Romance & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved the box I was sent!

by Susan O., Mar 29, 2019

I thought everything in the box was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was the books. I didn't realize that both books were part of a series and neither were the 1st book of their series. The only other thing I really disliked was the books were mass market paperbacks and I really dislike mass market paperbacks so so much. I wanted this box because there was a book by Jennifer L. Armentrout I just didn't know it was the 2nd or 3rd book in a series so I could jump right in to the book. I took a bath using the amazing products AND the candle smelled so good. Even after it was lit the smell was still just as amazing. I loved it all. I will say that my March box came and the paperback books were the ones I like(they are the larger paperback books AND they weren't books that were in the middle of a series), so that box will be 5 stars when I'm asked to review that box

|Report abuse

by Jennifer R., Feb 18, 2019

Would love to see some murder mystery in the box 📦

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Had great bath items

by Betsy P., Jan 29, 2019

I love the bath items in the Bubbles & Books boxes. It’s been a hit with my family. I wish the books were a little better. So far, they’ve been pretty tame, which would be ok, but we all don’t enjoy Navy Seals & cowboys. Maybe something a little different? I don’t know, I guess you can’t please everyone. Cheers!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love the bath bombs! Books - not so much

by Jade R., Oct 31, 2018

I love these boxes because of the bath bombs and other goodies that come with the box, the books - not so much but I am picky about what I like to read. The bath bombs are the best I have come across!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Books and bubbles box #1

by Lindi H., Oct 13, 2018

I really loved the bath bomb that was in this months box. The size was perfect as was the smell. However, I didnt care for the smell of the goat soap. The fragrance is strong when not used but when put on the body you cant really spell the soap. The book wasn't as bad boy Romance as I originally thought. This book reminds me of a normal harlequin romance book. A little disappointing there. Everything else I enjoyed.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Really Like (not love) This Box

by Jade R., Oct 07, 2018

This is my 4th box from them and this is a mixed review.
PROS: love all of the campfire swag, the bath bomb, the incense (I do not usually like incense but these smell just like a campfire - YAY!), the pinecone, etc
CONS: The book - I'm picky about my romance books and western romances just don't do it for me

Past Boxes have been about the same with one exception - the first box - I LOVED everything, even the book; the other boxes I liked the swag a lot more than the book choices.

I'm keeping my subscription

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Madi M., Oct 04, 2018

I just received my first box the other day & I love it!!! I'm not sure what to do with some items that it came with (rustic burlap flower & wood slice)! I ordered a past box originally and sadly it had just ran out not to long before I ordered it. But Bubbles & Books has great customer service when it came to switching it for a different box!!!

|Report abuse

by Nicole V., Jun 15, 2018

This was my first box. Pleasantly surprised. 😁

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Quite Enjoyable

by Shakera B., Jun 15, 2018

I received my box on Thursday and I was quite pleased! I haven't had a chance to read the book just yet, but the cover has me excited and the goodies that came along with it, such as the packet of coffee, makes for a really good reading weekend! My only complaint (if you can even call it that) was the scent of everything combined was pretty strong. The individual smells were very pleasing, but if you took them all in at the same time, for instance, when you first opened your box , it could be a bit overwhelming. I was rather pleased with this box... compared to two months ago.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Pretty Good Box

by Myda O., Jun 15, 2018

I've been subscribed for 7-8 months now. The books and soaps are good products and I enjoy the products for the baths (soaks) when I get them, but most of the time you do not get "bath" products. So the items other than the book and soaps are a hit or miss. Some months I get tealight candles and a packet of tea, others I get a scrubbie, sometimes a face mask, but rarely do I get products to soak in the bath with other than a BAR of soap. Out of the 8 months I've been subscribed, I've gotten 3 bath products other than soap to use.

I'd say it's a good box to get if you want a book and a bar of soap, but the other items are a hit and a miss. Not everyone gets the same stuff in each box (for example, I had a Luxe subscription, so not everyone that gets a Luxe box that month will get the same book or the same products. It will be a hodgepodge mixture of whatever they have in stock for that box that month). So expect a different quality of items each month, the only consistency being your book and soap.

|Report abuse
Buying Options