Monthly used books, handmade bookmarks, and handmade gifts!!

Plans as low as $7.67 / month

Books & Treasures reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Very Happy Box!

Jun 04, 2019
Haley B.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had such a great time opening this box!
The book they picked for me was a very good criminal trial thriller — always a fav.
The candle they included smelled so good and was so cute — it looked just like a coffee cup!
I also received a Moscow Mule mug, some great coffee, a pretty bookmark, and a reading light.
All of the gifts were wrapped individually with such care; it really made opening everything so fun.
They also included a personalized, handwritten note, which definitely made the box seem specially curated to the receiver.
Thanks for the great experience! :)

Verified Purchase

Delighted with my first box!

Jan 09, 2021
Christina H.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've done a terrible job showcasing the items included but unpacking this was a delight! The body scrub (Great Gatsby - pear champagne scented) smells DELICIOUS. The magents are pretty as is the bookmark. The adult coloring book is cute. The book included is not something I would have selected myself but I am interested to delve in. This is exactly what I was hoping for with the book selection! The tea cup!!!!! I am in love. Both teas included sound amazing. This is beyond my expectations. A handwritten note was included and appreciated. I feel like this was packed with care and intent. I will keep this subscription going as long as I can!

Verified Purchase

I love It

Feb 10, 2021
Dariela M.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it, thank you, I read the back of the book, its intresting, the candle smells omg, honey sticks, lip balm (gum smell), but i have to got to my sister's because I don't have for the K-cups, but is ok I already want to try the hazelnut coffee

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Feb 09, 2021
Danielle I.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is very well put together, the book choice is spot on, and the small business items featured are great quality. The handmade bookmarks and handwritten card are a very nice touch!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 10, 2020
Cassandra P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Part one of my birthday gift to myself arrived today! The book blurb sounds like it's right up my alley. Also included: a super cute mug, 2 packets of hot chocolate, and little accessories. I got a pretty stretchy bookmark (see it on the book? it's great, never gonna lose my page because the bookmark fell out again), a sachet of nice smelling lavender wrapped up in a patterned cloth with a little key tie around it, some cute little rocks that can decorate my bookshelves, a lovely-smelling candle, and some more bookmarks that you can color with colored pencils. Overall, super happy with my box and I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Oct 09, 2020
Tiffany C.
6 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the gift wrapping, handwritten (and drawn) card and bookmark! The book isn’t one I would have chosen, but, to me, that is the fun of letting someone else choose, and I am looking forward to reading it.

Verified Purchase

Liked it

3 days ago
Tiffany Q.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved that they added a personal note in the box! I haven’t tried the coffee yet but I did enjoy the box

Verified Purchase

Loving It

5 days ago
Caitlin J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave Books & Treasures a pretty specific list of what I did and did not want, and they absolutely nailed the first delivery! Their selection for me left me feeling surprised and delighted, and the packaging was fun. Good job!

Verified Purchase

So much loveliness. My 1st box is a win!

Feb 17, 2021
Robin W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While Blood and Money (Thomas Thompson) is not something I would have purchased for myself, I have to say I'm rather liking it. Ive also enjoyed my coffee selection, in my new (previously loved) coffee cup drinking it while reading my new book with my rose scented candle from Forevershine. My new book mark is marking my spot as well as holding the personally written and signed card from Sarah and Rebecca. I gifted my chapsticks to my grandson, not because I wanted to but because he begged! Thanks so much for my treasures. Cant wait for my 2nd box! Warm hugs from Minnesota, Robin

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Oct 22, 2020
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the subscription for my mom as a gift. She loves to read and she loves getting a monthly gift in the mail and so far it has been books we have never read before but she enjoys them! She loves the personal handwritten note and book marks!
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Books & treasures - new fave, well-named

Oct 08, 2020
Angie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you--I Just got my first book/bookmark delivery today and it's the highlight of my week. I'm a sucker for curated anything, but especially books and I couldn't be more thrilled. I know nothing about the author or the book itself, but I can't wait to read it and I know it was picked with me in mind. From the way it was wrapped, to the handwritten card and handmade bookmark, there's a lot of thought and heart invested in each box and it's going to give me joy far beyond what I spent.
Y'all are a treasure.

Verified Purchase

Wow! Impressive.

Oct 07, 2020
Cindy A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Completely impressed! They picked out an amazing book and gifts that are perfect just for me!!

Verified Purchase

Lovely surprise

Sep 10, 2020
Veronica V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping