Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

1st Box - March 2019

Apr 07, 2019
Kathleen A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I just received my first box (March 2019) and I love it. It smelled so good as I opened the box, love the book and items included. Can't wait to receive future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Mystery/Thriller box! - HOORAY!

Jan 29, 2020
Kristy W.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the January Ring in the New Year mystery/thriller box & I love it!! The champagne flute bath bomb was PHENOMENAL! The sugar scrub cubes smell so good & they were surprisingly moisturizing. I love the soap saver - what a unique and useful product! The bubble bath has a wonderful sweet champagne scent!! I read the first few pages of the book and was hooked - I can tell this is going to be a great book! THANK YOU Bubbles & Books for adding the Mystery/Thriller option! I'm going to enjoy this genre and box so much <3 <3

Verified Purchase

Was ok

4 days ago
Gina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I loved this. I got a book by an author o love. But the items that came with it were small and not very worth it to me. I would have saved money by getting the stuff from Walmart. I will give them another month and we will see whether I keep the subscription.

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Dec 25, 2019
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!!! The bath products are freaking amazing! I haven’t been wowed with the books, but I also have only received to boxes so far. I switched to the contemporary and I think that will be a win. I can’t wax enough poetry about this box!!

Verified Purchase

Best box yet

Oct 27, 2019
Carrie B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so much fun for October. All the boxes are great but this one was above and beyond and it’s absolutely my favorite so far!

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Glad you loved it! Thanks for the feedback.

Seller

First time subscriber

Sep 12, 2019
Sela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love, love, love this box! One of the cutest book boxes to receive. Love all of the bath products too! Unfortunately, two of the bath bombs broke and shattered all over the inside of my box and books. I’m sure this was due to handling. I was still able to slavage the bombs, but it discolored my books. Books are still in okay condition to read! All in all, I am a satisfied customer.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Boo! I hate when this happens. Please let me know which bath bombs or books were damaged and I'll see if I have any extras to send you. Thank you for the feedback and I guess I need to find a way to send our boxes inside giant protective bubbles to survive shipping and handling :)

Seller

Good idea, but inconsiderate execution

Nov 02, 2019
Kei K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has one major flaw. I've been subscribed for 3 months, and all books (4 of them) I received were sequels from long-standing series. Series where you either have to read 10+ books to catch up to the book they send you, or you already own it because you've been following them.
I think it is common knowledge that including books other than 1st books of the series or stand-alone novels in book boxes is unacceptable.
Also, chances are one or two products will spill over the box during shipping, if you live overseas.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kei! We do actually try to include stand-alone or book 1 in a series for every genre, but because we also attempt to include only new releases within the last 60-90 days - there are times when we just don't have a book 1 or stand-alone available from the four publishers we order our books from. We've recently reached out to new authors to try and secure their first-ever books to see how they are received by our subscribers, but the challenge is getting them into the right price point to deliver our boxes without increasing the price for subscribers. As for the shipping... so frustrating. We've been wrapping delicate items in bubble wrap or thick paper,...

Seller

First Box!

Sep 12, 2019
Savannah M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I love it! I used one of the bath bombs right away and can't wait to dive into the books!

The Lemon Merengue scrub is ah-maze-ing!

Apr 26, 2019
Betsy P.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The bath products were wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box Ever!

Feb 16, 2019
Jessica H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've tried several book boxes but the Bubbles & Books box is my absolute favorite. I have the Premium Swept Away subscription and receiving it is the highlight of my month. The community is great, too...I love the monthly events and being able to chat with other book lovers!

Verified Purchase

First Impressions

Mar 26, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

So impressed with my first box! It smelled so good when I opened it. In reading the info on the paper included, I could totally see the theme. The info paper was a bit dirty with items from the box, so i was worried that the book was going to be too, but it wasn't! Its in perfect condition. So excited to get my next one! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

First box

Mar 25, 2019
Marion T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I just got my first box and I'm in love.

Verified Purchase