BroteinBox

by BroteinBox
Discover new high-protein snacks every month!
23 reviews

0Buying Options

Reviews (23)

Best Outdoor Sport Fitness Crossfit Box

Aug 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Spencer W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

This is the best box for any active people or those just looking for a monthly boost of protein to supplement during their fitness routine. I send this as a gift to any of my friends that do CrossFit or any high school sports athlete in our family. The mix of bars, snacks, power gels, and other treats are always amazing. If you work out, lift weights, run, or enjoy the outdoors this is the monthly subscription for you.

Verified Purchase

Buyer beware

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Hope you receive your package and dont have any issues with it because if the post office misplaces it or it get stolen on their end (or any issue that insurance with priority mail covers) they will not send another package or reimburse you. Yes, these are rare instances but it happens and happened to me and after months of messaging the seller who ignored all 5 messages, finally had to reach out to cratejoy, was told basically they wont do anything about it. Seller pays for postal insurance but won't follow up if issues happen. Not ok and we are out $40.

Verified Purchase

Could have so much potential

Jul 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I wanted to like this box however it's more or less just protein bars and two jerkies thrown in. At $39.99 a month, it's kind of not worth it. You're much better off going to Costco and just buying a protein bar variety pack. I was hoping that the box would introduce different types of products like chips that are high in protein rather than just putting in protein bars.

Verified Purchase

Good gift for the gym rat in ur life

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Eileen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Got this for a gift and it took an exceptionally long time to arrive. Not thrilled with that but pleased with the product

Verified Purchase

Impressive crate

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fran H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Great job! Got as a gift, and the receiver was impressed. All quality products, great selection.

Verified Purchase

Never shipped, no response

Dec 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Rebecca S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

It's supposed to ship out within three days of ordering. I ordered seven weeks ago. I have contacted the seller three times to ask when it would be shipped and never gotten a response.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Dec 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaclynn R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Some very different stuff we'd not tried before! There was quite a few new favorites from doing this, and it was very enjoyable :D! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love The BroteinBox!

Feb 18, 2019
Overall
Amy E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought a 3-month subscription for my husband and he LOVES IT SO MUCH that I just ordered him ANOTHER 3 months of this great gift! Comes chock-full of yummy protein snacks, treats and other healthy options. Try this wonderful Cratejoy “BroBox” and treat yourself - or someone you love!

Verified Purchase

We love Brotein Box!

Feb 19, 2016
Overall
Beverly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I gave this 3-month subscription to my fiance for Christmas. He loved it! He actually talked about it often and couldn't wait for the next month to arrive. I highly recommend this as a gift or a treat for yourself.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Sep 15, 2015
Overall
Matthew W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My BroteinBox subscription is great. I love the quality and diversity of the products they send each month. I work a unconventional job so having protein snacks mailed to my door is very convenient. I keep the box in my vehicle and gym bag so I always have tasty snacks on hand. I would recommend this subscription to anyone who enjoys healthy snacks delivered to their home.

Verified Purchase

GET THIS BOX!

Oct 19, 2016
Overall
Meghan P.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Where do I even begin? Brotein box is simply amazing! I want to stress that this box isn't just for bros/buff dudes/gym rats/etc... This box is for ANYONE who wants better snack options! My husband and I LOVE this box! Protein packed, low sugar, low carbs, and REAL food are in the snacks. This box is also STUFFED to the brim, well worth the money. I've tried some of the snacks, and so did my husband and they are tasty. I can thank Brotein Box for getting me addicted to Pure Protein Crunch! Order this box if you want better snack options, you won't regret it!

Verified Purchase

Over processed and full of GMO’s

Nov 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loren D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Over processed, full of GMO’s, this is not healthy. If you ever want to cancel your subscription, you will have a tough time doing so. Think twice, it really isn’t worth it.

Verified Purchase

20 days late, But box had nice items

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered this box on 9/29 and after more than 2 weeks of not receiving it, I asked to cancel the order since my son changed his diet. I wanted to get the Keto box instead. Anyway, as soon as I sent my inquiry, they mailed the BroteinBox -_-
So now we are stuck with items we no longer want.
Other than that, the box is nice. It has a lot of variety and my son was happy with my intentions.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Apr 22, 2018
Overall
Jakky N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Pretty awesome box, usually get around 9 items a box. The only thing is the last three boxes have been like everything peanut butter flavor. Send more jerky and other flavors

Verified Purchase

Package arrived 2 weeks late

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richard R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Initial Review:
The 1st shipment did not arrive, but USPS tracking showed that it was delivered.
I contacted the seller and wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt (maybe the fault was not with them), but they did not reply after 10 days.
I cancelled my 3 month subscription and requested a refund.
Updating Review from 1 star:
The 1st box was delivered late - 2 weeks later than the USPS tracking indicated.
The seller never replied back to me.
CrateJoy refunded me for 2 of the 3 shipments.

Verified Purchase

Shipping too slow.

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Shipping too slow.

Verified Purchase

Haven't received boxes yet.

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Atsuko K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I reserve my rating until the order is filled.

Verified Purchase

Great company!

Oct 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maddie B.
1 Review

When I realized I had typed in my address incorrectly, I sent an email in response to my shipping confirmation expecting nothing, yet promptly received an email back to confirm the correction.
Then when I needed my box shipped earlier than usual, I was able to reach out to the same contact, Jake, and get it shipped out that very day. Great customer service and the products were great when they arrived! Definitely recommend this company over other monthly subscription services, and really appreciated their amazing customer service!

Sep 15, 2015
Overall
Josh W.
1 Review

Awesome box!! Lots of great tasting healthy protein packed products!!!

Perfect for my teenage athlete

Oct 27, 2015
Overall
Troy B.
1 Review

My son goes to a boarding school in the midwest and is a super active hockey athlete. Broteinbox is a great solution to send him a consistent supply of healthy snacks and supplements while he is living away from home. I am super excited about the quality and variety of products shipped everytime.

Sep 04, 2015
Overall
Sally
1 Review

Super great!

Sep 25, 2015
Overall
Orlena
1 Review

Love getting my BroteinBox. I enjoy trying new things and love having it accessible so I can just grab something on the run and have it with me.

Great service!

Nov 11, 2015
Overall
Ryan
1 Review

I love BroteinBox! Perfect way to get awesome & unique products packed with protein in a super-convenient format. I especially loved the ProTings protein chips. Can't way for my next one!