Tanoshi Me Box is currently sold out!

Tanoshi Me Box

by Tanoshi Me Box
Try Tanoshi Me Box, one of the best Japanese snack subscription Box send directly from Tokyo!

Plans as low as

$20.75/ month

Buying Options

Tanoshi Me Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Finally received box!

Dec 03, 2020
Jennifer E.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received box. Ordered in early October. They said it shipped in November but never gave a tracking number.
Update:
12/31/2020: received box just in time for New Years. Thank you. Added more stars!

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 13, 2021

Thank you for having updated your review. We apology for the delay and we hope you enjoyed your Box :)

Love <3

Feb 28, 2021
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my gosh! This box was everything! It was curated perfectly, and my Japanese friend felt right at home. He loved every little bit in this box. My ONLY negative thing to say is that it took soooooo long to get. Definitely not a “monthly” subscription box. BUT, I will say.. WORTH IT FIR SURE. To see the happiness on his face was priceless :) I only wish that there would’ve been better communication on the arrival date. But, otherwise, SUPER AMAZING!!! <33333

Verified Purchase

thank u!!!

Jan 06, 2021
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a moment to get my last few boxes. But I get it. Very good and fun selection of goodies. Everything is different. Comes with a print up about each package. Will renew my subscription. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 13, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are sorry for the time it took, but we are very glad that you appreciate our selection.
We will try our best to offer you more and more interesting content each month :)

Bad Experience

Dec 07, 2020
Spencer A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have paid I believe 3 different months and have not received 1 box. I don't really understand what is going on and what I have paid for and if/when I can expect to receive anything.
Really poor communication and pretty honest, feel like I have been scammed.
Will not repeat business and can not in good conscience recommend to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Dec 07, 2020

Dear Spencer,
We apology for the late reply and for your concern about our service.
You subscribed on September 14 for the October Box, but as we informed by email to all our American subscribers, due to COVID-19 the shipping to the US was suspended at that time.
We offered to everyone who wanted to ask for a refund or to pause their subscription until the shipping could restart.
To customers who didn’t reply to us, we postponed all the payments until we can ship the Boxes.
Cratejoy renews automatically all subscriptions unless it is canceled or postponed by the subscriber or the seller.
You didn’t pay for 3 Months but 2 (November that was shipped, and December that is in the process of being shipped).
We invite you to check your...

mad af

7 days ago
Nichole B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

never got one and paid for 3!!!!!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

No received box & No reply from company

May 03, 2021
Laura H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered our first box in March and it is now May, never received an April box and I've messaged the company twice now with no reply. It says my first box (april) is still being prepared, i'm starting to worry we won't receive it at all since the company isn't replying to me. Its unfortunate because this was a gift for my Japanophile partner for his birthday and by the way the shipping is said to work we should've received it on time but that date has long since passed and I cant give my partner any sort of update because like I said despite reaching out twice, i've been ignored. Had high hopes for this despite the reviews saying slow shipping it said the company at least gets back to you fast but that has not been my experience

Verified Purchase

Don't buy!

Apr 27, 2021
Ilovegamestoo
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received my package and never could get ahold of any one to resolve issue after multiple emails I feel I was scammed!!!

Verified Purchase

Box took long to arrive but it was good.

Jan 28, 2021
Tania M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: I received my box yesterday, Feb 19, 2021. So it took over two months to get it. The quality of the items is great and varied. It was a fun box to receive. Once I was notified that the box had shipped, it didn't take long to receive it. It just took a while for it to ship. I still wonder if it's better to order from their page if they have one instead of cratejoy. I have updated my rating to reflect the box received.
I placed my order on Dec 7th. It wasn't clear to me that I would receive it in January, but once I understood that I decided to wait. It's Jan 28th and my account still shows that my box is being prepared. I reached out to the seller and asked about shipping since they state that they usually ship around the 10th of the month but all they said was that my box was going to be shipped soon. In the meantime, the 2nd payment for the subscription was deducted. I don't know what the issue is. I ordered a different box from Japan from a different website and those are coming on time and regularly. I am disappointed because I was really looking forward to receiving this box. I waited long enough before posting this review, but if you are looking to buy just know that it may take a while, and who knows how long!, to receive it.

Verified Purchase

Finally arrived!

Dec 23, 2020
Kristin O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE Jan 2021: I placed the order in Nov but looks like it didn't arrive to the vendor until Dec, IDK which of them to blame for that but that explains a portion of the delay (though not the vendor's lack of response to inquiry). We finally received our first box & it was full of a wide assortment of snacks that were a lot of fun to try. So far, the box is good, the shipping is bad, & the customer service is indifferent. I'll update the review as we get more experiences with more boxes!
December 2020: Box has not been shipped and no response from vendor as to ETA. Intentionally ordered early enough so it would be here before Christmas but it hasn't even shipped yet so that's not happening :( Hopefully, it arrives soon & I'll update with a review based on the actual box.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Hello Kristin,
We are deeply sorry as we know many expected their boxes to arrive for Christmas, but it may take more time before they can be delivered to you.
At the moment, the Japanese Post still provides a limited-service due to the pandemic and it is really difficult to give an estimation about the arrival of the boxes. There are big variations in the time of delivery depending on the area, and it is out of our control.
So we are sorry but we can’t tell you exactly when your Box will arrive but we are sure that it should arrive any time soon during January.
Regarding the delays in the reply, due to the busy holiday season and the situation, we've received a high volume of...

Worth waiting for

Jan 16, 2021
Emma W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a long time to receive but it came. Everything was packed nicely and in good shape. So far the family is enjoying the different snacks. Super fun!

Verified Purchase

Glad I waited!

Dec 21, 2020
Lorraine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered the October box back in September to share with my daughter and granddaughter who LOVE Halloween.
Unfortunately with COVID there were delays but customer service did send emails to that effect.
I did not receive my box until November. The reason for 4 stars is I did not receive the October box - instead I got the November one.
I did not think I would like some of the items that were in my box but turns out I have loved everything I have tried (about 1/2 the box so far). I love trying new stuff from overseas!
Finally, to those that think this is a scam it is NOT. The shipping part is out of everyone's hands right now. I am glad I did finally get mine, even though it was not the month I ordered. But I know the company did everything they could to make that happen.
Will definitely order again after the holiday rush is well over.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are very sorry that you and your daughter couldn't receive the Halloween box at that time due to the pandemic.
We really appreciate your understanding and support, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your November Box.
It is not a very easy time for the shipping and the deliveries so we really appreciate your feedback.
Hope you will enjoy your next Boxes even more :)
Thanks a lot Lorraine!

Never came

Nov 21, 2020
Audra S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It’s been 10 days since I got an email saying it shipped. I have yet to receive it.

Verified Purchase
Tanoshi Me Box said...Jan 14, 2021

Hi Audra,
We are sorry f you expected a much quicker process, but as we ship our box from Tokyo and that there is still a big impact on the Post service due to the pandemic, it takes absolutely more than 10 days.
We use Priority Air Mail as a shipping method and that takes normally one week to ten days.
But considering the situation and the busy season, it may take much more time before you receive it.
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you could receive your first boxes and that you enjoyed the content.

Never arrived

Mar 22, 2021
Dianne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping