Bubbles & Books

by Bubbles & Books
Reading & Relaxation combined with this ultra-luxurious monthly subscription box!
124 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.25/ month

Buying Options

Bubbles & Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review
124

Feb 21, 2017
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I am officially 2 boxes in, and I couldn't be happier! The first box had a glittery magical bath bomb, rosemary soap, a loofah, a sassy bookmark and a great book. The one I just got the other day has some yummy chocolate truffle soap, a sample of some perfume, a face mask, a cute corner felt book mark and another amazing book. I love that I keep getting goods that are handmade by some amazing people who are taking the time to make things fresh and with care. And the books are authors I haven't heard of or just haven't picked up yet but I am so happy to read. I am enjoying it immensely! If you love bath goods and you love a nice romance read definitely pick this box up, you won't be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Box of awesome!!

Apr 21, 2017
Cindy P.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just recently received my first box. I am a subscription book box junkie and subscribe to many, I loved everything in this box. What a treat everything in it was and the book looks amazing. What a reasonable price for everything that came in this box. I am impressed and will be a subscriber for a long time!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Apr 22, 2017
Shawna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I received my first bubbles and books box and am very pleased. It came with the book of course but it also came with a mask, soap, bath salts and a super cute notebook. Very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Aug 16, 2017
Emily D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

This is definitely my favorite box I've subscribed to so far! I love the bath products they include and, so far, the historical romance novels I've received have all been topics I'm interested in. This is such a fun, relaxing subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 18, 2017
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was very pleasantly surprised by my box. I am looking forward to using the bubbles and reading my book in my new walk in bathtub!

Verified Purchase

Bliss in a box

Jun 27, 2017
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This was my first box. Couldn't have come on a more stressful day. The book is by one of my favorite writers and the face mask was an added bonus.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 27, 2017
Allie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The sheer amount of what can be packed into this sweet little box, astounds me! All the items were absolutely perfect, made from the highest quality and so, so well thought out. Such incredible work and Love goes into it. This box has worked it's way up to be in my top three favourite boxes of all time already! Total keeper <3

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Aug 20, 2017
Amby R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So, after looking up reviews and watching an unboxing... I thought I'd get a book, a couple of bookmarks, a bite size piece of chocolate a soap and a thank you card. Instead I got a book, one bookmark, a soap, a thank you card AND a BATHBOMB!!! AND.... the bookmark that I got was unique and fun, (it makes your book page look like a shirt!), instead of your average bookmark! I don't expect it to happen every time, but I was thrilled to find the bathbomb in place of the chocolate and one of the regular bookmarks! I am more than pleased with my very first Bubbles & Books box!!! 😊 And to top it off... the bathbomb is lemongrass, which is my favorite scent for those, AND... the soap has a rose scent which I LOVE!!! I am feeling so spoiled right now!!! ❤️

Verified Purchase

Swept away box

Aug 21, 2017
Farrell E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Thank you!!! This box has the perfect mix! It has a great book pick by a known author - a vegan (lavender and lemon grass) bar of soap and vegan body butter!! Who doesn't love vegan products!! It also had a tiny sample of perfume which was nice! The highlights of this box for me were the fact that it contained vegan products, as well as a very beautiful and well made mermaid bookmark.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 08, 2017
Alia C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

This is now my favorite subscription box because I loved the book I received THAT much. I read it all in one day and I'm a VERY picky reader.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Service

Dec 27, 2017
Gina
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first box yesterday and I'm in love! I got a book, a soap and three other products. All of the bath products seem like they're high quality and I'm loving the book so far. This subscription is great for busy women that want to unwind after a busy day. I'll definitely be keeping my subscription and look forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Love Love Love

Feb 16, 2018
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have really been happy with this subscription. They timely send out their box and I've never had any issues with shipping. I think the products have been great. I have also enjoyed the books. I would definitely recommend as a gift for any romantic book lover!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 29, 2018
Amanda B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Every box is a surprise and is very well thought out! I love receiving them and look forward to the next one every time I receive the current one!

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2018
Leticia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My box came this morning and I love it. Can't wait to drink the coffee and curl up and read my book. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Jun 04, 2018
Stephanie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Loved it!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great box & superb customer service

Jun 04, 2018
Suzette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I purchased a mystic bubbles and book box subscription for my mother for mother’s day. She recently got her first one and absolutely loved it. Great quality items. On a side note I was over charged $3 on my credit card for some reason, when I notified the company they addressed it right away, apologized and refunded it expeditiously. I couldn’t believe it. I haven’t encountered customer service like that in a long time. I would highly recommend this company. Such a wonderful experience!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely LOVE this box

Apr 04, 2016
Amber G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Bubbles & Books might not seem to standout at first glance because after all, there are plenty of bath/bodycare boxes and plenty of book boxes. It's pleasantly surprising how organically the two meld together to make such a unique box. It's truly an experience from opening the box to finishing the book. You get the immediate gratification, but the enjoyment also lasts. Another cool aspect is that you can either keep the book or pass it on to a friend. Sometimes things can pile up when you're getting monthly boxes. Books are something one can enjoy collecting or give as a gift once they are done.
In my Paranormal March Box I received Organic Goat's Milk Soap, a romance novel called "Crashing Souls", and to my surprise a third REALLY COOL AND UNIQUE product: a mini Buddha Board. Mini Buddha Boards retail at about $15 on their own, so at $24 you're definitely getting your money's worth. If you need to treat yo self or know someone who does... get this box. From the packaging to the products, everything gets an A+ from me.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed everything

Dec 22, 2018
Betsy P.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The box was fantastic. The book looks interesting & the bath products will be used shortly. Definitely a good purchase.

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be happier! Makes a great gift!

Jul 31, 2020
Kristen O.
9 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription as a gift for my daughter. She and her boyfriend both love it and get excited when their box get there. My daughter also says that the packaging is beautiful, and the staff she gets in touch with for rewards is “super nice”.

Verified Purchase

Great

Feb 21, 2019
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I love this subscription. I am not into baths, I usually shower, but my daughter's love bath bombs, so this is why I got the subscription so my daughters benefit from it as well as I do. They use the bath products and I can relax with a nice romance book.

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Brandy,
Thanks so much for the feedback! What a great idea to get this box and share with your bath-loving daughters! I've considered creating a Tween/Young Adult genre because it seems there are several young girls getting into their mom's Bubbles&Books supplies each month :) We've included shower steamers once or twice - let us know if you think of any other "shower-specific" items we could include to make your box fit your lifestyle better.

Excited

Mar 27, 2017
Rebecca B.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Now I may be a tad biased here since I love everything books. I love this subscription. The box I ordered was a paranormal one so I had no idea what book I was going to get. It turns out it wasn't one I would pick for myself which is part of the fun of subscription boxes after all. I'm in it for the surprise and to try new things and get outside of my comfort zone. My box came with bath salts which I'm glad for. After all what is a bath without bath salts? I also got a small piece of chocolate which normally I would stuff in my mouth right away but I just started a new lifestyle that includes eating healthy so a friend of mine will be getting a treat today! Included was also this adorable little notebook upcycled from old library cards. It's so cute and of course I can never have enough notepads, notebooks or any random collection of papers. After all, readers do tend to have many many interesting thoughts. Over all this subscription is not as costly as some and that in and of itself makes it very attractive. I am excited to read this strange new book and a full review of that will be available on Goodreads.

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2017
Nicole V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was my first box. Pleasantly surprised. 😁

Verified Purchase

Delight!

Feb 07, 2017
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

When I first heard about this subscription, I knew it would be the one for me. I enjoy reading and nice bubble bath after the crazy days I usually have. I had a small shipping issue and they immediately fixed it! I was beyond impressed with how good they were at customer service. If you're looking for a little unwind and book subscription this is the one for you!

Verified Purchase

Feb 17, 2019
Jennifer R.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Would love to see some murder mystery in the box 📦

Verified Purchase
Bubbles & Books said...Nov 02, 2019

Hi Jennifer!
Thanks for your feedback. Just wanted to let you know we've started a new Mystery & Thrillers genre :)

lots of straight white couples

Aug 29, 2019
Kaitlyn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After receiving a couple of boxes, the books themselves (including the digital freebies) are pretty severely lacking in diversity. It kind of bummed me out this month to open a box with two books about straight white couples in the rural US. Romance is so much richer than this.

Verified Purchase