BOTI Box

by BOTI Box
BOTI Box (Beauty on the Inside) - Unique gifts and positive themes for young Girls Ages 8-12
36 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.00/ month

Buying Options

BOTI Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

Decent

Apr 15, 2021
Erica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box arrived missing an item, and one item already broke, but the company did commit to sending the missing item along with an extra goodie right away. It hasn’t come yet but I trust they did ship it.

Verified Purchase
BOTI Box said...Apr 15, 2021

Hi Erica - as mentioned, sorry to hear of the broken and missing item, and to confirm we did indeed ship a replacement and some bonus items your way – you should receive them in a couple days!

3 stars

Jan 16, 2021
Fay V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box for my granddaughter for Christmas. The good news is she had her first box by Christmas. The bad news was that I was sincerely disappointed in the contents of the first box. It was full of stuff like a chakra chart, peace signs, dream catchers and voodoo dolls (which my daughter informed me they were worry dolls, but it’s the same diff to me). I was hoping more for pretty things that would delight a 9 year olds heart. Pretty hair accessories and kid friendly makeup, a craft, a real doll or soft snuggly. However, the next box she got this month was better. She was a lot happier with it. I realize that the age range on this box is 7-12 and that is probably the problem because my daughter and I both agreed that the first box was not age appropriate. I think it’s too far of a span from little girl to preteen. But we were so glad the box this month was better. I guess you can’t please everyone and they are trying their best. The products seemed good.

Verified Purchase
BOTI Box said...Jan 17, 2021

Thanks for that feedback Fay - Im glad she liked the second box even better than the first, And yes, we do include beauty products as well, the main goal of our box is to provide a positive theme of empowerment, and meaningful gifts to support the theme – so may include crafts, jewelry, bath and beauty or other unique and meaningful gifts. We appreciate your 5-star rating on Curation and shipping, and 4-star on quality!

Disappointed

Jan 09, 2019
Mary Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I sent this Boti Box to my 9 year-old granddaughter. She was very excited to receive it. I, however, was a little disappointed with the contents. I think for the price, the quality of the items could be improved. I felt as though many of the items were purchased at a dollar store. I think the empowering idea is great. I order a 3-month subscription and I will cancel after that. Disappointed Grandma.

Verified Purchase
BOTI Box said...Jan 11, 2019

Hello Mary Ann - We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your first box and it didnt meet your expectations. We strive to provide a variety of great gifts for broad range of girls will love in every box. We understand these can be subjective and a theme or gift may not resonate with everyone the same way. And we can assure you the value of every box exceeds (usually doubles) the price of each one. We'd love to make things right, and we've emailed you to learn more about how we can turn this experience around for you! We look forward to hearing back and want to make sure EVERYONE has a great experience.

Not the best first impression

Jan 12, 2020
Danielle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think there were entirely too many waterproof vinyl stickers in this box. It was our very first one and I was excited for my daughter to be inspired but what was inside. The journal was cute and the bracelet and necklace are pretty. The pen is cheap and not working properly and then there are a ton of stickers. It would take at least 8 water bottles to use them all!

Verified Purchase
BOTI Box said...Jan 12, 2020

Hi Danielle - we're sorry you felt there were too many stickers. Since every girl likes different things we like to provide enough variety to ensure we provide enough so there are several each girl likes. Many girls also like to trade or share with their friends. And if any product is defective we'll gladly replace it, please email us and we'll arrange replacement of that pen with a new one or alternate product!