Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!
124 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review
124

We loved this box

Mar 25, 2019
Lindsey P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

My daughter love the bubble bath amazing and we split the bath bomb and she is 4 but she loves being pampered too

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jan 27, 2021
Rachel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful

Verified Purchase

So exciting and what a treat!

Jan 24, 2021
Gabriela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a lovely box and I already can't wait to get my next one!

Verified Purchase

Nice box, wrong month

Jan 10, 2021
Stephanie E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice box, however this was clearly an autumn box with a fall theme for January?? I hope my February box will be themed valentines accurately.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Stephanie,
Thanks for the review and glad you like the box! Just wanted to let you know your box was not the January box as I have not shipped those yet :) January boxes go out on or before Jan 21st and the theme is Winter Celebration.

The box even SMELLED great! :)

Dec 28, 2020
Courtney T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are absolutely wonderful!! I bought a 3 month subscription for my mother in law and was honestly jealous that she received such amazing products and books that look so good too! I told her I definitely need to borrow those books and my sister in law mentioned she was going to try to snag some of the bath products to use too! I will definitely look in to purchasing this subscription box in the future for others if not myself too!

Verified Purchase

Getting another one!

Dec 22, 2020
Nichole G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was suspicious of even getting this box. I read reviews and I’m like eh... they could be fake, they could only show the ones they want or I am just overly pessimistic about getting ‘subscription boxes’. Well this definitely was worth it.
First off, I am currently living in Japan on a military base. So I had suspicions that this would not ship here but... IT DID. Then I was sure that despite assurances the box would be mailed out in time to reach me in time for Christmas I didn’t think it would because our shipping needs more lead time. The shippers were even worried and sent out a ‘sneak peak’ of the box to help keep the excitement.
Now for the products.
I love that everything is from small businesses and not just mainstream items or ones packaged to appear as a small business. Everything smells wonderful! I really love that each item came in gift wrap so I felt like I opened a box of Christmas (and just for me! I know moms everywhere are like YES!)
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

The Swept Away

Jun 29, 2020
Brittany S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy with my box, can't put the book down!!! I tried a new genre for me and I am SO happy that I did!!

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Yes! A new book genre means you've just opened the door to SO MANY MORE BOOKS to read :)

Wow Just Wow!

Jun 08, 2020
Melissa S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow. Just wow! What a great box to open. The book was one on my "to buy" TBR list -- which felt like a big bonus! And the bath / self care items are fantastic! I love them so much I can't bring myself to use them . . . YET. Looking forward to my weekend -- schedule clear and some self-indulging ahead! Can't recommend this box enough. Nice quality items, swoon worthy book. I am so glad I found Bubbles & Books!

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

I know of many Bubbles subscribers who keep their favorite bath bombs on display rather than use them :) But there's more coming! Go ahead and enjoy them! :)

Spot on for self-care

Oct 18, 2020
Leslee F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been thrilled with this subscription. The bath products have all been really to notch and the book selection is perfection.

Verified Purchase

Great Box & Products! Highly recommend!

Jul 10, 2020
Amanda R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for my Mom for Mother’s Day and she loves it! She is not a bath person but this was the only one available at the time so I gave it a try and now she is saving all the bath products to give to all the grandkids lol! Books that have come have been new releases and she has lived them all! Box presentation is great as well! Overall I would highly recommend to anyone who loves bath products and books!!!

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription book box!

Apr 28, 2020
Kimfused
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely loved this box, received for the first time in April 2020 and I am blown away. I love baths and I love to read in the bath so what could be more perfect. Received a lot of items and soft cover book, which is so much easier to handle while in the tub. Just love, love, love this subscription. Subscriber for life now!

Verified Purchase

Awesome, thank you!

Jul 28, 2020
Krista C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box. The fragrances of the bath bombs were awesome! The books are also great!!
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Relaxation in a box!

Mar 26, 2020
Taryn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my fourth box the other day. I've loved them all! Everything always smells so good! A good book is always number one when it comes to relaxation and relieving stress. Number two is a hot bath. This subscription box is perfect for both. (The only thing that would put it over the top in my opinion was including a tea bag or a serving of tea leaves, just enough for a cup to enjoy while soaking and reading.) I strongly recommend this product.

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Dec 25, 2019
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!!! The bath products are freaking amazing! I haven’t been wowed with the books, but I also have only received to boxes so far. I switched to the contemporary and I think that will be a win. I can’t wax enough poetry about this box!!

Verified Purchase

In love

Dec 10, 2018
Karen P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Received the November box and I love it. It came with a holiday theme (stocking, book, soap, etc). Can't wait to relax with the bath bomb and book!

