Home > Books > Romance Novels > Bubbles & Books > Bubbles & Books reviews
Romance & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved the box I was sent!

Mar 29, 2019
Susan O.
1 Review
Overall

I thought everything in the box was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was the books. I didn't realize that both books were part of a series and neither were the 1st book of their series. The only other thing I really disliked was the books were mass market paperbacks and I really dislike mass market paperbacks so so much. I wanted this box because there was a book by Jennifer L. Armentrout I just didn't know it was the 2nd or 3rd book in a series so I could jump right in to the book. I took a bath using the amazing products AND the candle smelled so good. Even after it was lit the smell was still just as amazing. I loved it all. I will say that my March box came and the paperback books were the ones I like(they are the larger paperback books AND they weren't books that were in the middle of a series), so that box will be 5 stars when I'm asked to review that box

Feb 18, 2019
Jennifer R.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
Overall

Would love to see some murder mystery in the box 📦

Verified Purchase

Books and bubbles box #1

Oct 13, 2018
Lindi H.
1 Review
Overall

I really loved the bath bomb that was in this months box. The size was perfect as was the smell. However, I didnt care for the smell of the goat soap. The fragrance is strong when not used but when put on the body you cant really spell the soap. The book wasn't as bad boy Romance as I originally thought. This book reminds me of a normal harlequin romance book. A little disappointing there. Everything else I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

Oct 04, 2018
Madi M.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my first box the other day & I love it!!! I'm not sure what to do with some items that it came with (rustic burlap flower & wood slice)! I ordered a past box originally and sadly it had just ran out not to long before I ordered it. But Bubbles & Books has great customer service when it came to switching it for a different box!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole V.
1 Review
Overall

This was my first box. Pleasantly surprised. 😁

Verified Purchase

Pretty Good Box

Jun 15, 2018
Myda O.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I've been subscribed for 7-8 months now. The books and soaps are good products and I enjoy the products for the baths (soaks) when I get them, but most of the time you do not get "bath" products. So the items other than the book and soaps are a hit or miss. Some months I get tealight candles and a packet of tea, others I get a scrubbie, sometimes a face mask, but rarely do I get products to soak in the bath with other than a BAR of soap. Out of the 8 months I've been subscribed, I've gotten 3 bath products other than soap to use.

I'd say it's a good box to get if you want a book and a bar of soap, but the other items are a hit and a miss. Not everyone gets the same stuff in each box (for example, I had a Luxe subscription, so not everyone that gets a Luxe box that month will get the same book or the same products. It will be a hodgepodge mixture of whatever they have in stock for that box that month). So expect a different quality of items each month, the only consistency being your book and soap.

Okay

Jun 15, 2018
Chellsey B.
1 Review
Overall

The book I received was a nice thick book and fit the bad boy kind of box.

I was a little disappointed with the stuff that was sent with it. All in all not bad

Especially when you don't know what books to buy, this way i get a book every month.

But i could make it for less

Verified Purchase

Excited

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca B.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Now I may be a tad biased here since I love everything books. I love this subscription. The box I ordered was a paranormal one so I had no idea what book I was going to get. It turns out it wasn't one I would pick for myself which is part of the fun of subscription boxes after all. I'm in it for the surprise and to try new things and get outside of my comfort zone. My box came with bath salts which I'm glad for. After all what is a bath without bath salts? I also got a small piece of chocolate which normally I would stuff in my mouth right away but I just started a new lifestyle that includes eating healthy so a friend of mine will be getting a treat today! Included was also this adorable little notebook upcycled from old library cards. It's so cute and of course I can never have enough notepads, notebooks or any random collection of papers. After all, readers do tend to have many many interesting thoughts. Over all this subscription is not as costly as some and that in and of itself makes it very attractive. I am excited to read this strange new book and a full review of that will be available on Goodreads.

Verified Purchase

Delight!

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa S.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

When I first heard about this subscription, I knew it would be the one for me. I enjoy reading and nice bubble bath after the crazy days I usually have. I had a small shipping issue and they immediately fixed it! I was beyond impressed with how good they were at customer service. If you're looking for a little unwind and book subscription this is the one for you!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options