Box of Shadows

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!
559 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.24/ month

Buying Options

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review
559

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

I got the “Supreme” box. Buying again.

Mar 14, 2021
Malorie N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like the retail value of the lot is about equal to what I paid before shipping. The incense smells awesome, the candle is expertly made, and I love the Spring Goddess statue. The golden $100 bill is thick, heavy, and of very nice quality.
I actually like that no money was wasted on “artwork” or bos pages.
The items are simple but high quality and perfect picked.
Can’t wait for April’s box!

Verified Purchase

Yule (Priestess) Box

Dec 18, 2020
Constance C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought the Yule box was nice. I really love the Garnet obelisk as it is my birthstone. The Yule candle and jasmine incense smell really nice as does the cedar cleansing bundle. The only complaint I have about how this box was curated is that it has 2 incense holders which I really don’t need anymore of. The only other problem that I have is that the post says it was sent on 12/7 as priority mail 2 day. I just received my box today which is 12/17.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Constance! Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do regarding delivery once a package is in the hands of USPS. Due to the current health crisis, many shipping platforms, including USPS, are experiencing delays. We appreciate your patience with this matter. Thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Great for beginner

May 31, 2021
Christina D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect for the beginner!

Verified Purchase

Nice introduction

Apr 12, 2021
Brandon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my second box and I was very impressed with the presentation. Learning about the history of different events and each item was very insightful. I was missing only one item (The Hibiscus Rose body oil) but it came with everything it said was included in the Initiative Box. I haven’t decided yet but after I get my third box for May, I might decide if I want to upgrade to the higher tiers.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Apr 15, 2021

Greetings Brandon! Thank you for your review. We will be reaching out to you directly regarding your missing item.

Cultural Sensitivity

Feb 27, 2021
Kali R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like most of the items! My only issue was with the incense given the cultural significance surrounding it. I will not be using it since I try to keep away from anything sacred to other cultures. But I loved everything else that I received

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Feb 27, 2021

Greetings Kali! Thank you for voicing your concerns. Being a minority-led spiritual business, we are well aware of the closed practice of smudging and how the overharvesting of certain sacred herbs has impacted indigenous peoples and the environment. With respect to this, any herbs we offer are sourced ethically from well-vetted, local distributors. We have even gone as far as breaking relationships with vendors who are not transparent about their product's source. If you receive an item you are uncomfortable using, we ask that you dispose of it in the most respectful and earth-friendly way possible.

Not bad

Feb 18, 2021
Jodi F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not a bad box for the price

Verified Purchase

Good

Feb 15, 2021
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good range of products and good instructions. Just wish it wasn't such a tight theme.

Verified Purchase

Nice products but high shipping costs

Jan 31, 2021
Karin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all of the products <3
But with the high shipping costs and taxes for customs to Europe it's not worth the price. Which makes me sad cause i really love the box. And i bought the Supreme box

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 31, 2021

Greetings Karin! Thank you for the feedback. Our team is always looking for ways to decrease our international shipping costs. We sincerely thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows and hope to see you back in our Circle one day soon.

Beware of ordering the supreme

Jun 14, 2020
Sara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the supreme for myself and my daughter but neither of us got a box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 15, 2020

Greetings Sara! According to USPS, both of these packages have been marked as delivered. We will be reaching out to you directly with further information.

First box

Mar 18, 2020
Chandra B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am getting back into witchcraft, after taking time away. I just recently got my first box. I really liked what I got. It has been very helpful. The box was about cleaning, which at this time can be very nice to have.
I will say though I didn’t see a place to list any allergies. If the list of ingredients in each item could be put on a card that would be nice, or a place to put allergies on the form

Verified Purchase

Great

Jan 13, 2020
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great monthly box, a little pricey for the items IMO.

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 17, 2019
Alana S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like my first box. It came with a beautiful black rock, patchouli incense cones among other things. Looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 28, 2019
Ashley G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I really enjoyed all the items that came in the box and the informational page that came with describing all the different items was a really great addition

Verified Purchase

Wronged?

Dec 13, 2018
Kae S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

What went wrong? my subscription says priestess but received a initiate box. Please explain.......
However.....the box I received DID NOT disappoint. WOW! I was amazed! From garnet bracelet to candles (one homemade) sweetgrass, Crystal pendulum. But not priestess box. I give four stars only for the content of the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 14, 2018

Hi Kae! We've reached out to you directly regarding this issue. Glad you are enjoying the Initiate box in the meantime. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Box of Shadows

Sep 25, 2020
Karen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice little box. Always love the boxes with a book! This months theme was dreams and this is the first book I have on dreams! Love it and love the other dream themed things in the box.

Verified Purchase

Like an intention of the month" in a box

Nov 20, 2020
Heather W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been purchasing the Supreme box for four months now. I enjoy that each box has a different theme. The boxes include a book/journal, incense/spray/oil, jewelry and a "tool" for work on the theme and more.
The included items are of good quality and have always been of interest to me. I feel that witchy people of any stage of experience can enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Nov 20, 2020
Alyce O.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried a couple different witchy boxes and this one is my favorite. It comes with a cool newsletter-like insert that explains all the contents and other related info.

Verified Purchase

ok box

Nov 20, 2020
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

it was a nice little box, but some of the products were sort of low quality... but i only got the initiate so maybe thats why

Verified Purchase

Wicked box

Nov 20, 2020
Wesley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm new to the world of wicca. So I'm enjoying the contents for sure. I am hoping I will be getting more essentials that will help begin my path. Ive only received 2 boxes...so more to come.

Verified Purchase

Great way to explore!

Sep 27, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great way to sample new items and discover new spells and rituals. I love the flyer they include and the in depth description on the products that are included. I really look forward to receiving my box each month!

Verified Purchase

Love the boxes I get. Interesting facts

Sep 26, 2020
Janet G.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the box. It provides helpful spells to try and review, I love everything I get. I am brand new to Wicca. That means I adore the newsletter! It’s very easy to read and try new spells.

Verified Purchase

No Regrets

Sep 25, 2020
Tobanna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very pleased with my subscription. Yes, many items included are pretty basic (candles, incense, etc.), but I usually learn something new with the inclusion of less common items, as well as the summary of information and spells. It has helped me add things to my practice and just keep the witchy vibe flowing!

Verified Purchase

Great box for us witchy folk

Sep 25, 2020
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great items included in this box. Arrived on time and in great condition. Will continue my subscription. Definitely helping me build my collection of items for my practice.

Verified Purchase