Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as $21.24 / month

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 26, 2019
Natasha V.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this SUBSCRIPTION, I get the supreme box and love the items I get.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it for the $

Jul 13, 2019
Rebecca F.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would not get this box again. I got the Priestess tier, meaning the middle of the 3 options.
- The items themselves were *fine*. Nothing special.
-4 Tea lights candles
- 1 Lammas soy candle (2 oz)
- Yerba Santa bundle
- 1 Citrine bracelet which was kind of nice
- 1 book I've never heard of but will probably read.
- A brief spell outline for Lammas

With a generous estimate on prices, this comes up to WELL below what I paid. The theme was vague but ok.

I'd recommend this if you are a total newbie and have money to burn. I've heard better reviews from the 3rd (top) tier, but that is much too expensive to risk. There are other boxes I LOVE that do not have the same problems.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Sep 29, 2019
Charlene W.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it so much, I ordered her another for October!
She said there was a decent amount of useful tools and herbs. A great spell for winter, with a nice little inspiration & tip page.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

So happy to hear that she enjoyed her September box. Blessed Be!

So impressed!

May 13, 2020
Christine W.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a subscription to this box a year or two ago and had to cancel due to financial reasons. We are back on track and I decided to test out a few subscriptions and resubscribe to Box of Shadows. My first box back in and I couldn't be happier! It was better than I remember. I used to unbox these on YouTube and maybe I will again someday but for now Im simply enjoying the pretty things that I have received. I hope that one day I will be able to upgrade my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christine! Welcome back to the Circle and thank you for sharing your experience. We are so blessed to be a continued part of your practice.

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

My favorite box!!

Mar 22, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Being a beginner witch and learning more about my craft style, this box helps me with all the basic needs while also giving me a better understanding of the craft. From books, candles, journals, special things and everything in between this box is by far my favorite subscription!!! Even my daughters can get involved in it. Even the holiday boxes are amazing!!!! I love this box!!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely excellent!

May 21, 2020
Alexandra R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box of Shadows was not only a great starter for tools and tricks, but has also become a reliable source of my daily wicca needs! Highly reccomend to anyone and everyone!

Verified Purchase

I love this box

May 21, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s just perfect for me. It teaches me new things and replenishes my tools! It also always seems to arrive when I need a pick me up.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 26, 2020
Heidi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The customer service is awesome. Anytime I had an issue, which had not been often, I have been gotten back to very quickly and my problem was handled and corrected. I love the box. I started with the initiate to see how I liked it. Now I am getting the next one up and still love it. Its been great. :)

Verified Purchase

Yikes...

Jun 17, 2020
Cortney R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think I've been so spoiled with cheaper boxes that had more products and products of much greater quality that as soon as I opened this box my heart fell. I was really rooting for it, but the items are poorly made and it doesn't feel as though the box has any true rhyme or reason to it. The only thing I see myself using is maybe the rituals on the rather silly glossy paper and the tiny soy candle I received.

There is something so rewarding in opening a box that has gathered items either from other artists who are involved in the Craft or respect it versus items I could purchase at a convenience store or a dollar store, which all have their places, for sure! Unfortunately, it would have been nice to see a little more love in the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 17, 2020

Courtney, we're sorry to hear that our June offering did not reach your expectations. As long time members of the pagan community, we are proud to provide tools & community for witches of varying paths and modalities. Many of whom do not have access to metaphysical stores and resources. Our mission is to provide an experience that is both consistent & beneficial for the path of the practitioner regardless of their level of experience. We deeply regret that this mission wasn't reflected for you. We sincerely hope you find a subscription that better fits your needs. Blessed Be.

Beware of ordering the supreme

Jun 14, 2020
Sara L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the supreme for myself and my daughter but neither of us got a box.

Verified Purchase