Unique handmade surprises shipped monthly!

Plans as low as $15.00 / month

Box-of-Happies reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not to happy

Feb 23, 2019
Virginia C.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Going to cancel I did get a box just a bag and everything I got was something you can buy for a 1 at the dollar tree so nope not fore me thanks anyway

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointing

Dec 11, 2018
Jessica H.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This did not ship when it was supposed to. My package was only shipped once I wrote to them asking where my tracking number was. I signed up for the monthly grab bag, and immediately canceled my subscription as I wanted to see what it was like before I committed for good. I am so glad I did this as I am super disappointed with what I received. Neither the earrings or necklace appear to be handmade, only super cheap in quality. And my 3rd item was a can koozie. Not my idea of an exciting item I would pay anything for. People give these out for FREE nearly EVERYWHERE. I will NOT be re-subscribing, and wish I could be refunded.

Verified Purchase

Surprised, Thankful, Impressed, & more!!

May 10, 2020
S O.
12 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So amazing & very thoughtful. I skipped this box based on price in the past. What a mistake. I ordered it for my 9yr old daughter as a Quarantine pick me up. I was surprised to get an email asking for specific likes, hobbies, & interest. I gave some info like fave colors, likes elephants, jewelery, lip gloss, etc. Her box showed up. It was shocking how on point they were. My daughter said, "It's like they really know you." Every single thing. Was cute, usable, & total fit my daughters age & likes. So impressed. Will buy again as a gift. So worth gotting a monthly membership. If you can swing it. Lots of thought, consideration, & love. Went into this box. It showed & shine through every item. Thank you so much. Such a fun pick me up.
Stephanie & Savanna

They charge you and never ship

Mar 06, 2019
Silvia J.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I'm still waiting for my full box. They charged me $30 and they haven't shipped. They don't answer to emails or social networks complain either. So don't order, it's a scam!! Should have read the reviews before :/

Verified Purchase

NO BOX

Jul 02, 2019
Pamela G.
6 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Placed my order June 6 ,and still have no box. Contacted several times with no answer. Pretty sad asking for a review when you got my money and I dont get anything in return.

Verified Purchase

Baggie of Junk

Jun 12, 2019
Michelle A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been ordering different kinds of subscriptions for awhile now. Some have been disappointing to the level of just being "not my thing." This was disappointing to the level of being extremely cheap and almost "fraud." I got a baggie of junk, that I wouldn't have bought at a dollar store. This was supposed to be a year-long birthday gift to my daughter, and it's a month after her birthday, and all I have is a little bag of trash. I emailed the seller, and never got a response. I don't even remember the last time that I left a bad review for someone because I appreciate entrepreneurs, but this was ridiculously awful.

Verified Purchase

DONT BUY---SCAM

Apr 28, 2019
Sally N.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

CHARGED MY CARD AND NEVER SENT BOX, THEY KEEP SAYING THAT THEY WILL SEND TRACKING INFO BUT NEVER DO.

Verified Purchase
Box-of-Happies said...Apr 29, 2019

Hi Sally,

Upon looking into your subscription, it seems that you are subscribed to the “grab bag” as opposed to our full box. The full boxes ship out on the 25th, and the grab bags ship out on the last day of the month (as can be seen from the FAQ section of our website). Your first shipment always ships out sooner than the subsequent shipments as we tend to ship out your first order within 1 to 2 weeks. All subsequent shipments are shipped out on a monthly basis.

Sorry for any confusion this may have caused. I can assure you our subscription is not a “scam,” - however, I understand how the lapse in time with your first shipment vs. your second shipment was cause...

Favorite box so far

Dec 06, 2018
Jill F.
14 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was really thrilled with this box. The dream bracelet was absolutely what I needed today and a gorgeous necklace!! Thanks guys :)

Verified Purchase

Sep 03, 2018
Susie S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I thought that the box would be bigger but I liked everything in the box. Thanks!!!!

Verified Purchase

Very cute items

Dec 21, 2017
Jennifer S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I don't know how someone rates this box 5 stars but says it's disappointing...

But anyway I tried out the mini. It was super cute! Came in a little travel soap box with soap, a headband, necklace and earrings. The Necklace is going to make a perfect Christmas gift for my boyfriend's mom. I'll probably consider the larger box once I pay off Christmas debt!

Verified Purchase

Sep 30, 2017
Natasha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love!!! Super cute items!!

Verified Purchase

Not very exciting

Dec 16, 2017
Angelique S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Decided to try out the mini box but found contents rather disappointing (sorry) international shipping is too expensive to risk trying another box.

Verified Purchase

I was charged more then I subscribed to

Jun 10, 2019
Westina B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the grab bag but was charged $19.99. I have not received my box yet but I don't understand why I was charged so much for a $10.00 bag

Verified Purchase

Nov 02, 2018
Namar S.
11 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I didnt like this box, this is for children only,
please put this to the kids department. want my
money back.

Verified Purchase

Oct 03, 2018
Vicki P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I was a bit disappointed!
The products seemed more for little girls, not adult women.
Also, the pictures of the boxes online were much different from what I received:(

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 07, 2018
Jana G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I was hesitant to get this box because I had seen a review of the small box. I got the large box to make sure to have enough items. It really isn't made for women; it is for girls. Luckily my sister has a daughter who can use the box. The only usable item for the recipient was the tea towel. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Review

Jun 07, 2019
Rebekah C.
6 Reviews
32 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sent as a Gift and a note I left so the person receiving would know who sent but it wasn't included

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2019
Michelle F.
4 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The second shipment was sent back due to it being delivered on a Saturday to a buisiness. It was never delivered to the person.

Verified Purchase

bad services

May 03, 2019
Shelbi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping

The seller still has not contacted me back and i have no idea if i will see this box i was charged though

Verified Purchase

Box of Disappointment

Jul 17, 2018
Monika W.
14 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I reached out to the seller a few months back about the items in the box (several of them I will not/cannot use) and the seller responded back to me that they will fix the issue. It is now the middle of July and the issue has not been resolved, so, for me this is a "Box of Disappointment". So, several items are just in the box and I do not know what to do with them.

Verified Purchase

Nice but...

Apr 24, 2018
Kristen W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Not worth the money. If I'm spending $30, I expect to receive products worth more than that. Or at least products of the same value as I'm spending. It was cute/nice stuff but not what I expected for the cost. I'm disappointed and canceled as soon as I opened the box.

Verified Purchase

Totally not worth the money

May 29, 2018
Shannon T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I received my first and definitely my last box today. First I was supposed to have received a free gift but did not. Second the best thing about the whole box was the box which I could have bought myself from Walmart for $2. It was not worth $18 that I was charged. A very huge disappointment and let down.

Verified Purchase

If you love handmade, you'll LOVE it!

Jul 17, 2018
Anna V.
1 Review