Home > Novelty > Adult > Boxed Wingman > Reviews
Boxed Wingman

A fun and unique date delivered right to your doorstep every month.


Plans as low as $39.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

RIPOFF!!

by Amber R., May 26, 2018

I've been charged TWICE for a boxed I've never received. I've sent two unanswered messages about this and have yet to hear back. I'm out around $90, and absolute SILENCE from this company about how they plan to fix it. DO NOT BUY THIS BOX. I dont even want to give it 1 star!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awful Experience

by Shawna S., Apr 07, 2018

I was signed up for two months. I never received a tracking number email. My first box arrived weeks late with a cheep kids toy and a pretzel. The second box never arrived. I emailed them twice and they never replied. Terrible experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Waste of my time

by Rich W., Feb 25, 2018

Complete waste of money every month for 3 months I got a cookie for pretzel sticks and candles completely unimaginative don't waste your time and money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So stupid

by Angie K., Dec 29, 2017

Two candle, a sugar cookie and pretzel sticks is not a unique date night. Waste of money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don't Buy!!!!

by Leslie C., Aug 04, 2017

I was charged for a month and never got my box. I got an email with a tracking number that was never activated. Every attempt to contact someone was impossible. I tried Facebook, Instagram, email etc. There is no number to call so this is a pointless subscription that just takes your money. There are much better options out there.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Didn't receive box or refund

by Justin P., Jun 27, 2017

Haven't received any reply to there now 12 day lateness with our box. DISAPPOINTED!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

HORRIBLE

by Kara B., May 16, 2017

I would save your time and your money!! I emailed customer service SEVERAL times with no response, I was charged for TWO months of this subscription and didn't receive ANY boxes from them. They finally replied and told me one was on the way weeks ago and I STILL never received a box. DO NOT waste your money!!!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not your typical date night

by Michelle M., Apr 26, 2017

If you're looking for new and different activities for you and your significant other to do together, this box is definitely worth a try. I received three boxes -- wood carving, candle making, and virtual reality. The curators really work to make the boxes more than just the activity -- they include little extras to help make it special so even if you don't want to do the activity, there's something else to enjoy (the candle making box, for instance, included a little bottle of massage oil, among other things, to go with the theme of "delight the senses"). The customer service is great, too. After hearing how many customers were disappointed in the wood carving box, they offered the next month, which was supposed to be the virtual reality box, at a discount as an apology. Then, when the virtual reality boxes were delayed and they shipped the candle making box instead, they gave me a refund of the candle box and gave me the virtual reality box for free! I'll admit that the activities were a little more "crafty" than I anticipated, but all the boxes come with easy-to-follow instructions and everything you need to complete the project. The boxes really do come packed with stuff. If you're looking for something different to do with your partner, this certainly will fit the bill. Just keep an open mind, be open to something new, and be prepared for anything.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Emily G., Apr 03, 2017

We have done two boxes (wood carving and candle making) and have enjoyed both. Neither are things we would have thought of on our on which is the joy and point of the service. We are very excited to try the virtual reality box next month. The only down side was the scents for the candles weren't ones we cared for, but I used my own oils and it was fine.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Dud gift

by Margaret M., Mar 06, 2017

I thought this would be a fun gift for my sister and her new boyfriend so I thought I'd give it a try when it was 75% off of one box and hoped they'd like it and continue. Tho her boyfriend really liked it she had no interest in it and thought it was barely worth the discounted price I paid. 2 stars from my sister 4 stars from her beau.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details