Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!
124 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review
124

My favorite box

Dec 25, 2019
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box!!! The bath products are freaking amazing! I haven’t been wowed with the books, but I also have only received to boxes so far. I switched to the contemporary and I think that will be a win. I can’t wax enough poetry about this box!!

Verified Purchase

Relaxation in a box!

Mar 26, 2020
Taryn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my fourth box the other day. I've loved them all! Everything always smells so good! A good book is always number one when it comes to relaxation and relieving stress. Number two is a hot bath. This subscription box is perfect for both. (The only thing that would put it over the top in my opinion was including a tea bag or a serving of tea leaves, just enough for a cup to enjoy while soaking and reading.) I strongly recommend this product.

Verified Purchase

August Box

Mar 02, 2019
Karen P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the august premium box. Had 2 books and a great selection of bath items. The theme of the book reflected the month. Looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Mommy Time Indulgence

Aug 14, 2018
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Absolutely love Bubbles and Books. I’m a romance book fan and the Bubbles box is perfect. I get to sink down in my bath with yummy smelling goodies and a new book each month.

Verified Purchase

A Dreamy Surprise!

Mar 24, 2020
Trinity P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, can’t wait to try the book! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Nov 28, 2018
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

All the lovely self care you need in a adorable themed box! Quality bath accessories and a romance, you can’t beat it. I wish I had thought of this!!

Verified Purchase

Was ok

Feb 24, 2020
Gina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I loved this. I got a book by an author o love. But the items that came with it were small and not very worth it to me. I would have saved money by getting the stuff from Walmart. I will give them another month and we will see whether I keep the subscription.

Verified Purchase

The best box out there

Dec 03, 2018
Samantha B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is my all-time favorite subscription service.
Fun box o' self-care every month, and an amazing on-line community to boot!
HIGHLY recommended

Verified Purchase

Sep 27, 2018
Shakera B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I loved my September box! It has a great theme and smells great! I know i just got my new box, but I'm already anticipating the next one and may be gifting my sister a box as well!

Verified Purchase

Awesome subscription

Oct 29, 2018
Patricia O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've had this subscription for awhile now and have loved every box!!

Verified Purchase

Books and bubble

Jun 08, 2018
Nicole J.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love this box it was a great gift for me

Verified Purchase

Relax and enjoy

Jun 30, 2020
Laura R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received this box for three months in a row now and I'm absolutely in love. The book choices are always well done and the bath products are amazing. I look forward to my down time every month so I can dive into the book in a relaxing both.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on the boxes - glad to hear it's helping you relax :)

April box

Apr 22, 2019
Leticia T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my bubbles and books box for April. So far this is my favorite of all times.

Love it.

May 27, 2020
Angela L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it. Everything smells so good. I can wait for my next bath.

Verified Purchase

Mystic Box- I am HOOKED! ❤️

Jun 24, 2020
Anjeannette S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best box ever! I look forward to getting this all month. The bath stuff makes your skin so soft! It’s not like the supermarket kinds of bath bombs that dry your skin.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Jul 07, 2020

Glad you're enjoying the bath stuff, Anjeannette! Almost everything we include is handmade with natural ingredients - I think that's why it makes our skin so soft!

Super!

Apr 24, 2019
Monica S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I loved the box and the book!
I love this treats so so much! Can’t wait to receive the next!

Apr 22, 2017
Carmen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Can't wait to get my next box!!

Verified Purchase

Good product for the price

Mar 16, 2017
Krista H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I have tried about 4 other book subscriptions, this one was perfect for a rainy day, or just relaxing.
I thought the items that were delivered were up to par with the cost. I would recommend this as a gift to your bookworm friend , or for yourself as a "one a month" get-away.
You won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Nov 27, 2016
Ashley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

This was my first box and I loved it! I received enough items that it's definitely worth the monthly fee. I can't wait to see what I get next month!

Verified Purchase

Good box!

Mar 20, 2017
Holly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Just got my first box and love everything inside as well as the creativeness that went behind it!

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

Mar 21, 2017
Michaila S.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

This box so far has been one of my favorite book boxes (i even prefered it to owl crate) I loved everything i received in the box and although i havent had a chance to read the book yet the synopsis had me instantly intrigued and it is sitting by my nightstand for me to start TONIGHT when i go to bed.
Great Job Bubbles and books look forward to seeing more from you
----Michailareads.

Verified Purchase

Winner

Jan 22, 2017
Daphne C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first box yesterday and I love everything in it and can't wait to try it all out. It has everything you would need for a wonderful evening in.

Verified Purchase

What a delight!

Jan 23, 2017
Lex M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

In my first box, I received cold compress salt soap, a pink sponge, an apple-scented bath bomb that fizzled like crazy, flavor mix-ins for water bottles with two little festive umbrellas and a funny bookmark plus the novel. They were all wrapped in gorgeous glittery tissue paper. I've greatly enjoyed the novel so far, even though it's not my usual reading material, and the bath stuff has been delightful!! I wish I had started this box sooner. I can't wait for next month.

Verified Purchase

Very nice!

Mar 22, 2017
Subie M.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Great box Of goodies. Haven't read the book yet, but it's a 2016 publication. Also in the box was a great bar of soap, bath salts, and a little piece of chocolate. Great box for the price!

Verified Purchase

Feb 18, 2017
Nicole K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just love my first box. Such a fun thing to receive. The only way to make it better is a glass of wine!

Verified Purchase