Box of Shadows

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as

$21.24/ month

Buying Options

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth it for the $

Jul 13, 2019
Rebecca F.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
43 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would not get this box again. I got the Priestess tier, meaning the middle of the 3 options.
- The items themselves were *fine*. Nothing special.
-4 Tea lights candles
- 1 Lammas soy candle (2 oz)
- Yerba Santa bundle
- 1 Citrine bracelet which was kind of nice
- 1 book I've never heard of but will probably read.
- A brief spell outline for Lammas
With a generous estimate on prices, this comes up to WELL below what I paid. The theme was vague but ok.
I'd recommend this if you are a total newbie and have money to burn. I've heard better reviews from the 3rd (top) tier, but that is much too expensive to risk. There are other boxes I LOVE that do not have the same problems.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed 😞

Apr 17, 2021
Beverley T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Items listed were exchanged for other and not all items listed were in box. Disappointed

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Apr 22, 2021

Greetings Beverley! If your box arrives missing items, we are always happy to replace them. Please reach out to us directly to rectify this situation.

Won’t be subscribed after this shipment

6 days ago
Makennah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed parts of the box, however I received an unauthentic malachite bracelet. It looked and even felt like plastic. The black looked unnatural, and the lines were pleading in the jewelry. I would personally recommend picking out your own spiritual tools, to ensure authenticity/ sustainability, as well as the intent going into them!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Yesterday

Greetings Makennah! Yes, we did include a synthetic malachite bracelet in the April boxes. Synthetic gemstones are formed under the same or similar conditions that produce natural gemstones and are often used to replicate rare or expensive gems. These stones share all chemical, optical, and physical characteristics of their natural counterpart. In order to expose our Circle to a wider variety of gemstones, we sometimes choose the most cost-effective option. We'd be happy to offer more resources on this topic if you'd like to reach out to us directly.

Decent

Apr 10, 2021
Ashley P.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I actually ordered as many witch related boxes as I could so I could see which ones where the best. Id give this one 3.5 stars. It was not bad but it was not great either. So far the Witches Moon and Sugar Muse are 5 stars. But trust me when I say there are some really bad ones on here and this one was not Bad it just could have been curated better. For example a decorative item. The Malachite bracelet was nice

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Apr 15, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Ashley. We are always happy to hear that someone found a spiritual subscription that fits their needs, even when it is not Box of Shadows. Blessed Be!

Giving another chance.

Dec 01, 2020
Lee M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I want to Lille this subscription. Had some issues with getting a response from the seller.. They have responded now. I know it’s a busy season and I can move past my initial negative experience. I really want this subscription to work, giving it a second chance. I’m sure all will be better. 🙏🏻

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 01, 2020

Thanks for reaching out. We apologize for the delayed response. Due to the busyness of the holiday season, we are responding to emails a bit slower than normal. We have since responded to your concerns directly. Please pay close attention to the shipping schedule included in that email. We appreciate your patience and thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Lots of room for improvement

Nov 18, 2020
Ej E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lots of room for improvement. First box I got was pretty good, save for a last minute substitution due to supply issues, but the second box was really disappointing. Overpriced for what was received, missing items, very cheap quality items.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 18, 2020

We appreciate your feedback and hope that we'll have the chance to make it up to you next month. Blessed be!

Not worth it :(

Nov 18, 2020
Grace A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to a number of witchy boxes (tamed wild, box of shadows, the witches moon) but this box was honestly a huge let down, they’re just not consistent at all, I loved the Samhain box that included some amazing goodies but I just receive my November box and It feels like someone went into a dollar general and threw stuff in a box, 2 packs of incense, a wax warmer, a fragrance oil, and an amethyst bracelet. Not worth the money sadly :(

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you settle on a spiritual subscription that better fits your needs. Blessed be!

It was okay

Mar 10, 2021
Ivy M.
7 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was honestly okay. I don’t know if I would spend $25 on it because when I put it head to head with a $15 witchy box I was subscribed to, the other box had more and higher quality products than this box.

Verified Purchase

Wasn’t what i expected

Jan 18, 2021
Joyce G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i thought it was a bigger box and from the information i thought there was more items that come in the box. the subscription price is way too high for the small amount of items compared to other boxes

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 21, 2021

The Box of Shadows team works hard to provide a quality experience each month. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark with you. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your needs.

Some repeats...

Jan 18, 2021
Laura C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was lovely, however, there were some repeat items due to its proximity to the same curation in a similar box I subscribe to.

Verified Purchase

Great for a starter

Nov 26, 2020
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just wish it had more rituals or candles. Things you can actually learn to use. I mainly got decorations and some incense. I’m grateful but I think it could be better.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 03, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Amanda! Multiple rituals and a candle of some type can be found in our offerings almost every month. We try not to overwhelm our Circle Members with items of the same kind so, if you did not receive a candle in November, you are almost certain to receive one in your December offering.

We'll see how the next one is.

Nov 20, 2020
Evelyn S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months