Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as $21.24 / month

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 25, 2019
Natasha V.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this SUBSCRIPTION, I get the supreme box and love the items I get.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it for the $

Jul 13, 2019
Rebecca F.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would not get this box again. I got the Priestess tier, meaning the middle of the 3 options.
- The items themselves were *fine*. Nothing special.
-4 Tea lights candles
- 1 Lammas soy candle (2 oz)
- Yerba Santa bundle
- 1 Citrine bracelet which was kind of nice
- 1 book I've never heard of but will probably read.
- A brief spell outline for Lammas

With a generous estimate on prices, this comes up to WELL below what I paid. The theme was vague but ok.

I'd recommend this if you are a total newbie and have money to burn. I've heard better reviews from the 3rd (top) tier, but that is much too expensive to risk. There are other boxes I LOVE that do not have the same problems.

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Dec 20, 2018
Amanda M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s just perfect for me. It teaches me new things and replenishes my tools! It also always seems to arrive when I need a pick me up. The items are always unique, informative and inspiring.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Sep 17, 2019
Charlene W.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it so much, I ordered her another for October!
She said there was a decent amount of useful tools and herbs. A great spell for winter, with a nice little inspiration & tip page.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

So happy to hear that she enjoyed her September box. Blessed Be!

So impressed!

May 13, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a subscription to this box a year or two ago and had to cancel due to financial reasons. We are back on track and I decided to test out a few subscriptions and resubscribe to Box of Shadows. My first box back in and I couldn't be happier! It was better than I remember. I used to unbox these on YouTube and maybe I will again someday but for now Im simply enjoying the pretty things that I have received. I hope that one day I will be able to upgrade my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christine! Welcome back to the Circle and thank you for sharing your experience. We are so blessed to be a continued part of your practice.

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Today
Katryna T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had this box subscription for about a year and am always so happy with what I get!!!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it...Unresponsive company.

May 26, 2020
Amanda L.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from Box of Shadows. I would not recommend this box to anyone. I purchased the Initiate Box. The price plus shipping is not worth the value of products. I received a votive holder, votive candle, mini 40 stick incense box, a small piece of selenite and a defective pendant. I emailed the company trying to remedy the defective pendant and my disapproval of the box and I have had no response. I was extremely disappointed and will steer clear of this company and future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely excellent!

Mar 18, 2020
Alexandra R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box of Shadows was not only a great starter for tools and tricks, but has also become a reliable source of my daily wicca needs! Highly reccomend to anyone and everyone!

Verified Purchase

Great box for a starter, lots of sage...

Jul 19, 2019
Rachel L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been receiving this box for over a year. The items are carefully selected and always have a good mixtures of items for an altar and for energy/spell work. My one issue is that almost every box contains white sage, which is endangered and culturally specific. I would love to see some other bundles that aren’t sage to cleanse areas (for example in Celtic practices they do saining instead of smudging and use juniper, or central and South American practices use Palo Santo, etc). One other thing I appreciate about this box is the resources it comes with (in the box insert or digitally) that explain how the products can be used in practices and contain ideas for ceremonies or practices. Overall this box is a great starter box for someone who is new to witchcraft or Wicca or someone who needs to stock up on supplies and likes a monthly gift/surprise.

Verified Purchase

Yikes...

Jun 17, 2020
Cortney R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality