Seasonal Quarterly box

by Bookship
Finally, a book box for the avid ADULT reader of YA books
19 reviews

Plans as low as

$45.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (19)

YA Box Meant for Me

Aug 14, 2018
Overall
Shana R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I'm an adult fan of YA books and I was so excited to learn about this box. I've loved the bookish items in every box that I've received. Bookish items that I've received in YA book box subscription have been hit or miss for me, but I have been using several of the items I've received in Bookship boxes.

Verified Purchase

Don't buy!!

Jan 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Salvatore P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Don't buy!! Cancel Anytime doesn't mean you will get a refund. My first box had crushed sage inside of it. It made a mess everywhere. I was unhappy with my box and had asked for a refund. They refused. They canceled my subscription, but will not give a pro-rated refund for the rest of my subscription. So now I paid for a 3 month subscription, but only received 1 box. Total scam.

Verified Purchase
Bookship said...Jan 29, 2020

We have reviewed our policy with Mr. Pansarella and with those at Cratejoy. We do not offer refunds on 3 or 6 month purchases after the first box has shipped. We also do not offer refunds based on preference. Mr Pansarella did not understand that we only deal in young adult novels therefore we can not offer a different genre of book to him for the next two months. As he has paid for a 3 month subscription, he will receive the next two months’ boxes. His subscription was cancelled at his own request.
We also apologized for the state of the sage and offered a replacement which he did not take us up on.
We suggested in the future that Mr Pansarella read box...

Great Escape!

Feb 19, 2018
Overall
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

As a Mom of two and a high school teacher, I do not get to read as much as I used to. With Bookship, I have been able to make some time for myself to indulge in YA literature. Bookship delivered with an excellent book and some fun themed items for any book lover. Not only was I able to get some “me” time, but I can’t wait to share my book with my friends and my students!

Verified Purchase

Amazing curation

Feb 28, 2018
Overall
Jennifer R.
9 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

They hit it out of the park with the introductory box. I’m looking forward to what’s next! 🙂

Verified Purchase

The best box!

Dec 27, 2018
Overall
Marlana T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Just got my December box..I was so excited to see one of the items..and it's pink..my favorite color..No spoilers but this is going to make my year!

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Subscription Box!

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I am blown away by the beautiful boxes that are packed with such love. I have never had a subscription box bring me so much joy! It exceeds my expectations! It is filled to the brim with artisanal products that are high quality and natural. No generic cheap products are included! That is very important to me, because I am very FUSSY about what I use on my skin. The spiritual aspect is from a positive, motivational scripture passage. For example, this month, the theme is “BLOOM.” Out of all of my 12 subscriptions, if I could only pick one, it would be this one. I do not write reviews, but I have been inspired by this box to let everyone know how great it is! Thanks Upbox! You are doing great!

Verified Purchase

Fun

Apr 24, 2018
Overall
Katelyn L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I enjoyed the surprise when you opened there box. The side gifts were cute and fun. The book was wrapped well and since I've had mail get wet before I'm glad. Would have loved to continue but come upon hardships.

Verified Purchase

Quality

Jun 27, 2018
Overall
Jenelle T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I've just had my third month with Bookship, and the item selections and quality have been a lot of fun, some really unique stuff plus all the bookish things that make book lovers happy!

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love this box box

Aug 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Out of all the subscription book box’s I’ve tried. I will definitely keep this subscription, and here’s why: all of the items i can use and match the theme and I just started the book and so far it’s good. I’m very pleased with my purchase of this book box💕😍😁

Verified Purchase

Loved box

Oct 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mildre S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Loved this box! Will definitely resubscribe as soon as I can.

Verified Purchase

Feb 26, 2018
Overall
Dana U.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

This was my first month and it was great. I’m looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Dec 05, 2018
Overall
Arielle R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

This was my first box. I really liked it. It had candy, a great book, 2 wearable items, and so much more. Definitely looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the subscription

Jun 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celinda T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

If I'm being honest this just seemed like a box of miscellaneous items from home. I was hoping there would be a symbolism behind each item maybe they compared to the book but I'm not even sure they did. I feel for the money I spent, it could've been better.

Verified Purchase

Loved

Sep 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

I purchased the February box, and I absolutely loved it! Sadly I had to cancel due to cutting back on expenses, but I did rejoin for the seasonal boxes, and I'm in love with that one too!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!!!

Aug 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hailey K.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box! They always have high quality products, it is definitely worth the price!!! Makes me look forward to what each new box will bring!!

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS BOX

Feb 26, 2018
Overall
Nicole T.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful

This is a great box for Adult lovers of YA books, everything that came in the box were useful items not just filler which I found to be lovely. Thanks BookShip... **I received this box at no cost in exchange for my review**

Not a fan

Sep 26, 2018
Overall
Mary-kate M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

As an adult who loves to read YA, I saw this subscription and jumped on it when reading it was geared toward " the reading mom/ Ya reading adult". Welp, they dropped the ball when the book is completely teenish. The only adultish item was a cheap bottle opener. Everything else, from the magic theme, to the plastic crown earrings, was completely juvenile. Very displeased.

Verified Purchase
Bookship said...Sep 26, 2018

We feel it’s important to address unsatisfied customers because the YA community is a supportive group of readers that span several generations but are brought together by our love of a great story. Given that reason, we wanted to address the concerns of this customer and give some insight as to what we try to accomplish with our boxes.

We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy September’s box.
September’s items were chosen to fit the theme and book as well as allow the reader to set up a night for themselves to crack open a beer with the bottle opener, wipe it down with the tea towel, set it on custom-made coasters, and que up the playlist to give them a full experience to escape....

GREAT box!

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisbeth
7 Reviews
2 Helpful

SUPER unique for sure. I have a lot of fun with this box whenever I order for myself. Excited to receive another one!

I want this sooooo bad!!!!

May 25, 2018
Overall
Courtney P.
1 Review

Seen this want this tried to order.... Doesnt ship to me!!!!! Devestated 😢 looks amazing to the people who are thinking of trying do it!! Do it for me!!