Books & Treasures

by Books & Treasures
Monthly used books, handmade bookmarks, and handmade gifts!!
37 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.67/ month

Buying Options

Books & Treasures reviewsReviews

Write a Review
37

🧡💛

Nov 10, 2020
Jennavere A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the book I received. Unfortunately it was a day late and I already had the book I received but that's 1 in a million chance. I will definitely sign up for the box that includes the treasures when they get back in stock. And I loved the bookmark ☺

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Nov 10, 2020

We are always happy to exchange books! Just email us if you receive a book that you have already read. We also encourage sharing your goodreads account or similar website so that we can see all of the books you have already read.
Unfortunately we have no control over how fast your order will get to you. This is why we never promise you will receive your order by a specific date only that we ship on the 4th & 5th of every month unless either of those days are a holiday or Sunday as the post office is not open at that time.

Bad Book But Cool Items

Nov 09, 2020
Sarah A.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I loved that everything was individually wrapped - felt like Christmas! Recieved very interesting curated items that I never would have thought about. The book choice however was not something I would read. Tried to...but yeah.

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Nov 10, 2020

We are always happy to exchange books! Let us know if you receive a book you already read or just is not to your taste. Update us with the reasons you did not like your previous book and we will update your order form on our end so that we can choose the best book for you next time!

Very nice

Aug 08, 2020
Julie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice subscription 😊

Verified Purchase

Loved!

May 07, 2020
Maddy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this was an incredibly fun time and I loved everything I got from the box. I'm excited to read my used book, which looks like it's in great shape.

Verified Purchase

Delivers an Adventure in a Book.

Mar 09, 2020
Denise D.
10 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription for my pre-teen twin nieces with the idea they could share a great YA book each month. What I didn’t expect is that I would want to read it first! lol
It is a 2012 copyright, hardback book in excellent condition. It did not come with a sleeve.
I had to look up the book & synopsis, which was fine. I am glad I did, because it looks like the series was cancelled. That would have sucked to go into the book and end with the expectation of another. *note: the book is titled as ‘book one’ so that in itself implies series.
I did ask for series starters for my girls, so technically it meets the curation needs. I don’t want to fault Sarah or Rebecca for it not being an actual series. I really wanted to introduce my girls (and evidently myself...lol) to new authors and series. This still does that, as the author has another popular series that is ongoing. If my girls like the writing of this one, I can easily see them trying the other series.
I bought the 3 month book/bookmark subscription. It came with a personalized note and a lovely stretch band bookmark, with a cute charm. I felt it was definitely worth the value. If the next two months continue to deliver this value, I will definitely renew for an annual membership.
Note: I did receive an...

Verified Purchase

Great box of treasures and book!

Nov 08, 2019
Lori L.
17 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very happy with the quality and contents. Very nice curation! Nice bookmark!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Oct 08, 2019
Manavi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! The book choices are excellent, and the handcrafted products are perfect!

Verified Purchase

Good could be better

Jan 23, 2020
Alexa S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was really great cute bookmark and objects loved the coasters but my mug came in broken :((( I was really sad about that but overall good a little bit pricey but good shipping was really expensive

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Jan 24, 2020

Hello Alexa,
We are happy to replace your mug. I am so sorry that it had gotten broken during shipment. We will send another I would get tracking info to you but your email is incorrect so we hope you see this and correct that.
Thank you,
-Sarah

Didn't Follow Instructions

Jan 14, 2021
Chris N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These books are gifts for my mother who wants to display them more than read them. I wrote very - VERY - specific instructions about the type of books to be selected: namely, vintage with attractive covers; the older, the better. Based on my description, I expected nothing with a print date after 1950... was hoping for older. The first book to arrive was printed in the 90's with a very plain cover and modern-looking dustjacket; no character whatsoever. I don't think whomever picked it out read my instructions at all.

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Jan 15, 2021

Thank you for your review Chris! Vintage books (as said when you select that option under genre) are pre 2000 and dated 2000 and older. Vintage is defined as anything 20 years old or older. I did not see you specify 50s or older books in your comments to us. It was also not told to us that they were to be only display items as opposed to their intended use. However you did say she may display them and we chose Wallis by Anne Edwards because we felt the cover was pretty, it is a vintage book, and it is in line with one of your genre choices (historical fiction). However an attractive cover is a subjective thing as everyone has a different...

eh. it was ok -- but would not rec

Aug 20, 2020
Claire M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift - I never laid eyes on it but the gift recipient said it was just ok... one book was really not in good shape the and the little "extras" could be kind kitchy... she was not interested in having it renewed after 3 months.

Verified Purchase
Books & Treasures said...Aug 20, 2020

Unfortunately not every box is going to please everyone. We select our handmade items that go into our box to try and give an antique book shop meets small boutique kind of vibe. And our artisans more than deliver on quality! Examples of everything in past boxes can be seen under "Past Boxes” on this listing.
I’m sorry that an unsatisfactory book may have slipped though the cracks. Our books are well loved and sometimes vintage. As stated in our listing and on our website they can be of Good to Acceptable quality. This means that they may have some writing on the inside cover, some small rips, and general wear. What is unacceptable is anything that obstructs the reading of the book. If we...

The perfect gift for a book lover!

Jan 26, 2021
Corey A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was put together with so much care, and even included a handwritten card!! I loved that it felt like opening a gift, and I was supporting many small businesses as well! Book selection was perfect.
Great box

Amazing

Jul 31, 2019
Jasmine T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this subscription. Every month I looked forward to receiving a box. And the first two months were perfect but this last one that came. Everything was fine but the coffee mug handle was broke. This is the only thing I would of complained about. The books were amazing. I loved the magnets. The book light. Everything was ju
st great. Instant mood changer!

Books & Treasures said...Aug 02, 2019

Hello Jasmine,
We are very sorry this happened. We package our boxes very carefully with a lot of bubble wrap but unfortunately the post office is not always careful in handling our packages. Your replacement mug is shipping today! We hope you enjoy it as much as you have enjoyed everything else in your three month subscription with us.
-Sarah & Rebecca