Box of Shadows

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!
559 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.24/ month

Buying Options

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review
559

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Dec 20, 2018
Amanda M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s just perfect for me. It teaches me new things and replenishes my tools! It also always seems to arrive when I need a pick me up. The items are always unique, informative and inspiring.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 25, 2019
Natasha V.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this SUBSCRIPTION, I get the supreme box and love the items I get.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it for the $

Jul 13, 2019
Rebecca F.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
44 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would not get this box again. I got the Priestess tier, meaning the middle of the 3 options.
- The items themselves were *fine*. Nothing special.
-4 Tea lights candles
- 1 Lammas soy candle (2 oz)
- Yerba Santa bundle
- 1 Citrine bracelet which was kind of nice
- 1 book I've never heard of but will probably read.
- A brief spell outline for Lammas
With a generous estimate on prices, this comes up to WELL below what I paid. The theme was vague but ok.
I'd recommend this if you are a total newbie and have money to burn. I've heard better reviews from the 3rd (top) tier, but that is much too expensive to risk. There are other boxes I LOVE that do not have the same problems.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Sep 17, 2019
Charlene W.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it so much, I ordered her another for October!
She said there was a decent amount of useful tools and herbs. A great spell for winter, with a nice little inspiration & tip page.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

So happy to hear that she enjoyed her September box. Blessed Be!

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

So impressed!

May 13, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a subscription to this box a year or two ago and had to cancel due to financial reasons. We are back on track and I decided to test out a few subscriptions and resubscribe to Box of Shadows. My first box back in and I couldn't be happier! It was better than I remember. I used to unbox these on YouTube and maybe I will again someday but for now Im simply enjoying the pretty things that I have received. I hope that one day I will be able to upgrade my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christine! Welcome back to the Circle and thank you for sharing your experience. We are so blessed to be a continued part of your practice.

Love this box

Sep 25, 2020
Katryna T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had this box subscription for about a year and am always so happy with what I get!!!

Verified Purchase

Varied and interesting items

Jul 12, 2020
Joanne C.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Nov 2020
I cannot say enough good things about the Priestess level of Box of Shadows. It's informing and supporting my magical and pagan practice. I couldn't afford to continue all the subscription boxes I had, but I kept this one. It's that good. It fills both my self-care and spiritual needs.
I subscribed to the Priestess Box, and I have to say I am surprised each time. I love it. From the well-written newsletter that includes lore, rituals, spells, and sometimes recipes, to the beautiful and interesting variations of incense and useful objects. I am never disappointed, and always learning.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, Joanne. We hope to remain a part of your practice. Blessed Be!

The best box!

Nov 14, 2020
Erin L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought my first box and i absolutely love it. The products were amazing. I will definitely be getting more!! There was a great assortment of goodies in the box, all of it was stuff I didnt already have in my collection yet.

Verified Purchase

Well Thought Out!

Sep 27, 2020
Katie N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten the initiate level box for about a year now. This box is just about perfect. It has a good variety of trinkets and supplies. Every box comes with a description of the contents along with some ritual ideas. All information is related to the seasons and the month you get the box. You get to build up some supplies and talismans etc. One of my favorites being the wind chime that is both cute and functional for warding against negativity. The thought that goes into these boxes clearly shows!

Verified Purchase

I got the “Supreme” box. Buying again.

Mar 14, 2021
Malorie N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like the retail value of the lot is about equal to what I paid before shipping. The incense smells awesome, the candle is expertly made, and I love the Spring Goddess statue. The golden $100 bill is thick, heavy, and of very nice quality.
I actually like that no money was wasted on “artwork” or bos pages.
The items are simple but high quality and perfect picked.
Can’t wait for April’s box!

Verified Purchase

Yule (Priestess) Box

Dec 18, 2020
Constance C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought the Yule box was nice. I really love the Garnet obelisk as it is my birthstone. The Yule candle and jasmine incense smell really nice as does the cedar cleansing bundle. The only complaint I have about how this box was curated is that it has 2 incense holders which I really don’t need anymore of. The only other problem that I have is that the post says it was sent on 12/7 as priority mail 2 day. I just received my box today which is 12/17.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Constance! Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do regarding delivery once a package is in the hands of USPS. Due to the current health crisis, many shipping platforms, including USPS, are experiencing delays. We appreciate your patience with this matter. Thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Love it!!

Yesterday
Carrie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box of shadows and I just can't wait for the next!!

Verified Purchase

Love

5 days ago
Bobbi K.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love everything that came with this box only thing that's disappointing is that the Priestess was exactly the same stuff as the Supreme except one item different.

Verified Purchase

Great box with awesome custom service.

Jan 13, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box with amazing witchy goodies. I've only gotten it for two months, but when I was missing an item from my last box they respond within a day to fix the problem.

Verified Purchase

Great for beginner

May 31, 2021
Christina D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect for the beginner!

Verified Purchase

Love this box.

May 10, 2021
April S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

By far, this is the BEST box I've gotten. Well worth the money. Each month the boxes have been full of useful items like oils, herbs, incense, and candles. The notes feel personal. I'm super happy with my subscription and have cancelled two others in favor of this one.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 11, 2021

We are absolutely THRILLED to hear that, April. We hope to be a continued part of your practice for many days to come. Blessed Be!

Worth it

May 07, 2021
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for the kind review, Kelly. Blessed Be!

Love this box

Jun 26, 2020
Heidi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The customer service is awesome. Anytime I had an issue, which had not been often, I have been gotten back to very quickly and my problem was handled and corrected. I love the box. I started with the initiate to see how I liked it. Now I am getting the next one up and still love it. Its been great. :)

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

We're so happy to hear that, Heidi. Blessed Be!

My two cents

Apr 22, 2021
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the variety of items sent, appreciate the amazing customer service and am very pleased with this box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Kimberly. Blessed Be!

First box

Apr 17, 2021
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first box can't wait for more

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Christina. Blessed Be!

Absolutely Love This!

Apr 16, 2021
Dawn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my box of shadows. I can’t wait for my next beautiful box of goodies to arrive.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Dawn. Blessed Be!

Would Recommend!!

Mar 17, 2021
Eru L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn't expecting anything specific with this box, but I was very happy with what came. I look forward to what comes next.

Verified Purchase

Box of shadows

Mar 15, 2021
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it!

Verified Purchase