Try Tanoshi Me Box, one of the best Japanese snack subscription Box send directly from Tokyo!

Plans as low as $20.75 / month

Tanoshi Me Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Finally received box!

Dec 03, 2020
Jennifer E.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received box. Ordered in early October. They said it shipped in November but never gave a tracking number.
Update:
12/31/2020: received box just in time for New Years. Thank you. Added more stars!

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 13, 2021

Thank you for having updated your review. We apology for the delay and we hope you enjoyed your Box :)

Box took long to arrive but it was good.

Jan 28, 2021
Tania M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: I received my box yesterday, Feb 19, 2021. So it took over two months to get it. The quality of the items is great and varied. It was a fun box to receive. Once I was notified that the box had shipped, it didn't take long to receive it. It just took a while for it to ship. I still wonder if it's better to order from their page if they have one instead of cratejoy. I have updated my rating to reflect the box received.
I placed my order on Dec 7th. It wasn't clear to me that I would receive it in January, but once I understood that I decided to wait. It's Jan 28th and my account still shows that my box is being prepared. I reached out to the seller and asked about shipping since they state that they usually ship around the 10th of the month but all they said was that my box was going to be shipped soon. In the meantime, the 2nd payment for the subscription was deducted. I don't know what the issue is. I ordered a different box from Japan from a different website and those are coming on time and regularly. I am disappointed because I was really looking forward to receiving this box. I waited long enough before posting this review, but if you are looking to buy just know that it may take a while, and who knows how long!, to receive it.

Verified Purchase

Worth waiting for

Jan 16, 2021
Emma W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a long time to receive but it came. Everything was packed nicely and in good shape. So far the family is enjoying the different snacks. Super fun!

Verified Purchase

Glad I waited!

Dec 21, 2020
Lorraine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered the October box back in September to share with my daughter and granddaughter who LOVE Halloween.
Unfortunately with COVID there were delays but customer service did send emails to that effect.
I did not receive my box until November. The reason for 4 stars is I did not receive the October box - instead I got the November one.
I did not think I would like some of the items that were in my box but turns out I have loved everything I have tried (about 1/2 the box so far). I love trying new stuff from overseas!
Finally, to those that think this is a scam it is NOT. The shipping part is out of everyone's hands right now. I am glad I did finally get mine, even though it was not the month I ordered. But I know the company did everything they could to make that happen.
Will definitely order again after the holiday rush is well over.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are very sorry that you and your daughter couldn't receive the Halloween box at that time due to the pandemic.
We really appreciate your understanding and support, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your November Box.
It is not a very easy time for the shipping and the deliveries so we really appreciate your feedback.
Hope you will enjoy your next Boxes even more :)
Thanks a lot Lorraine!

Buying Options