Brothers Coffee Company

A coffee club subscription box with a cause.


$18.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

11
4.7 of 5 stars
Exceptional Service and Excellent Brews!
by Barbara written today
I gave a short subscription to my java-loving husband and we both loved it so much that we've extended it indefinitely! We both love experimenting with new beans and my husband really enjoys reading their "pedigrees" that are included. I accidentally threw away the descriptions and my husband was quite put out.... but I emailed Brothers was pleasantly surprised when they were able to email me the information the next day. Wonderful customer service. Highly recommend!
Verified Purchase
Love this service
by Arlett written Jun 14, 2018
I love good coffee and that is what you get with this subscription. Freshly roasted beans that taste good and make you feel like you are doing good. They start with fair trade growers, use small-batch roasters, ship in minimal packaging and give back with every purchase. As a plus for someone who is the only coffee drinker in my house (which means a bag of beans lasts a long time), they make it very easy to skip a month if I need to.
Verified Purchase
Handled cancellation well
by Dani written Jun 11, 2018
While the coffee we received was not good, the company handled our complaint and cancellation very well. Good customer service. Perhaps it was a bad batch from their supplier?
Verified Purchase
Improvement
by EmilyMartin written Jun 01, 2018
Matt was very apologetic for my lost order that was meant to be a Christmas gift of a friend. She received her package 5 months late, but the coffee was high quality and enjoyable.
Verified Purchase
Great coffee!
by April written May 17, 2018
Very fun to get in the mail.
Verified Purchase
In love
by Kirsti written Aug 20, 2017
I purchased a single subscription for my husband, and he *loved* it so much! We immediately upgraded to the 3/month plan and are having a hard time waiting for next month's supply. The coffee itself arrived promptly, and we appreciated the transparency about shipping: emailed updates and tracking numbers meant that we knew exactly when the subscription would arrive.
Verified Purchase
Great coffee
by mary written Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic coffee, just received my first shipment and this might turn me into a coffee snob. Coffee arrived in great condition and I appreciate the minimal packaging. highly recommend!
Verified Purchase
I used to like my old supply of coffee!
by Dale written Jul 24, 2017
Now that I've exhausted my supply of this month's Brothers Coffee beans, it's disappointing to return to my old supply of ground coffee that I used to think was quite tasty! Brothers Coffee is waking up my coffee taste buds! I'm looking forward to next month's delivery here in Tokyo, Japan!
Verified Purchase
It's great to ALWAYS have tasty coffee
by Andrew written Jul 16, 2017
The coffee tastes great and always arrives fresh. I like that I get to try different kinds of coffee each month knowing that it will taste good. Brothers does a great job selecting the beans!
Verified Purchase
Coffee with a Cause - Fantastic
by AaronWinter written Jan 24, 2017
This review took a bit because I was savoring my first of two coffees and wanted to get to the second before reviewing. What I can now say is fantastic. I'm a "coffee is a need in the morning" drinker but will not sacrifice quality. This first batch has been so good - the medium Guatemalan roast had a great acidity and smooth finish while the dark roast blend was rich and earthy. Both great. All this and we haven't gotten to the fact that it's quality coffee, a good price, AND there's a story behind everyone involved. Roasters-have a story. Growers-have a story (which is amazing, look it up). Brothers-have a story.
View Details