Books & Treasures Box

Books & Treasures Box

by Books & Treasures
A subscription of used and vintage books and handmade gifts made by small businesses.

Plans as low as

$27.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (54)

  1. Reviews for this product (12)
  2. Reviews for this seller (42)

Love it

Jul 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Absolutely perfect

Verified Purchase

I am in love!!

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrienne L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I am in love with this subscription!! I've gotten one monthly box and one that I purchased from the shop, and both have been wonderful. I got both of them very quickly after the shipping notification, and they were beautifully packaged. This is definitely one to subscribe to if you love interesting reads and cool, bookish items!! I love that they support small businesses as well.

Verified Purchase

Nov 08, 2021
Overall
Michael B.
3 Reviews

"Not a thing."

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Jan S.
1 Review

"I would say 4.5. I don't take baths, so sugar scrub might be a more generic choice. I loved the cup,soap ,teas, the sugar cubes and bag they came in. Always excellent !"

Books & Treasures said...Dec 13, 2021

Jan,
We do include a lot of bath products. Thank you for your suggestion and thank you for being a long time subscriber.
-Sarah
Books & Treasures

Worth it

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carmen R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

Loved it. The book, the page marker, and the card.are all great

Verified Purchase

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Amy B.
1 Review

"I was thrilled with how quickly you replied when my box didn't ship with the others and I questioned where it was.
It isn't a big deal, however, I believe I asked for coffee and not tea in my subscription, and I received tea. I do like tea, and actually went back and forth about what I should mark, so at first I thought that is what I ordered. I did double check and my order does say coffee.
That being said, I am 100% thrilled with the excitement of opening my box and finding my treasures! It was a wonderful birthday present to myself! "

Books & Treasures said...Dec 13, 2021

Amy,
I am so sorry we mixed up the drink in your box. We will do better to not do that in the future.
Thank you for supporting our small business!
-Sarah
Books & Treasures

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Michael B.
3 Reviews

"Nothing - I especially liked the seasonal bath products this time. Thanks!"

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Scott H.
3 Reviews

"This box was soooo amazing! I am super happy with everything. You guys are amazing!"

Aug 05, 2021
Overall
Scott H.
3 Reviews

"So excited to read the book I received. I love love love this box. My only note is that I tried to switch the drink to tea instead of coffee and I still received coffee. This is not a big deal as the coffee is really good, I was just hoping to try the tea."

Books & Treasures said...Dec 13, 2021

Scott,
I am so sorry we missed your switch! We will be more careful in the future to catch such changes. Thank you for supporting our small business.
-Sarah
Books & Treasures

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Michael B.
3 Reviews

"Not a thing."

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Sydney F.
1 Review

"Even more variety would be great, as multiple bookmarks isn't AS exciting as it could be (though the wooden one was really cool), but I really loved this box :) The mug and tea were a really nice additional touch, as well. I also really liked that you included the artists' shops when possible. "

Books & Treasures said...Dec 13, 2021

Sydney,
Our box always comes with one elastic bookmark in different designs with different charms every month. I am sorry you did not like all of them. We do occasionally feature other bookmarks made by other businesses such as the wooden one you had received and we have plans to make more types of bookmarks now that we have the equipment. We like to keep our main bookmark as the elastic type as that is in all advertisements and box descriptions. But we may vary it up from time to time and include other types as one of the gifts in our larger boxes.
Thank you for your feedback!
-Sarah
Books & Treasures

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Scott H.
3 Reviews

"This was the first month that I wasn't excited about the book. It was not really to my liking."

Books & Treasures said...Dec 13, 2021

Scott,
I am so sorry you did not like the book you received. We are always happy to exchange books. Send us a message and we can work out the exchange for you.
-Sarah
Books & Treasures