Monthly used books, handmade bookmarks, and handmade gifts!!

Plans as low as $6.50 / month

Books & Treasures reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Very Happy Box!

Jun 04, 2019
Haley B.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had such a great time opening this box!

The book they picked for me was a very good criminal trial thriller — always a fav.

The candle they included smelled so good and was so cute — it looked just like a coffee cup!

I also received a Moscow Mule mug, some great coffee, a pretty bookmark, and a reading light.

All of the gifts were wrapped individually with such care; it really made opening everything so fun.

They also included a personalized, handwritten note, which definitely made the box seem specially curated to the receiver.

Thanks for the great experience! :)

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 10, 2020
Cassandra P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Part one of my birthday gift to myself arrived today! The book blurb sounds like it's right up my alley. Also included: a super cute mug, 2 packets of hot chocolate, and little accessories. I got a pretty stretchy bookmark (see it on the book? it's great, never gonna lose my page because the bookmark fell out again), a sachet of nice smelling lavender wrapped up in a patterned cloth with a little key tie around it, some cute little rocks that can decorate my bookshelves, a lovely-smelling candle, and some more bookmarks that you can color with colored pencils. Overall, super happy with my box and I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Try it, you won't be disappointed!!!

Jun 13, 2020
Amy S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely fantastic! I have a little bit of a subscription box addiction, so I've tried a lot of different boxes. This one is hands-down in my top 5. I got my first box a couple of weeks ago and it contained a book with a beautiful bookmark, handmade soap, postcards, a mug, and a bath bomb. All of the items are wonderful! There was a little mix up with what genre I wanted (totally my fault) and the hot cocoa was missing so Sarah sent out another book and hot cocoa right away. I just can't say enough about how awesome this box is and how fantastic the customer service is. I love it so much I decided to sign up for a book-only subscription as well so that I can get 2 books each month.

Verified Purchase

Lovely surprise

Sep 10, 2020
Veronica V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They really do a phenomenal job of searching for books you would like. I feel like these books were picked with care. You have to appreciate that. The bookmarks they make are cute too. I do not regret my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very efficient

Apr 13, 2020
Susan S.
22 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

I would just like to say how helpful I have found Sarah. She returned me emails and sorted my queries very fast and efficient. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Very nice

Aug 08, 2020
Julie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice subscription 😊

Verified Purchase

Loved!

May 07, 2020
Maddy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this was an incredibly fun time and I loved everything I got from the box. I'm excited to read my used book, which looks like it's in great shape.

Verified Purchase

eh. it was ok -- but would not rec

Aug 20, 2020
Claire M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift - I never laid eyes on it but the gift recipient said it was just ok... one book was really not in good shape the and the little "extras" could be kind kitchy... she was not interested in having it renewed after 3 months.

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Aug 20, 2020

Unfortunately not every box is going to please everyone. We select our handmade items that go into our box to try and give an antique book shop meets small boutique kind of vibe. And our artisans more than deliver on quality! Examples of everything in past boxes can be seen under "Past Boxes” on this listing.

I’m sorry that an unsatisfactory book may have slipped though the cracks. Our books are well loved and sometimes vintage. As stated in our listing and on our website they can be of Good to Acceptable quality. This means that they may have some writing on the inside cover, some small rips, and general wear. What is unacceptable is anything that obstructs the reading of the book. If we...

1st time

Feb 12, 2020
Taylor B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Adorable and sweet greeting card with first order and really love my book and bookmark ❤️

Verified Purchase

The best book subscription box available

Dec 10, 2019
Shanda M.
9 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this as a gift for my daughter and let me tell y’all it is awesome each item was individually wrapped all cute and they even had a Christmas card saying Marry Christmas I love you from mom. My daughter loves to read and she is going to love this. She can read and drink the hot. Coco after Christmas dinner. Subscribe now guys don’t waste anymore tiy

Verified Purchase

Delivers an Adventure in a Book.

Mar 09, 2020
Denise D.
10 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription for my pre-teen twin nieces with the idea they could share a great YA book each month. What I didn’t expect is that I would want to read it first! lol

It is a 2012 copyright, hardback book in excellent condition. It did not come with a sleeve.

I had to look up the book & synopsis, which was fine. I am glad I did, because it looks like the series was cancelled. That would have sucked to go into the book and end with the expectation of another. *note: the book is titled as ‘book one’ so that in itself implies series.

I did ask for series starters for my girls, so technically it meets the curation needs. I don’t want to fault Sarah or Rebecca for it not being an actual series. I really wanted to introduce my girls (and evidently myself...lol) to new authors and series. This still does that, as the author has another popular series that is ongoing. If my girls like the writing of this one, I can easily see them trying the other series.

I bought the 3 month book/bookmark subscription. It came with a personalized note and a lovely stretch band bookmark, with a cute charm. I felt it was definitely worth the value. If the next two months continue to deliver this value, I will definitely renew for an annual membership.

Note: I did receive an...

Verified Purchase

Great box of treasures and book!

Nov 08, 2019
Lori L.
16 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very happy with the quality and contents. Very nice curation! Nice bookmark!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Oct 08, 2019
Manavi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall