Books & Treasures

by Books & Treasures
Monthly used books, handmade bookmarks, and handmade gifts!!
40 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (40)

A Very Happy Box!

Jun 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley B.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I had such a great time opening this box!
The book they picked for me was a very good criminal trial thriller — always a fav.
The candle they included smelled so good and was so cute — it looked just like a coffee cup!
I also received a Moscow Mule mug, some great coffee, a pretty bookmark, and a reading light.
All of the gifts were wrapped individually with such care; it really made opening everything so fun.
They also included a personalized, handwritten note, which definitely made the box seem specially curated to the receiver.
Thanks for the great experience! :)

Verified Purchase

Delighted with my first box!

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina H.
4 Reviews
7 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I've done a terrible job showcasing the items included but unpacking this was a delight! The body scrub (Great Gatsby - pear champagne scented) smells DELICIOUS. The magents are pretty as is the bookmark. The adult coloring book is cute. The book included is not something I would have selected myself but I am interested to delve in. This is exactly what I was hoping for with the book selection! The tea cup!!!!! I am in love. Both teas included sound amazing. This is beyond my expectations. A handwritten note was included and appreciated. I feel like this was packed with care and intent. I will keep this subscription going as long as I can!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassandra P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Part one of my birthday gift to myself arrived today! The book blurb sounds like it's right up my alley. Also included: a super cute mug, 2 packets of hot chocolate, and little accessories. I got a pretty stretchy bookmark (see it on the book? it's great, never gonna lose my page because the bookmark fell out again), a sachet of nice smelling lavender wrapped up in a patterned cloth with a little key tie around it, some cute little rocks that can decorate my bookshelves, a lovely-smelling candle, and some more bookmarks that you can color with colored pencils. Overall, super happy with my box and I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle I.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

This box is very well put together, the book choice is spot on, and the small business items featured are great quality. The handmade bookmarks and handwritten card are a very nice touch!

Verified Purchase

I’m Obsessed ❤️❤️

Aug 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I just got my first box and oh my gosh I’m in love. The books aren’t my thing, not my favorite genres, but they’re in amazing condition and really gorgeous books. And the whole idea behind this was to get out of my comfort zone and find new books and authors, so I’m happy with what was sent.
What I’m happiest with is the stuff that was sent with the books! A really cute, really unique bookmark (I have SO MANY but I’m loving this one!), a soy candle, a mug with 2 kinds of tea I’m super excited to try, handmade soap, bookish stickers, and my FAVORITE— a cellphone holder with a book quote on it. Everything was packaged very neatly and super cutely. I took a really pretty picture of everything together but the site is saying the picture is too big so it won’t let me upload it.
I had planned on cancelling after one month just because of cost. It was supposed to be a one-time splurge to “treat myself” but I’m definitely sticking around as much as I possibly can!!

Verified Purchase

Great communications!

Aug 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elsie O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

Update:
They messaged me back only hours later to fix the accident. Im very pleased with how fast they messaged and are sending me the missing book ASAP. I used a coupon code so it could be why it was accidently missed. Im very happy with the great customer service!
Well i ordered the just a book in a box with an extra book. I was so excited about how fast it shipped. I only received one book... No extra book or bookmark. Im pretty disappointed considering this was my first box. I will update on how fast and if the problem is fixed.

Verified Purchase

I love this crate!

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Curation
Emily H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I love how this crate caters to each person, and everything is wrapped and written manually. It’s so sweet, and I hope everyone enjoys as much as I have!! :-)

Verified Purchase

Great fun recycled books

Jun 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love that they are gently used books so I feel like I'm helping the environment. And the books have been in genres I really enjoy. Plus the other little trinkets are so cool

Verified Purchase

I love It

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dariela M.
5 Reviews
9 Pictures
Subscribed for 26 days

I love it, thank you, I read the back of the book, its intresting, the candle smells omg, honey sticks, lip balm (gum smell), but i have to got to my sister's because I don't have for the K-cups, but is ok I already want to try the hazelnut coffee

Verified Purchase

Damagaed goods update

Aug 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sarah N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Updating my review- the selection offered makes for a great gift. We had some shipping issues that are being resolved, but this is a good box for a mother's day gift.

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Aug 05, 2021

We are so happy that we could resolve this issue for you! We are always happy to help!

Try it, you won't be disappointed!!!

Jun 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy S.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Absolutely fantastic! I have a little bit of a subscription box addiction, so I've tried a lot of different boxes. This one is hands-down in my top 5. I got my first box a couple of weeks ago and it contained a book with a beautiful bookmark, handmade soap, postcards, a mug, and a bath bomb. All of the items are wonderful! There was a little mix up with what genre I wanted (totally my fault) and the hot cocoa was missing so Sarah sent out another book and hot cocoa right away. I just can't say enough about how awesome this box is and how fantastic the customer service is. I love it so much I decided to sign up for a book-only subscription as well so that I can get 2 books each month.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany C.
6 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I love the gift wrapping, handwritten (and drawn) card and bookmark! The book isn’t one I would have chosen, but, to me, that is the fun of letting someone else choose, and I am looking forward to reading it.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered the subscription for my mom as a gift. She loves to read and she loves getting a monthly gift in the mail and so far it has been books we have never read before but she enjoys them! She loves the personal handwritten note and book marks!
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Books & treasures - new fave, well-named

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

Thank you--I Just got my first book/bookmark delivery today and it's the highlight of my week. I'm a sucker for curated anything, but especially books and I couldn't be more thrilled. I know nothing about the author or the book itself, but I can't wait to read it and I know it was picked with me in mind. From the way it was wrapped, to the handwritten card and handmade bookmark, there's a lot of thought and heart invested in each box and it's going to give me joy far beyond what I spent.
Y'all are a treasure.

Verified Purchase

Wow! Impressive.

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Completely impressed! They picked out an amazing book and gifts that are perfect just for me!!

Verified Purchase

Lovely surprise

Sep 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronica V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

They really do a phenomenal job of searching for books you would like. I feel like these books were picked with care. You have to appreciate that. The bookmarks they make are cute too. I do not regret my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Very efficient

Apr 13, 2020
Overall
Susan S.
28 Reviews
1 Picture
28 Helpful

I would just like to say how helpful I have found Sarah. She returned me emails and sorted my queries very fast and efficient. Thank you

Verified Purchase

1st time

Feb 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Adorable and sweet greeting card with first order and really love my book and bookmark ❤️

Verified Purchase

The best book subscription box available

Dec 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shanda M.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

I ordered this as a gift for my daughter and let me tell y’all it is awesome each item was individually wrapped all cute and they even had a Christmas card saying Marry Christmas I love you from mom. My daughter loves to read and she is going to love this. She can read and drink the hot. Coco after Christmas dinner. Subscribe now guys don’t waste anymore tiy

Verified Purchase

Books and Treasures

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina A.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Wonderful box, one of my favorites

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box!

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I am really pleased with this box. The books I've received so far have been outside of my usual reading genres and I'm really happy with them. I also enjoy the bookmark and personal note I receive each month.
This is a wonderful box and is definitely worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Liked it

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany Q.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved that they added a personal note in the box! I haven’t tried the coffee yet but I did enjoy the box

Verified Purchase

Loving It

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

I gave Books & Treasures a pretty specific list of what I did and did not want, and they absolutely nailed the first delivery! Their selection for me left me feeling surprised and delighted, and the packaging was fun. Good job!

Verified Purchase

So much loveliness. My 1st box is a win!

Feb 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin W.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

While Blood and Money (Thomas Thompson) is not something I would have purchased for myself, I have to say I'm rather liking it. Ive also enjoyed my coffee selection, in my new (previously loved) coffee cup drinking it while reading my new book with my rose scented candle from Forevershine. My new book mark is marking my spot as well as holding the personally written and signed card from Sarah and Rebecca. I gifted my chapsticks to my grandson, not because I wanted to but because he begged! Thanks so much for my treasures. Cant wait for my 2nd box! Warm hugs from Minnesota, Robin

Verified Purchase

The ILawkeland Cache

Jan 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I received the book in excellent shape!!
I like the first book and am looking forward to the next one! I really like the bookmark!!
Thank you so much for this box crate box. I would recommend this to any one who likes to read.

Verified Purchase