Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as $21.24 / month

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice box

Apr 26, 2019
Jessica W.
1 Review
1 Picture
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been a practicing witch for 26 years, so I've seen, heard, read or done most stuff. This box was a nice collection of items that actually ended up being very fitting for my current situation at home. It was nice to get some new energy flowing, and I got a book I've never heard of, so that makes me happy too!

Verified Purchase

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

Yule (Priestess) Box

Dec 18, 2020
Constance C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought the Yule box was nice. I really love the Garnet obelisk as it is my birthstone. The Yule candle and jasmine incense smell really nice as does the cedar cleansing bundle. The only complaint I have about how this box was curated is that it has 2 incense holders which I really don’t need anymore of. The only other problem that I have is that the post says it was sent on 12/7 as priority mail 2 day. I just received my box today which is 12/17.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Constance! Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do regarding delivery once a package is in the hands of USPS. Due to the current health crisis, many shipping platforms, including USPS, are experiencing delays. We appreciate your patience with this matter. Thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Not bad

7 days ago
Jodi F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not a bad box for the price

Verified Purchase

Good

Feb 15, 2021
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good range of products and good instructions. Just wish it wasn't such a tight theme.

Verified Purchase

Nice products but high shipping costs

Jan 31, 2021
Karin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all of the products <3
But with the high shipping costs and taxes for customs to Europe it's not worth the price. Which makes me sad cause i really love the box. And i bought the Supreme box

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 31, 2021

Greetings Karin! Thank you for the feedback. Our team is always looking for ways to decrease our international shipping costs. We sincerely thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows and hope to see you back in our Circle one day soon.

Box of Shadows

Sep 25, 2020
Karen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice little box. Always love the boxes with a book! This months theme was dreams and this is the first book I have on dreams! Love it and love the other dream themed things in the box.

Verified Purchase

Like an intention of the month" in a box

Nov 20, 2020
Heather W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been purchasing the Supreme box for four months now. I enjoy that each box has a different theme. The boxes include a book/journal, incense/spray/oil, jewelry and a "tool" for work on the theme and more.
The included items are of good quality and have always been of interest to me. I feel that witchy people of any stage of experience can enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Nov 20, 2020
Alyce O.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried a couple different witchy boxes and this one is my favorite. It comes with a cool newsletter-like insert that explains all the contents and other related info.

Verified Purchase

ok box

Nov 20, 2020
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

it was a nice little box, but some of the products were sort of low quality... but i only got the initiate so maybe thats why

Verified Purchase

Wicked box

Nov 20, 2020
Wesley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm new to the world of wicca. So I'm enjoying the contents for sure. I am hoping I will be getting more essentials that will help begin my path. Ive only received 2 boxes...so more to come.

Verified Purchase

Great way to explore!

Sep 27, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great way to sample new items and discover new spells and rituals. I love the flyer they include and the in depth description on the products that are included. I really look forward to receiving my box each month!

Verified Purchase

Love the boxes I get. Interesting facts

Sep 26, 2020
Janet G.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months