Try Tanoshi Me Box, one of the best Japanese snack subscription Box send directly from Tokyo!

Plans as low as $20.75 / month

Tanoshi Me Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Finally received box!

Dec 03, 2020
Jennifer E.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received box. Ordered in early October. They said it shipped in November but never gave a tracking number.
Update:
12/31/2020: received box just in time for New Years. Thank you. Added more stars!

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Thank you for having updated your review. We apology for the delay and we hope you enjoyed your Box :)

thank u!!!

Jan 06, 2021
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a moment to get my last few boxes. But I get it. Very good and fun selection of goodies. Everything is different. Comes with a print up about each package. Will renew my subscription. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are sorry for the time it took, but we are very glad that you appreciate our selection.
We will try our best to offer you more and more interesting content each month :)

Worth waiting for

4 days ago
Emma W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a long time to receive but it came. Everything was packed nicely and in good shape. So far the family is enjoying the different snacks. Super fun!

Verified Purchase

Glad I waited!

Dec 21, 2020
Lorraine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered the October box back in September to share with my daughter and granddaughter who LOVE Halloween.
Unfortunately with COVID there were delays but customer service did send emails to that effect.
I did not receive my box until November. The reason for 4 stars is I did not receive the October box - instead I got the November one.
I did not think I would like some of the items that were in my box but turns out I have loved everything I have tried (about 1/2 the box so far). I love trying new stuff from overseas!
Finally, to those that think this is a scam it is NOT. The shipping part is out of everyone's hands right now. I am glad I did finally get mine, even though it was not the month I ordered. But I know the company did everything they could to make that happen.
Will definitely order again after the holiday rush is well over.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are very sorry that you and your daughter couldn't receive the Halloween box at that time due to the pandemic.
We really appreciate your understanding and support, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your November Box.
It is not a very easy time for the shipping and the deliveries so we really appreciate your feedback.
Hope you will enjoy your next Boxes even more :)
Thanks a lot Lorraine!

Customer service

Oct 23, 2020
Allison M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When we had an issue with an order that was placed and reached out to the company they were quick to respond with a status update. As this item is being shipped during the pandemic it takes a bit longer to get to here and they assured us it will be sent. My daughter is so excited to receive her items.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Thank you very much for the good review and your understanding of the situation.
It takes more time than usual due to the pandemic, but it normally should arrive to everyone.
We hope you and your daughter could enjoy the content of your box :)

Still happy...even without gift.

Oct 19, 2020
Darla M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I would just like to say I ordered this as a gift for my oldest son who is a fanatic for all snacks or anything he can get his hands on from Japan ever since I was a flight attendant and use to bring him home treats.
Even though he has not received his “gift” yet due to unforeseen shipping problems from the pandemic, the handling of your customer service has been exemplary!
You have answered any questions I may have had IMMEDIATELY, and have contacted me post haste with any and all information pertaining to the shipment of my sons gift.
Knowing it will arrive soon is exciting for him. And I will be certain to spread the word and will continue to use your services in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to be a company you can be proud to be part of.
With gratitude,
Darla Meston

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Oct 26, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Fortunately, we will be able to finally start shipping your gift next month :)
We are very relieved that this situation is finally over and we hope that your son will enjoy our products a lot.
It is very touching to have this supportive and warm review despite such a circumstance and it encourages us a lot to continue to give our best to satisfy our customers.
Thank you very much for your kindness and your understanding.
誠にありがとうございます。
The Tanoshi Me Team

Great customer service

Aug 30, 2020
Alexandra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They were unable to ship my box due to the pandemic, I received and email and got a refund on the box I ordered. I will definitely try to order this box again when the pandemic is over and shipping to the US is available again!

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

Jan 11, 2021
Annastasia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my box, a proper response, or a refund and its been over a month and I have messaged them multiple times.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Hello,
We are sorry if it has a misunderstanding on some points about how our subscription service works.
You subscribed on the 1st of December so it may seem a very long process but, when you subscribe, this is always for the next month's box.
Your first Box (January) has been shipped just recently as we ship our boxes around each 10th of the month.
There are a process and a shipping period that was already decided as we need to prepare all the orders according to the number of subscriptions each month.
Due to the busy holiday season, we've received a high volume of support emails recently and we’re still working through them that's why our responses are getting delayed. We are really sorry for the...

Have not received box

Dec 27, 2020
Melissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered my box Nov 29 still have not received it, I have emailed them with no response and no tracking number.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Hi Melissa,
All the December Boxes have been shipped last month, but there are unfortunately some big delays in the delivery process due to the COVID-19 crisis and the Holiday season which is always a busy one.
At the moment, the Japanese Post still provides a limited-service and there is no tracking number available for the United States, Canada, and Australia, and some countries can't be delivered from Japan at all yet.
Due to the busy holiday season, we've received a high volume of support emails recently and we’re still working through them that's why our responses are getting delayed. We are really sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you for your understanding and hope you can get your box soon.

No box.....

Dec 27, 2020
Kristie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box ordered in plenty of time for christmas gift. No shipping notice, no info from seller. No response to multiple emails asking for information.
Will wait one more week before filing for a full refund. Very disappointing

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Hello,
Your December Box has been well shipped since last month, but there are possible delays in the delivery process due to the pandemic and the busy holiday season.
You should normally receive a shipping notice from Cratejoy as your order is noted as shipped. We are sorry if you couldn't receive it.
Due to the situation, we've received a high volume of support emails recently and we’re still working through them that's why our responses are getting delayed. We sent an email to all of our customers to explain the possible delays, once again sorry if you couldn't receive it.
We hope you could receive your Box and you enjoyed it.

Order Never Came

Dec 24, 2020
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LIke others, I placed an order and never received it, although I was sent surveys asking me to rate my satisfaction with the subscription

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Hi Sarah,
We are sorry if you worried about all the negative comments that we got due to the big delays in the shipping process and our incapacity to reply quickly to all the emails we received recently.
Your first box has been shipped since last month, but it may take time before to be delivered because of the impact of the pandemic on the shipping and delivery process.
The surveys are sent by Cratejoy accordingly to an estimated period where you should have received your Box. We are sorry that you received it before your Box and we understand the disappointment and your negative review.
We hope that the situation can get better soon.
Hope you finally received your box and that you enjoyed the content.

Not shipped, no response to inquiries.

Dec 23, 2020
Kristin O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box has not been shipped and no response from vendor as to ETA. Intentionally ordered early enough so it would be here before Christmas but it hasn't even shipped yet so that's not happening :( Hopefully, it arrives soon & I'll update with a review based on the actual box.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...6 days ago

Hello Kristin,
We are deeply sorry as we know many expected their boxes to arrive for Christmas, but it may take more time before they can be delivered to you.
At the moment, the Japanese Post still provides a limited-service due to the pandemic and it is really difficult to give an estimation about the arrival of the boxes. There are big variations in the time of delivery depending on the area, and it is out of our control.
So we are sorry but we can’t tell you exactly when your Box will arrive but we are sure that it should arrive any time soon during January.
Regarding the delays in the reply, due to the busy holiday season and the situation, we've received a high volume of...

Bad Experience

Dec 07, 2020
Spencer A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have paid I believe 3 different months and have not received 1 box. I don't really understand what is going on and what I have paid for and if/when I can expect to receive anything.
Really poor communication and pretty honest, feel like I have been scammed.
Will not repeat business and can not in good conscience recommend to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Dec 07, 2020

Dear Spencer,
We apology for the late reply and for your concern about our service.
You subscribed on September 14 for the October Box, but as we informed by email to all our American subscribers, due to COVID-19 the shipping to the US was suspended at that time.
We offered to everyone who wanted to ask for a refund or to pause their subscription until the shipping could restart.
To customers who didn’t reply to us, we postponed all the payments until we can ship the Boxes.
Cratejoy renews automatically all subscriptions unless it is canceled or postponed by the subscriber or the seller.
You didn’t pay for 3 Months but 2 (November that was shipped, and December that is in the process of being shipped).
We invite you to check your...