Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as $21.24 / month

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Yikes...

Jun 17, 2020
Cortney R.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think I've been so spoiled with cheaper boxes that had more products and products of much greater quality that as soon as I opened this box my heart fell. I was really rooting for it, but the items are poorly made and it doesn't feel as though the box has any true rhyme or reason to it. The only thing I see myself using is maybe the rituals on the rather silly glossy paper and the tiny soy candle I received.

There is something so rewarding in opening a box that has gathered items either from other artists who are involved in the Craft or respect it versus items I could purchase at a convenience store or a dollar store, which all have their places, for sure! Unfortunately, it would have been nice to see a little more love in the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 17, 2020

Courtney, we're sorry to hear that our June offering did not reach your expectations. As long time members of the pagan community, we are proud to provide tools & community for witches of varying paths and modalities. Many of whom do not have access to metaphysical stores and resources. Our mission is to provide an experience that is both consistent & beneficial for the path of the practitioner regardless of their level of experience. We deeply regret that this mission wasn't reflected for you. We sincerely hope you find a subscription that better fits your needs. Blessed Be.

Missing items

May 13, 2020
Grace W.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve contacted the seller to try to resolve this, and nothing. I was willing to give them a chance to make up for the missing items right before I gave them a negative review and canceling my subscription. Apparently bad reviews and canceled subscriptions still aren’t worth sending missing items. $43 is a lot of money to spend.. Especially when you don’t get all the items you paid for. EDIT: seller finally reached out to me and did not offer to replace missing item, but to give me a lousy discount on another box. Hell no I wouldn’t do that.. I’m not getting scammed again. Avoid this company like the plague.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings! We are sorry your box arrived with a missing item and have since reached out to you regarding this issue. We appreciate your patience as it may take up to 24 hours to receive a response from us.

Disappointing

Nov 17, 2020
Shaneca E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately this box was very disappointing for $31.50. I own 4/5 of the products already. All of these items can be purchased for $10-15 total. I feel like I wasted my money.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 17, 2020

Greetings Shaneca! We're sorry to hear you feel that way. We provide tools for witches of varying paths. Many of whom do not have the same access to metaphysical stores and resources that others may have. If you find an item doesn't resonate with you, we recommend passing it on to a fellow witch in need. If you have any specific notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out directly. May we have the opportunity to make it up to you next month. Blessed Be!

Box of the year for 2019?! Why???

Jul 28, 2020
Desi H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting pagan/witch/goddess boxes for over a year now. I have gotten Inked Goddess Creations, Goddess Provisions, The Witches' Moon (Roots), Sacred Space, Sugar Muses just to name a few that I have tried out. This box is by far the WORST box I have ever paid for. The items don't add up to the amount I spent, I got The Supreme Box and it was a huge let down. Came with 5 items that would work better for a beginner, not a well seasoned witch on her path. Please save your money and get one of the other boxes mentented here. It is not worth the $53.00 spent. I have no idea how they got Cratejoy's box of the year for 2019.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 29, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

not worth the price

Sep 10, 2020
Dorothy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super over priced box for a few candles, tiny tiny Itty bitty smug stick, a book, a beaded bracelet and fragrance oil (oil website takes you to a dead page so you know this a super cheap discounted oil). Supreme box, over 40 dollars for maybe 15 dollars worth of items. Please do yourself a favor and pick up a different box. You'll be disappointed w this box's items. Tiny tiny, discounted items. Super disappointed i wasted my birthday money on this box. Live and learn I suppose. Learn from my mistake and pick a different box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 11, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us. Please feel free to send any notes you have for improving our way. We hope you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

This box made me sad

Aug 12, 2020
Angela M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So disappointed had high hopes for this deff not worth the money I get another box and just blows this out of the water and typically I don’t like giving bad reviews but I’m pretty upset at this box Lmao 😂🤣

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 12, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us. Please feel free to send any notes you have for improving our way. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

Box of Shadows is Fake

Jul 28, 2020
Destiny W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seller had falsely listed items in a box and only provided cheep remakes. In the picture provided that was supposed to be a raw rainbow moonstone but instead they sent me a resin egg. The only reason I found out is because my dogs got a hold of it and scratched it up which you cannot do with an actual real stone. Very dissatisfied with this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 29, 2020

Greetings Destiny! Back in May, we did indeed have some issues with the moonstone. The gemstones did not arrive in time to ship and were excluded from the boxes. We, instead, replaced the moonstone with items from the available backstock we had on hand. A memo regarding the issue was sent out to all of our Circle Members before the May boxes shipped. Our Circle Members are encouraged to reach out to us anytime they are unsure of an item in their box. I am always happy to clarify and provide additional information for the proper use of the item. We've also reached out to you directly to identify the item you received.

Never arrived

Oct 23, 2020
Sarah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My box never arrived and I emailed the sellers twice and they never responded. Love a scam

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 26, 2020

Greetings Sarah. We're very sorry that your box never arrived. We did respond to your email explaining that the box is being returned to us because the address you provided was incorrect. Currently, the box is still making its way through the mail system. Once the box is back in our hands, we will be happy to re-ship it to the correct address.

Nope.

Oct 20, 2020
Kayla B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was upsetting for me. An October box that didnt have anything in it that excite me. 20$ would have been too
Much in my opinion. Maybe i will try again but probably not.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 22, 2020

We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and we'd love the opportunity to make it up to next month. Blessed Be!

Haven't received it

Sep 16, 2020
Amber K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't received it as of yet

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 16, 2020

Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do regarding delivery once a package is in the hands of USPS. Due to the current health crisis, many shipping platforms are experiencing delays. Your local post office may be able to provide more information regarding delivery but please reach out to us directly if it does not arrive.

Not worth it...Unresponsive company.

May 26, 2020
Amanda L.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from Box of Shadows. I would not recommend this box to anyone. I purchased the Initiate Box. The price plus shipping is not worth the value of products. I received a votive holder, votive candle, mini 40 stick incense box, a small piece of selenite and a defective pendant. I emailed the company trying to remedy the defective pendant and my disapproval of the box and I have had no response. I was extremely disappointed and will steer clear of this company and future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2018
Tonya D.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Not satisfied at all

Verified Purchase

Reported to BBB

Nov 20, 2018
Katie J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

So now this company saying I threatened them. I demanded a refund. Sure their policy states no refunds but I didn’t think I would pay $45 for nothing but cheap stuff. What a joke. It’s funny how all their recent reviews are from unsatisfied customers. Karma will get them. Hope they go out of buisiness. Anyone scamming people like this company should be ashamed of themselves. I will not stop warning others

Verified Purchase

Not Worth The $$$

Apr 09, 2018
Tamsen B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Unfortunately I did a 6 month subscription to this service which I regretted by the 3rd or 4th box. I was unable to cancel due to Box of Shadows policy so I was stuck with getting two more boxes and April's was just a huge disappointment, the worst of them all and a total rip-off. These boxes really went downhill during the past six months I had the subscription. The Witches Moon Box is a much better value and also totally "out classes" Box of Shadows.

Verified Purchase