Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as $21.24 / month

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

Good.

Aug 25, 2020
Carolyn G.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good, will want to revisit again in the future

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 11, 2020

We hope to see you in our Circle next month!

Beware of ordering the supreme

Jun 14, 2020
Sara L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the supreme for myself and my daughter but neither of us got a box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 15, 2020

Greetings Sara! According to USPS, both of these packages have been marked as delivered. We will be reaching out to you directly with further information.

Great Box

Jul 14, 2020
Kareema B.
9 Reviews
6 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box last Friday and I Was so excited as I have never subscribed to any subscription boxes before. I ordered the Priestess box and I was pleasantly surprised by some of items I received. First off,, the Sodalite necklace is to die for! I am a huge collector of gentstone statement necklaces and this one did not dissapoint! I know it is described on the info sheet as a tailsman but I use tailsmans not only for spiritual practice but to envoke a fashion mood(if that makes sense). The energy from this necklace is pure power! I Especially, like wearing it when I have to communicate with difficult people, it shifts the mood of those types of individuals😊. Getting the Epidoite sand was amazing! I have never worked without type of sand before and I am not at all a novice to spell craft. I loved receiving the Yeba Sanye and Sandalwood incense, perfect for cleansing when you are deaing with low vibrational individuals and need to sweep in the high vibrations. I was not so excited to revive the copper bowl because I have several; but I will be giving this one as a gift and it does have a beautiful flower of life mandala on the side. I can't wait to see what is in the next box and if you can put another statement tailsman in the box, I would be a very happy customer.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

So happy to hear that you loved the talisman. We all love a bit of functional fashion, so we include jewelry pretty often. This piece was definitely a favorite of the month. Blessed Be!

Love the new ideas.

May 21, 2020
Amanda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My May box was amazing. It had a beautiful window crystal and full size rough moonstone. I love the ritual ideas. This box has pulled me out of a rut with all the new ideas. Fun.

Verified Purchase

Almost perfect

May 12, 2020
Christal T.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was really good but I didn't receive the moonstone as it said in the letter. Instead it was Jasmine insense. Will we receive the moonstone in the next box as an addon?

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christal, and thank you for your feedback! A memo regarding the moonstone was sent out early last week, as it did not arrive in time for inclusion in the boxes. We look forward to adding the moonstone to a future shipment.

First box

Mar 18, 2020
Chandra B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am getting back into witchcraft, after taking time away. I just recently got my first box. I really liked what I got. It has been very helpful. The box was about cleaning, which at this time can be very nice to have.

I will say though I didn’t see a place to list any allergies. If the list of ingredients in each item could be put on a card that would be nice, or a place to put allergies on the form

Verified Purchase

Great

Jan 13, 2020
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great monthly box, a little pricey for the items IMO.

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 17, 2019
Alana S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like my first box. It came with a beautiful black rock, patchouli incense cones among other things. Looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 28, 2019
Ashley G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I really enjoyed all the items that came in the box and the informational page that came with describing all the different items was a really great addition

Verified Purchase

Wronged?

Dec 13, 2018
Kae S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

What went wrong? my subscription says priestess but received a initiate box. Please explain.......
However.....the box I received DID NOT disappoint. WOW! I was amazed! From garnet bracelet to candles (one homemade) sweetgrass, Crystal pendulum. But not priestess box. I give four stars only for the content of the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 14, 2018

Hi Kae! We've reached out to you directly regarding this issue. Glad you are enjoying the Initiate box in the meantime. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Awesome box! Missing item!

Nov 17, 2019
Jacklyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping