BookVoyage is currently sold out!

Receive worldly literature at your doorstep, monthly!


BookVoyage reviewsReviews

Write a Review

by Esther E., Jun 15, 2018

I bought the three month subscription as a 1 year anniversary gift for my boyfriend and it was the absolute perfect gift. He has loved all the reading material and the snacks that came with it and consistently tells me what a cool gift it is. He is really hard to buy for so this was the perfect gift!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Experience

by Penny M., Jun 15, 2018

I've been receiving my subscription perfectly on time for nearly a year. The books are always interesting and varied in content. The snack and drink are well suited to the countries theme. I absolutely loved the December box. The book was just beautiful! I always look forward to receiving the next box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Choice!

by Jennifer S., Jun 15, 2018

I just received my first box and was not disappointed! I subscribe to a couple different book boxes but this was the one I was most excited about because I love the idea behind it. This month was South Africa; what's inside: 1. a bookmark with the country's name and a relevant picture (Kruger National Park) 2. book from local author: Philida by Andre Brink (have not read yet, but received good reviews) 3. a few bags of local tea 4. a candy snack 5. a card with the country's flag as a background detailing the book, the drink, and snack. This subscription is well worth it!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

LOVE this subscription! #readtheworld

by Alex S., Jun 15, 2018

I couldn't be happier with this book box. I got the 6 month subscription as a gift and I am positive that I will continue to subscribe after the 6 months are up. I've gotten 2 boxes so far: January was Holland and February was South Africa themed. I was equally impressed by both boxes. The books were wonderful choices that got very good reviews and the tea/snack selections were actually from the respective countries. Beautiful bookmarks and a notecard that gives background information on the country/book/author/tea/snack really shows the thought and preparation that goes into everything included. It's such a special concept and the price is fair. This is by far my favorite book box yet. Thanks BookVoyage! The ONLY downside is that international shipping is SO expensive and takes like 3 weeks to arrive.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome box

by Jennifer S., Jun 15, 2018

Awesome box with great book choices. I love all the goodies that come with it. Thoughtful and great!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Wonderful!

by Gaya A., Jun 15, 2018

Opening these boxes always leave my heart happy. May's box spotlighted Lebanon with a copy of The Prophet (1923). Wonderful!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun box, Poor customer service

by Elizabeth F., Jun 15, 2018

I really like the contents of these boxes, and acknowledge that I am receiving the box internationally, so delays are to be expected. However, when I queried bookvoyage as to the status of my box two weeks after I had expected to receive it based on previous months, customer service only responded after the third email, a week after the initial request. Additionally, their response was apologetic, but unhelpful and dismissive telling me to keep waiting and I’ll get it eventually. After an additional unhelpful follow up conversation and another full week (still no box has arrived) I received correspondence that they apologized for the mixup and it had not been sent. I was offered a discount on future purchases, but too little too late. If I can’t get an answer when I have issues or questions, I don’t have any faith that the service that I’m paying for will be delivered.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Silly Americans

by Caitlin S., Jun 15, 2018

I live literally across the world, and if you ignore the 'deliver by' date, it's totally fine. No, there's not tracking, and no, the dates don't mean anything. But if you're patient, it is rewarded. Great books, cute treats. It's such a fun, immersive experience. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excited!

by Amanda R., Jun 15, 2018

I am so happy with my box! Before receiving my package I had convinced myself that it was not worth the money. But I got my box today, and I am so happy with it! Being surprised by what is in the box is so exciting! I am happy to be continuing my subscirption!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excited!

by Amanda R., Jun 15, 2018

I am so happy with my box! Before receiving my package I had convinced myself that it was not worth the money. But I got my box today, and I am so happy with it! Being surprised by what is in the box is so exciting! I am happy to be continuing my subscirption!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options