Romance & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

1st Box - March 2019

Apr 07, 2019
Kathleen A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I just received my first box (March 2019) and I love it. It smelled so good as I opened the box, love the book and items included. Can't wait to receive future boxes!

Verified Purchase

The Lemon Merengue scrub is ah-maze-ing!

Jun 27, 2019
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The bath products were wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Bubbles and books

Jul 02, 2019
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Curation

Absolutely loved it. Books were great and products were amazing.

Verified Purchase

June 2019-Sweet Treats-Premium Mystic

Jun 26, 2019
Tammy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box. From the moment I opened it, it smelled delicious. I’m excited to read my new books, and I hope I enjoy them. I actually love that they are mass market paperbacks instead of hardcovers or trade paperback size. The two bath bombs look amazing, and I can’t wait to use them. I’m also very excited to try the lemon meringue pedicure soak. Everything in the box fit the theme really well. I do wish the explanation card mentioned where the items came from in case I wanted to purchase more from them. When including incense it might be nice to include an incense burner. Even a very simple one. I’m not sure if I have one, so I may need to go buy one to utilize that item. I also wish some of the items like the bubble bath had been a little larger. Although I do understand that it may not be possible costwise to include full size items, the bubble bath reminded me of a single use hotel sample. Overall, I really liked my first box. I’ve seen book boxes thrive and become amazing, and others fizzle out. I’m looking forward to seeing how this one grows going forward, and hoping it becomes something spectacular.

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box Ever!

Feb 16, 2019
Jessica H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've tried several book boxes but the Bubbles & Books box is my absolute favorite. I have the Premium Swept Away subscription and receiving it is the highlight of my month. The community is great, too...I love the monthly events and being able to chat with other book lovers!

Verified Purchase

Super!

Apr 24, 2019
Monica S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I loved the box and the book!
I love this treats so so much! Can’t wait to receive the next!

April box

Apr 22, 2019
Leticia T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my bubbles and books box for April. So far this is my favorite of all times.

First Impressions

Mar 26, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

So impressed with my first box! It smelled so good when I opened it. In reading the info on the paper included, I could totally see the theme. The info paper was a bit dirty with items from the box, so i was worried that the book was going to be too, but it wasn't! Its in perfect condition. So excited to get my next one! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 25, 2019
Marion T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I just got my first box and I'm in love.

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Andrea S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My bath bomb powder packet opened in transit and was everywhere BUT it smells amazing and and was easy to clean up. I love everything in this package!!!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options