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

Sep 12, 2019
Sela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love, love, love this box! One of the cutest book boxes to receive. Love all of the bath products too! Unfortunately, two of the bath bombs broke and shattered all over the inside of my box and books. I’m sure this was due to handling. I was still able to slavage the bombs, but it discolored my books. Books are still in okay condition to read! All in all, I am a satisfied customer.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Boo! I hate when this happens. Please let me know which bath bombs or books were damaged and I'll see if I have any extras to send you. Thank you for the feedback and I guess I need to find a way to send our boxes inside giant protective bubbles to survive shipping and handling :)

Best box yet

Sep 01, 2019
Carrie B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so much fun for October. All the boxes are great but this one was above and beyond and it’s absolutely my favorite so far!

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Glad you loved it! Thanks for the feedback.

Loved my box

Oct 27, 2018
Anna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was blown away by with my box this month the book looks amazing everything smelled amazing and the little knick nacks are so so cute !!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely LOVE this box

Apr 04, 2016
Amber G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Bubbles & Books might not seem to standout at first glance because after all, there are plenty of bath/bodycare boxes and plenty of book boxes. It's pleasantly surprising how organically the two meld together to make such a unique box. It's truly an experience from opening the box to finishing the book. You get the immediate gratification, but the enjoyment also lasts. Another cool aspect is that you can either keep the book or pass it on to a friend. Sometimes things can pile up when you're getting monthly boxes. Books are something one can enjoy collecting or give as a gift once they are done.
In my Paranormal March Box I received Organic Goat's Milk Soap, a romance novel called "Crashing Souls", and to my surprise a third REALLY COOL AND UNIQUE product: a mini Buddha Board. Mini Buddha Boards retail at about $15 on their own, so at $24 you're definitely getting your money's worth. If you need to treat yo self or know someone who does... get this box. From the packaging to the products, everything gets an A+ from me.

Verified Purchase

June 2019-Sweet Treats-Premium Mystic

Jun 26, 2019
Tammy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box. From the moment I opened it, it smelled delicious. I’m excited to read my new books, and I hope I enjoy them. I actually love that they are mass market paperbacks instead of hardcovers or trade paperback size. The two bath bombs look amazing, and I can’t wait to use them. I’m also very excited to try the lemon meringue pedicure soak. Everything in the box fit the theme really well. I do wish the explanation card mentioned where the items came from in case I wanted to purchase more from them. When including incense it might be nice to include an incense burner. Even a very simple one. I’m not sure if I have one, so I may need to go buy one to utilize that item. I also wish some of the items like the bubble bath had been a little larger. Although I do understand that it may not be possible costwise to include full size items, the bubble bath reminded me of a single use hotel sample. Overall, I really liked my first box. I’ve seen book boxes thrive and become amazing, and others fizzle out. I’m looking forward to seeing how this one grows going forward, and hoping it becomes something spectacular.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Tammy!
Thank you so much for your feedback. I wanted to let you know that we started a monthly "Subscriber Exclusive" page based on your feedback. So now, the themed note/card provided in each box tells you where to go online to view the box contents and learn more about where each item came from in case you want to get more from them. Sometimes the suppliers offer discounts to subscribers, as well :)

Great

Feb 21, 2019
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I love this subscription. I am not into baths, I usually shower, but my daughter's love bath bombs, so this is why I got the subscription so my daughters benefit from it as well as I do. They use the bath products and I can relax with a nice romance book.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Brandy,
Thanks so much for the feedback! What a great idea to get this box and share with your bath-loving daughters! I've considered creating a Tween/Young Adult genre because it seems there are several young girls getting into their mom's Bubbles&Books supplies each month :) We've included shower steamers once or twice - let us know if you think of any other "shower-specific" items we could include to make your box fit your lifestyle better.

Love it.

May 27, 2020
Angela L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it. Everything smells so good. I can wait for my next bath.

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Nov 28, 2018
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

All the lovely self care you need in a adorable themed box! Quality bath accessories and a romance, you can’t beat it. I wish I had thought of this!!

Verified Purchase

Was ok

Feb 24, 2020
Gina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I loved this. I got a book by an author o love. But the items that came with it were small and not very worth it to me. I would have saved money by getting the stuff from Walmart. I will give them another month and we will see whether I keep the subscription.

Verified Purchase

SO much fun

Sep 27, 2018
Samantha B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Not only is this a fabulous subscription service with lovely books and goodies every months, Bubbles & Books has a fun and robust on-line community with monthly group events.
Would highly recommend! Come join the party!

Verified Purchase