Box on the Rocks™ Cocktail Kits

Box on the Rocks™ Cocktail Kits

by Box on the Rocks
What's buzzin, cuzzin? You can build your bar from a box with themed Cocktails & expert Bar Tools.

Plans as low as

$43.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (63)

Great to start - terrible finish

Jul 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robert C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Subscription was great until they sent the exact same box in month 4 as they did in month 3. It's unfortunate as we were enjoying the variety and new drinks

Verified Purchase

Expected More

Jun 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

I fully expected the alcohol to be included in the box. For the price I am paying, the minimum that should have been included was the glasses required to make the drinks. I am pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Box on the Rocks said...Jun 24, 2022

Thank you for your inquiry. Box on the Rocks Cocktails Kit are made to include 3 recipes created by our rad Mixology team + a cool expert Bar Tool. As stated on our website, all the consumer needs to do is just add their booze. We make some mighty fine recommendations on Spirits we think work best. Additionally, certain Kits have expert Bar Tools and some have fun Glassware. Our Cocktail Kits are designed to make home bartending easy and fun.

Excellent box for entertaining

Apr 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Excellent box for a gift!

Verified Purchase

Box on the Rocks

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia F.
1 Review

I really like this box because of the mocktails included which are very good. Of course, we like the other cocktails also.

January box

Jan 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathie C.
1 Review

The box had absolutely everything you need to create a delicious cocktail. My only suggestion is instead of using a fraction of an ounce as a measurement in the recipe use a more common household measurement of tsp and Tbsp

If you are on the fence, just try.

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Let me start out by saying we have ordered other boxes from a different company in the past. This box is a million times better and that is just after 2 boxes. Our first box was tropical margaritas, they were all so good. Our current box is dessert martinis. When I got the email about this box, I was afraid they would be too sweet, but I can honestly say that this has been our favorite box BY FAR. The best thing about this box is the normal ingredients. If you really like a specific drink, all of the ingredients can be easily ordered online, or picked up in your local store. That is a huge plus for me. Our past subscription had obscure ingredients you could not find anywhere.

Verified Purchase

"Absolutely Loved it!"

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Vanessa L.
1 Review

"I absolutely loved the box. From packaging to the items inside. I loved the minis of Blue Curacao, practical to take with you anywhere and be able to be hostess with the mostess. I think the packaging color scheme is super fun and it arrived to my location in perfect condition. Also, great option for gifting from far away."

"Love it"

Nov 12, 2021
Overall
Andrea K.
1 Review

"I had the best time mixing up the fabulous drinks in this box!!!! I learned so much as well. The packaging is fantastic and seems really top shelf high quality. Shipping is fantastic and so is the customer service. Unboxed two on my channel Arkansas Gals."

So damn good

Nov 08, 2021
Overall
Rick R.
1 Review

The sweetness in the drink is perfect and paired wonderfully with our enchiladas. We can wait for the next box.

Cheers to the start of a new fiscal year

Nov 08, 2021
Overall
Alyssa W.
1 Review

To close out the year we were given a Box on The Rocks™ package to build our own whisk(e)y sour and cheers as a team on a zoom call. It’s safe to say I love my job

"Mom on the Rocks"

Nov 07, 2021
Overall
Donna G.
1 Review

"Celebrating our kids left for college!!! There were a few tears shed but the kit and drinks made it so fun! Looking forward to October box"."

Love it

Nov 06, 2021
Overall
Leslie R.
1 Review

I love everything about this. I was telling my neighbor over lunch and she immediately asked…what’s the website, can I order one now?

Can't Wait For The Next Box!

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda C.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I received my first box a few weeks ago and I was thrilled! I love the inclusion of a drinking vessel and the little drink umbrellas-making for extra fun, in my opinion. Looking forward to the next month!

Verified Purchase

"Every box is a slam dunk!"

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Sub P.
1 Review

"Absolutely love this box! Each shipment comes with enough to make a lot of drinks and gives three different drink options. We usually save the box for the weekend and invite friends over for a fun cocktail party. I've also enjoyed beefing up my liquor cabinet with new entrants (no liquor is sent, which is ok) and learning about how simple & tasty some of these drinks can be. My favorite so far as been the Whiskey Sour box. Highly recommend!!"

"Thank you so much ! "

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Kiersten L.
1 Review

"This was truly the best thing we have done we had such a good time mixing this"

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Annie C.
1 Review

"I Know what I'm making later!!🍹🍹. I added Blue Curacao for the Orange and got that terrific ghoulish color."

"So damn good "

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Rick R.
1 Review

"The sweetness in the drink is perfect and paired wonderfully with our enchiladas. We can wait for the next box."

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Jackie D.
1 Review

"Our first Box arrived, and we made our Cosmos already. It was fun because the box does all the thinking and shopping for you, and encourages you you to try something new or try a new spin on something you already enjoy. "

Check this

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Talia O.
1 Review

BEST pandemic pivot I’ve seen yet! Not gonna lie, it’s my go-to gift right now. You’re welcome.

How cute is this

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Laura S.
1 Review

Definitely the best gift box recieved from last weekends parties in Aspen, it comes with recipes and everything. Love this box so much.

"Love this box "

Oct 24, 2021
Overall
Andy F.
1 Review

"Been on a quest to make the perfect margarita. I think Box on The Rocks™ has it all figured out. The Barmalade Cocktails Citrus L-O-L mixer is fantastic "

"So happy I sent this as a gift!"

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Jeannene P.
2 Reviews

"I sent this box to my mom for Mother's Day and she sent me a text saying,"
""I got mine this evening from my mailbox, it's cosmopolitan flavored I guess I should find my high heels, my hat, my gloves and pretend I'm back in the 1940s and 50s. Too bad I don't have a Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers movie to watch alongside.""
"I'm so happy she enjoyed the gift."

"Sooooo Exciting! "

Oct 19, 2021
Overall
Lucia M.
1 Review

"amazing Box on The Rocks™ !! Women owned subscription box with ingredients to create some yummy cocktails! The theme for this box is Blue Hawaii and we have three yummy recipes. Blue Hawaii, blue lagoon and high tide. All you have to do is just add the alcohol."

Nov 13, 2021
Overall
Glenn G.
2 Reviews

"Well done ladies! This is a stone cold party in a box! Love it!"

Box on The Rocks™ is my new go to

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Jesse C.
1 Review

Mix all different kinds of drinks!!! this one has everything you need to mix whiskey sour, amaretto sour, seedlip sour mocktail. Changes the way you drink. Super fun! A must for parties!!