Box of Shadows

Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Use code CRATEJOY at checkout to save 10% at checkout!
Loading options...
Plans as low as $21.24 / month
Product Overview
  • Orders typically ship between the 1st-10th of each month. To get the current month's box, orders must be placed by the 4th of that month. All subscriptions renew on the 15th of each month.
  • Ships worldwide from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
Join the Circle!
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls! We deliver curated boxes of worship supplies, altar decor, craft tools, jewelry, and pagan related gifts fit for any eclectic path. Circle Members also receive carefully researched resources and guidance to help facilitate a personalized practice.
  • 3 box tiers: The Initiate (beginner), The Priestess (explorer), The Supreme (advanced seeker)
  • What you can expect: herbs, gemstones, jewelry, altar decor, pagan & metaphysical books, and much more!
  • Never run out of basic supplies like candles, sage, and incense!
  • Great for new and seasoned Seekers alike!
  • All subscription payments are final after 24 hours of subscription renewal or purchase.

Questions

2

Q: Would you be able to buy one box? Also during the subscription can you cancel whenever you need too?Asked by Toya I., May 2019

Box of Shadows answered...May 2019

Greetings! Yes, subscriptions may be canceled at any time. To avoid
renewal, subscriptions must simply be canceled or put on hold before the
subsequent renewal date (typically the 15th of each month).

Seller

It was always very easy for me to cancel or just order one box. Many times, I had to cancel after just a box or two and it was always super easy to cancel as well as reinstate my shipments. If you just want one bos, place your order then cancel the subscription after the first box is in process. Easy!

by Steph H., June 2019

I canceled last year yet they’re still taking money from my account...I have not received any boxes as I moved...please refund me you charged me again on 5/15... I don’t live in Mew Jersey anymore!!!

by Tracey K., May 2019

1

Q: My subscription is for the Supreme and my July box had the same items as the Priestess box. What’s up with that when I pay a much higher price??!!! Asked by Robin W., July 2019

Box of Shadows answered...July 2019

Greetings! While our box tiers often have overlapping or similar items, the
overall difference if each tier is the value included in each box. For
example, this month the Supreme box featured an altar plate that the
Priestess recipients did not receive. If you believe you may have received
the wrong box, please reach out to us directly.

Seller

Ask the seller directly. Personally I dropped the box because it was the same stuff, over and over.

by Arlene A., July 2019

1

Q: I am getting this box as my first step towards my path and don’t have a book of shadows yet. Is it possible that it can come in the beginner box?Asked by Brian P., July 2019

Box of Shadows answered...July 2019

Greetings Brian, welcome to the Circle! One of the remarkable things about
this journey is that any item can be infused with energy and used as a
magical tool. Something as unique as a book of shadows is often selected
and consecrated by the worker themselves. While we have included journals
in the past, we highly encourage Initiates to take some time browsing the
journal aisle of their local bookstore for their first grimoire.

Seller

1

Q: I am a practicing witch looking to continue to expand my supplies and must pick one box only, and have been debating for quite some time. I am seeking similar items that were described in another question (herbs, pendulums, wands, candles, runes, altar additions, crystals, etc). My main question is what is the difference between the priestess and supreme box? Specifically. Does it include a book? I am also a relatively advanced practice witch and In addition to solitary work, also have a small coven of sorts that I lead with three other sisters in a town in the southeastern US. (WITCHY FUN IN THE SOUTH!) since I have been debating on which witch (ha ha) box to purchase, I would like to understand the specific difference between the two upper levels. Blessed be! Asked by Emily B., June 2019

Box of Shadows answered...July 2019

Thanks for reaching out and we apologize for not getting to your question
sooner. To answer your question, all of our offerings include the types of
items mentioned above. Our Priestess offering is geared towards those who
have been practicing for some time but want to explore other pagan
modalities & paths (tarot reading, divination, hoodoo, herbal magic, etc.)
The Supreme offering is for Seekers who have a firm foundation in ways of
Wicca/The Wheel of the Year but want to sharpen their practice. We hope
this information is helpful. Please reach out to us directly with any
further questions. We hope to see you in our Circle soon!

Seller

No one has answered this question and I wish this wasn’t so :(. I will try another box as a result.

by Emily B., July 2019

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth it for the $

6 days ago
Rebecca F.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would not get this box again. I got the Priestess tier, meaning the middle of the 3 options.
- The items themselves were *fine*. Nothing special.
-4 Tea lights candles
- 1 Lammas soy candle (2 oz)
- Yerba Santa bundle
- 1 Citrine bracelet which was kind of nice
- 1 book I've never heard of but will probably read.
- A brief spell outline for Lammas

With a generous estimate on prices, this comes up to WELL below what I paid. The theme was vague but ok.

I'd recommend this if you are a total newbie and have money to burn. I've heard better reviews from the 3rd (top) tier, but that is much too expensive to risk. There are other boxes I LOVE that do not have the same problems.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 26, 2019
Natasha V.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this SUBSCRIPTION, I get the supreme box and love the items I get.

Verified Purchase

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Yesterday
Maureen A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for the 3-month plan at the "Supreme" level. The first 2 boxes have been pretty disappointing, frankly. For $45/month I expect more. The citrine "bracelet" seems to be a DIY project (see photo). I'm not sure I can cancel the final month at this point, but I won't be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Love Box of Shadows

2 days ago
Rachel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m very happy with the ideas behind the box and the information provided about the items.

Verified Purchase

Love my Box of Shadows

2 days ago
Ida B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box! the products are wonderful and of good quality. I can't wait to receive my next one.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jun 24, 2019
Kimmy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Jun 18, 2019
Samantha Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first subscription box and I'm very new to the Pagan lifestyle, this box is PERFECT for someone in my position. It introduces different aspects that I haven't found in my personal studies. Will definitely continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 15, 2019