Welcome to Box of Shadows; a "Wicca-inspired", subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as $21.24 / month

Box of Shadows reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love this box

Dec 20, 2018
Amanda M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s just perfect for me. It teaches me new things and replenishes my tools! It also always seems to arrive when I need a pick me up. The items are always unique, informative and inspiring.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 25, 2019
Natasha V.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love this SUBSCRIPTION, I get the supreme box and love the items I get.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Sep 17, 2019
Charlene W.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loved it so much, I ordered her another for October!
She said there was a decent amount of useful tools and herbs. A great spell for winter, with a nice little inspiration & tip page.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

So happy to hear that she enjoyed her September box. Blessed Be!

So impressed!

May 13, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a subscription to this box a year or two ago and had to cancel due to financial reasons. We are back on track and I decided to test out a few subscriptions and resubscribe to Box of Shadows. My first box back in and I couldn't be happier! It was better than I remember. I used to unbox these on YouTube and maybe I will again someday but for now Im simply enjoying the pretty things that I have received. I hope that one day I will be able to upgrade my subscription!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greetings Christine! Welcome back to the Circle and thank you for sharing your experience. We are so blessed to be a continued part of your practice.

Love this box

Sep 25, 2020
Katryna T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had this box subscription for about a year and am always so happy with what I get!!!

Verified Purchase

Varied and interesting items

Jul 12, 2020
Joanne C.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Nov 2020
I cannot say enough good things about the Priestess level of Box of Shadows. It's informing and supporting my magical and pagan practice. I couldn't afford to continue all the subscription boxes I had, but I kept this one. It's that good. It fills both my self-care and spiritual needs.

I subscribed to the Priestess Box, and I have to say I am surprised each time. I love it. From the well-written newsletter that includes lore, rituals, spells, and sometimes recipes, to the beautiful and interesting variations of incense and useful objects. I am never disappointed, and always learning.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, Joanne. We hope to remain a part of your practice. Blessed Be!

The best box!

Nov 14, 2020
Erin L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought my first box and i absolutely love it. The products were amazing. I will definitely be getting more!! There was a great assortment of goodies in the box, all of it was stuff I didnt already have in my collection yet.

Verified Purchase

Well Thought Out!

Sep 27, 2020
Katie N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten the initiate level box for about a year now. This box is just about perfect. It has a good variety of trinkets and supplies. Every box comes with a description of the contents along with some ritual ideas. All information is related to the seasons and the month you get the box. You get to build up some supplies and talismans etc. One of my favorites being the wind chime that is both cute and functional for warding against negativity. The thought that goes into these boxes clearly shows!

Verified Purchase

First box

Nov 20, 2020
Ang W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first Box of Shadows box and I love that it focuses on dream work. The book has been intriguing to read and I can’t wait to use all the other goodies.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Witchy Subscription Box!

Sep 26, 2020
Mckenzie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

I just got my first Box of Shadows this month and I cannot wait for months to come! Great tools, candles, herbs, altar pieces, and such. Very happy I subscribed!

Verified Purchase

Great box for a starter, lots of sage...

Jul 19, 2019
Rachel L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been receiving this box for over a year. The items are carefully selected and always have a good mixtures of items for an altar and for energy/spell work. My one issue is that almost every box contains white sage, which is endangered and culturally specific. I would love to see some other bundles that aren’t sage to cleanse areas (for example in Celtic practices they do saining instead of smudging and use juniper, or central and South American practices use Palo Santo, etc). One other thing I appreciate about this box is the resources it comes with (in the box insert or digitally) that explain how the products can be used in practices and contain ideas for ceremonies or practices. Overall this box is a great starter box for someone who is new to witchcraft or Wicca or someone who needs to stock up on supplies and likes a monthly gift/surprise.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Nov 20, 2020
Lea W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. Shipping time to Canada sucks but that's not their fault, just makes some of the rituals harder to do. But the box is so well made and curated well I love getting it regardless.

October's box smelled like pumpkin spice before I even got it out of the bag. I'm sure Canada Customs loved that lol.

Definitely worth it, I love getting it every month and it really brightens my day.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Box

7 days ago
Brandy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping