Home > Family & Kids > College Students > Box-of-Happies > Box-of-Happies reviews
Unique handmade surprises shipped monthly!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Box-of-Happies reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They charge you and never ship

Mar 06, 2019
Silvia J.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I'm still waiting for my full box. They charged me $30 and they haven't shipped. They don't answer to emails or social networks complain either. So don't order, it's a scam!! Should have read the reviews before :/

Verified Purchase

Baggie of Junk

6 days ago
Michelle A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been ordering different kinds of subscriptions for awhile now. Some have been disappointing to the level of just being "not my thing." This was disappointing to the level of being extremely cheap and almost "fraud." I got a baggie of junk, that I wouldn't have bought at a dollar store. This was supposed to be a year-long birthday gift to my daughter, and it's a month after her birthday, and all I have is a little bag of trash. I emailed the seller, and never got a response. I don't even remember the last time that I left a bad review for someone because I appreciate entrepreneurs, but this was ridiculously awful.

Verified Purchase

I was charged more then I subscribed to

Jun 10, 2019
Westina B.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the grab bag but was charged $19.99. I have not received my box yet but I don't understand why I was charged so much for a $10.00 bag

Verified Purchase

DONT BUY---SCAM

Apr 28, 2019
Sally N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

CHARGED MY CARD AND NEVER SENT BOX, THEY KEEP SAYING THAT THEY WILL SEND TRACKING INFO BUT NEVER DO.

Verified Purchase
Box-of-Happies said...

Hi Sally,

Upon looking into your subscription, it seems that you are subscribed to the “grab bag” as opposed to our full box. The full boxes ship out on the 25th, and the grab bags ship out on the last day of the month (as can be seen from the FAQ section of our website). Your first shipment always ships out sooner than the subsequent shipments as we tend to ship out your first order within 1 to 2 weeks. All subsequent shipments are shipped out on a monthly basis.

Sorry for any confusion this may have caused. I can assure you our subscription is not a “scam,” - however, I understand how the lapse in time with your first shipment vs. your second shipment was cause...

Apr 29, 2019

May 06, 2019
Michelle F.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The second shipment was sent back due to it being delivered on a Saturday to a buisiness. It was never delivered to the person.

Verified Purchase

Nov 02, 2018
Namar S.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I didnt like this box, this is for children only,
please put this to the kids department. want my
money back.

Verified Purchase

Box of Disappointment

Jul 17, 2018
Monika W.
11 Reviews
Overall

I reached out to the seller a few months back about the items in the box (several of them I will not/cannot use) and the seller responded back to me that they will fix the issue. It is now the middle of July and the issue has not been resolved, so, for me this is a "Box of Disappointment". So, several items are just in the box and I do not know what to do with them.

Verified Purchase

Totally not worth the money

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon T.
1 Review
Overall

I received my first and definitely my last box today. First I was supposed to have received a free gift but did not. Second the best thing about the whole box was the box which I could have bought myself from Walmart for $2. It was not worth $18 that I was charged. A very huge disappointment and let down.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options