Box of Shadows

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!
559 reviews

Plans as low as

$21.24/ month

Buying Options

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review
559

I love this box

Dec 20, 2018
Amanda M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s just perfect for me. It teaches me new things and replenishes my tools! It also always seems to arrive when I need a pick me up. The items are always unique, informative and inspiring.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 25, 2019
Natasha V.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this SUBSCRIPTION, I get the supreme box and love the items I get.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Sep 17, 2019
Charlene W.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it so much, I ordered her another for October!
She said there was a decent amount of useful tools and herbs. A great spell for winter, with a nice little inspiration & tip page.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

So happy to hear that she enjoyed her September box. Blessed Be!

So impressed!

May 13, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a subscription to this box a year or two ago and had to cancel due to financial reasons. We are back on track and I decided to test out a few subscriptions and resubscribe to Box of Shadows. My first box back in and I couldn't be happier! It was better than I remember. I used to unbox these on YouTube and maybe I will again someday but for now Im simply enjoying the pretty things that I have received. I hope that one day I will be able to upgrade my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christine! Welcome back to the Circle and thank you for sharing your experience. We are so blessed to be a continued part of your practice.

Love this box

Sep 25, 2020
Katryna T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had this box subscription for about a year and am always so happy with what I get!!!

Verified Purchase

Varied and interesting items

Jul 12, 2020
Joanne C.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Nov 2020
I cannot say enough good things about the Priestess level of Box of Shadows. It's informing and supporting my magical and pagan practice. I couldn't afford to continue all the subscription boxes I had, but I kept this one. It's that good. It fills both my self-care and spiritual needs.
I subscribed to the Priestess Box, and I have to say I am surprised each time. I love it. From the well-written newsletter that includes lore, rituals, spells, and sometimes recipes, to the beautiful and interesting variations of incense and useful objects. I am never disappointed, and always learning.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, Joanne. We hope to remain a part of your practice. Blessed Be!

The best box!

Nov 14, 2020
Erin L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought my first box and i absolutely love it. The products were amazing. I will definitely be getting more!! There was a great assortment of goodies in the box, all of it was stuff I didnt already have in my collection yet.

Verified Purchase

Well Thought Out!

Sep 27, 2020
Katie N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten the initiate level box for about a year now. This box is just about perfect. It has a good variety of trinkets and supplies. Every box comes with a description of the contents along with some ritual ideas. All information is related to the seasons and the month you get the box. You get to build up some supplies and talismans etc. One of my favorites being the wind chime that is both cute and functional for warding against negativity. The thought that goes into these boxes clearly shows!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

2 days ago
Carrie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box of shadows and I just can't wait for the next!!

Verified Purchase

Love

5 days ago
Bobbi K.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love everything that came with this box only thing that's disappointing is that the Priestess was exactly the same stuff as the Supreme except one item different.

Verified Purchase

Great box with awesome custom service.

Jan 13, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box with amazing witchy goodies. I've only gotten it for two months, but when I was missing an item from my last box they respond within a day to fix the problem.

Verified Purchase

Love this box.

May 10, 2021
April S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

By far, this is the BEST box I've gotten. Well worth the money. Each month the boxes have been full of useful items like oils, herbs, incense, and candles. The notes feel personal. I'm super happy with my subscription and have cancelled two others in favor of this one.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 11, 2021

We are absolutely THRILLED to hear that, April. We hope to be a continued part of your practice for many days to come. Blessed Be!

Worth it

May 07, 2021
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for the kind review, Kelly. Blessed Be!

Love this box

Jun 26, 2020
Heidi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The customer service is awesome. Anytime I had an issue, which had not been often, I have been gotten back to very quickly and my problem was handled and corrected. I love the box. I started with the initiate to see how I liked it. Now I am getting the next one up and still love it. Its been great. :)

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

We're so happy to hear that, Heidi. Blessed Be!

My two cents

Apr 22, 2021
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the variety of items sent, appreciate the amazing customer service and am very pleased with this box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Kimberly. Blessed Be!

First box

Apr 17, 2021
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first box can't wait for more

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Christina. Blessed Be!

Absolutely Love This!

Apr 16, 2021
Dawn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my box of shadows. I can’t wait for my next beautiful box of goodies to arrive.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Dawn. Blessed Be!

Would Recommend!!

Mar 17, 2021
Eru L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn't expecting anything specific with this box, but I was very happy with what came. I look forward to what comes next.

Verified Purchase

Box of shadows

Mar 15, 2021
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it!

Verified Purchase

March box of shadows

Mar 14, 2021
Lisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Want to thank u for the learning and knowledge. I am so blessed to have help along my journey. Be safe n blessed be.

Verified Purchase

love the box

Mar 07, 2021
Angela U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Truly loved my box and cant wait for the next one. It is the perfect little add to my craft.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box worth the subscription

Feb 19, 2021
Felicia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box... I can't wait to get my next one. I hope to get some more smell good stuff.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 18, 2021
Cherie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this box. I've never had a powder incense before. Super easy to mold. And does smell amazing.

Verified Purchase

Simply The Best

Feb 18, 2021
Jeanne T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought it for my daughter and she loved it! Was very happy with everything in the box and the descriptions made her smile, that's what it's all about.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription box

Feb 17, 2021
Delaya W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! When I have the chance I might even up my subscription to a higher tier even though I am a beginner.

Verified Purchase