Tanoshi Me Box is currently sold out!

Tanoshi Me Box

by Tanoshi Me Box
Try Tanoshi Me Box, one of the best Japanese snack subscription Box send directly from Tokyo!

Plans as low as

$20.75/ month

Buying Options

Tanoshi Me Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bad Experience

Dec 07, 2020
Spencer A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have paid I believe 3 different months and have not received 1 box. I don't really understand what is going on and what I have paid for and if/when I can expect to receive anything.
Really poor communication and pretty honest, feel like I have been scammed.
Will not repeat business and can not in good conscience recommend to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Dec 07, 2020

Dear Spencer,
We apology for the late reply and for your concern about our service.
You subscribed on September 14 for the October Box, but as we informed by email to all our American subscribers, due to COVID-19 the shipping to the US was suspended at that time.
We offered to everyone who wanted to ask for a refund or to pause their subscription until the shipping could restart.
To customers who didn’t reply to us, we postponed all the payments until we can ship the Boxes.
Cratejoy renews automatically all subscriptions unless it is canceled or postponed by the subscriber or the seller.
You didn’t pay for 3 Months but 2 (November that was shipped, and December that is in the process of being shipped).
We invite you to check your...

Terrible

Oct 26, 2020
Rachel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Ordered this box in September and still have not received it. Yet they can charge me for a subscription renewal............

Verified Purchase

Never arrived

Mar 22, 2021
Dianne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would love to be writing a review stating how much my niece enjoyed her Christmas present, however, it is now March 22nd and she still has not received it. When I enquired in January as to the status of my order I was told that it could be held up in the mail and unfortunately they could not track it. I am wondering if this ever will arrive?

Verified Purchase

Don’t do it!

Mar 10, 2021
Rebecca L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wish I had read through the reviews more carefully. I ordered this box for a friend who has lived in Japan then moved back to the USA as a fun surprise gift. It has yet to make an appearance. As was the experience of the previous buyers, the seller’s response was to tell me shipping was slow due to COVID and to just wait. No ETA, no tracking number. As far as I can tell, the product probably never shipped. Please don’t buy from this company. Wasted $50

Verified Purchase

Poor execution to help in any way.

Feb 23, 2021
Alex W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's unfortunate, I've never really given many reviews on products unless it's a negative one and I'm trying to steer people in the right direction so when I say "Don't buy this box", save yourself the trouble and go check another out. I've given this company a couple different opportunities to reach back out to me when I've messaged them and on neither front have I received anything.
I ordered my box on December 4th, 2020. I understand with Covid restrictions things haven't been ideal for sellers and give my patience and understanding, appreciation when they try. These folks have yet to even try. It's not February 23rd, 2021 and I'm still without so much as a tracking number, much less a physical product. I'd love a refund or the box I purchased but at this point, it just seems I've volunteered to give them $50 with nothing in return. Live and learn.

Verified Purchase

Complete fraud

Feb 15, 2021
Thomas L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

I order late December 26 It is now February 14th and I still have my Box I have asked several times and they keep and tell me its in the mail apparently there's no tracking for it and um I've asked questions about a refund keep on being told don't worry its in the mail don't worry to the mail is now almost 2 months late so I want to call the authorities

Verified Purchase

TERRIBLE

Feb 01, 2021
Eden S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NEVER RECEIVED ANY OF MY BOXES THAT I PAID FOR AND THIS IS STILL GOING ON, I WANT ALL REFUNDS FOR THE BOXES.!

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

Jan 11, 2021
Annastasia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my box, a proper response, or a refund and its been over a month and I have messaged them multiple times.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 13, 2021

Hello,
We are sorry if it has a misunderstanding on some points about how our subscription service works.
You subscribed on the 1st of December so it may seem a very long process but, when you subscribe, this is always for the next month's box.
Your first Box (January) has been shipped just recently as we ship our boxes around each 10th of the month.
There are a process and a shipping period that was already decided as we need to prepare all the orders according to the number of subscriptions each month.
Due to the busy holiday season, we've received a high volume of support emails recently and we’re still working through them that's why our responses are getting delayed. We are really sorry for the...

Have not received box

Dec 27, 2020
Melissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered my box Nov 29 still have not received it, I have emailed them with no response and no tracking number.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Hi Melissa,
All the December Boxes have been shipped last month, but there are unfortunately some big delays in the delivery process due to the COVID-19 crisis and the Holiday season which is always a busy one.
At the moment, the Japanese Post still provides a limited-service and there is no tracking number available for the United States, Canada, and Australia, and some countries can't be delivered from Japan at all yet.
Due to the busy holiday season, we've received a high volume of support emails recently and we’re still working through them that's why our responses are getting delayed. We are really sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you for your understanding and hope you can get your box soon.

No box.....

Dec 27, 2020
Kristie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box ordered in plenty of time for christmas gift. No shipping notice, no info from seller. No response to multiple emails asking for information.
Will wait one more week before filing for a full refund. Very disappointing

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Hello,
Your December Box has been well shipped since last month, but there are possible delays in the delivery process due to the pandemic and the busy holiday season.
You should normally receive a shipping notice from Cratejoy as your order is noted as shipped. We are sorry if you couldn't receive it.
Due to the situation, we've received a high volume of support emails recently and we’re still working through them that's why our responses are getting delayed. We sent an email to all of our customers to explain the possible delays, once again sorry if you couldn't receive it.
We hope you could receive your Box and you enjoyed it.

Order Never Came

Dec 24, 2020
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LIke others, I placed an order and never received it, although I was sent surveys asking me to rate my satisfaction with the subscription

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Hi Sarah,
We are sorry if you worried about all the negative comments that we got due to the big delays in the shipping process and our incapacity to reply quickly to all the emails we received recently.
Your first box has been shipped since last month, but it may take time before to be delivered because of the impact of the pandemic on the shipping and delivery process.
The surveys are sent by Cratejoy accordingly to an estimated period where you should have received your Box. We are sorry that you received it before your Box and we understand the disappointment and your negative review.
We hope that the situation can get better soon.
Hope you finally received your box and that you enjoyed the content.