A coffee club subscription box with a cause.

Plans as low as $19.00 / month

Brothers Coffee Company reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Incredible coffee, amazing box

Jul 01, 2019
Miguel P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee! Ordered from Mexico and took a while to arrive, but it was so worth it, excelent beans for around the price of a normal bag but already curated, sign me in!

Really rich tasting cold brew out of this. Looking forward to my next box.

Cheers!

Verified Purchase

Simple, reliable, quality, and exciting

Jan 29, 2020
Carson L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Matthew and his team have created something special. We've been customers for over a year now, and we have loved receiving coffee with a cause every single month. Matthew takes the time to work with different providers who are all doing unique things to help the world in different ways. In my personal conversations with Matthew, this is NOT convenient to do (switch providers)! But nevertheless, they believe in the vision of showcasing different people blessing our world in many ways, and so they work through the kinks of working with several companies.

The coffee is always high quality, and it's so fun to be surprised every month. I don't think you can beat the price and the simplicity of their system. Before Brothers, I was with Bean Box, which seemed to be more complicated and less quality in terms of what I was getting each month and how many shipments there were. Brothers does ONE shipment, and you get the story behind why they chose the place of the month. There are times, of course, when we don't love 1 out of 3 bags we get, but that's part of the discovery process, too.

Whenever I've reached out to Matthew about questions I had, he's always had kind, thoughtful, and explanatory responses.

Verified Purchase

Love this service

Jun 15, 2018
Arlett G.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love good coffee and that is what you get with this subscription. Freshly roasted beans that taste good and make you feel like you are doing good. They start with fair trade growers, use small-batch roasters, ship in minimal packaging and give back with every purchase. As a plus for someone who is the only coffee drinker in my house (which means a bag of beans lasts a long time), they make it very easy to skip a month if I need to.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional Service and Excellent Brews!

Aug 18, 2018
Barbara M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I gave a short subscription to my java-loving husband and we both loved it so much that we've extended it indefinitely! We both love experimenting with new beans and my husband really enjoys reading their "pedigrees" that are included. I accidentally threw away the descriptions and my husband was quite put out.... but I emailed Brothers was pleasantly surprised when they were able to email me the information the next day. Wonderful customer service. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

In love

Jun 15, 2018
Kirsti M.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I purchased a single subscription for my husband, and he *loved* it so much! We immediately upgraded to the 3/month plan and are having a hard time waiting for next month's supply. The coffee itself arrived promptly, and we appreciated the transparency about shipping: emailed updates and tracking numbers meant that we knew exactly when the subscription would arrive.

Verified Purchase

I used to like my old supply of coffee!

Jun 15, 2018
Dale L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Now that I've exhausted my supply of this month's Brothers Coffee beans, it's disappointing to return to my old supply of ground coffee that I used to think was quite tasty! Brothers Coffee is waking up my coffee taste buds! I'm looking forward to next month's delivery here in Tokyo, Japan!

Verified Purchase

Great coffee

Jun 15, 2018
Mary
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Fantastic coffee, just received my first shipment and this might turn me into a coffee snob. Coffee arrived in great condition and I appreciate the minimal packaging. highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great coffee!

Jun 15, 2018
April O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Very fun to get in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Great coffee!

Jun 15, 2018
Ethan B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I just received my first shipment of coffee, and it's fantastic. I always enjoy trying new coffee, so it's nice to be able to do that while supporting a social cause.

Verified Purchase

It's great to ALWAYS have tasty coffee

Jun 15, 2018
Andrew C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The coffee tastes great and always arrives fresh. I like that I get to try different kinds of coffee each month knowing that it will taste good. Brothers does a great job selecting the beans!

Verified Purchase

Improvement

Jun 15, 2018
Emilymartin
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Matt was very apologetic for my lost order that was meant to be a Christmas gift of a friend. She received her package 5 months late, but the coffee was high quality and enjoyable.

Verified Purchase
Brothers Coffee Company said...Nov 13, 2019

Hi Emily,

I apologize for the shipping issues. The Post Office is great for us, but sometimes they make mistakes. I'm glad we were able to eventually sort things out for you, but a late Christmas gift certainly isn't as awesome as an on-time one.

We're so glad you gave us a shot! Best of luck in your search for great coffee and be sure to think of us next time a coffee-loving friend needs a gift.

-Matthew

Seller

Great!

Sep 27, 2018
Robert H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Brothers coffee company is great.Coffee is very taste and colorful. It is great coffee. I hope that customer satisfaction is their main goal.

Coffee with a Cause - Fantastic

Jun 15, 2018
Aaronwinter
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

This review took a bit because I was savoring my first of two coffees and wanted to get to the second before reviewing. What I can now say is fantastic. I'm a "coffee is a need in the morning" drinker but will not sacrifice quality. This first batch has been so good - the medium Guatemalan roast had a great acidity and smooth finish while the dark roast blend was rich and earthy. Both great. All this and we haven't gotten to the fact that it's quality coffee, a good price, AND there's a story behind everyone involved. Roasters-have a story. Growers-have a story (which is amazing, look it up). Brothers-have a story.

Handled cancellation well

Jun 15, 2018
Dani S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

While the coffee we received was not good, the company handled our complaint and cancellation very well. Good customer service. Perhaps it was a bad batch from their supplier?

Verified Purchase
Brothers Coffee Company said...Nov 13, 2019

Hi Dani,

I'm sorry we never were able to figure out what happened to your coffee via email! We had a number of great reviews for the particular one you had issues with. I'm worried the bag may have been damaged in transit.

Either way, thank you for giving us a chance and I hope you find excellent coffee wherever you get it from!

-Matthew

Seller

very tasty

Jul 08, 2019
Bob M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received first shipment. So far, so good. Very tasty

Somewhat satisfied

Mar 21, 2019
Edward A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I really enjoyed the concept and it was fun to get something new to try each month... but overall I wouldn’t say that I received a coffee that I would want to buy more of.
This was a gift and I was told they had indicated bold/dark coffees but that didnt seem to line-up with my expectations of what those would be. I can’t fault them for not being my preference but I wouldn’t continue this gift box

Brothers Coffee Company said...Nov 13, 2019

Hi Edward,

I'm so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations!

We find a new roaster each month, something unique in the coffee subscription business. While this provides our customers with plenty of coffee-adventures, sometimes we work with roasters that might specialize a bit more on the light side or the dark side. That is why when signing up we make sure to tell you if you select "dark" you'll get a range from medium to dark.

The vast majority of our roasters are great at the whole range of roasts, but some would like to shy away from anything dark enough for them to call it "burnt." We happened to be working with one of those when you received your coffee.

We're so glad you gave us...

Seller
Buying Options