathleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book was good, but all of the bath products were not. The bath bombs fell apart in the box and the packing looked very cheap. I’ll try one more box, but would likely cancel based on the one I received.

Verified Purchase

Bath ItemsAte Fantastic, Books are meh.

Feb 17, 2019
Jade R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE the bath items in evety box, the books however are a different story. I'm getting very tired of all the cowboy or western romances. Please bring back the darker romanes, the very first box I received had a dark romance and every book since then has been either a "sweet" or "cowboy" romance. This is main reason why I have not renewed my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very amazed!

Dec 04, 2017
Rebecca R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Very good quality book, the hand made soap smells amazing and I can actually see rose petals in it. The bath bomb smelled like a lemon drop and both my kids were fighting over it. I also had to fight my daughter so that I could keep the amazing mermaid metal book mark. Very pleased with all the products and loved the little surprise gift also included

Verified Purchase