Home > Food & Drink > Coffee > Brothers Coffee Company > Brothers Coffee Company reviews
A coffee club subscription box with a cause.

Plans as low as $18.00 / month

Brothers Coffee Company reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Somewhat satisfied

by Edward A., Mar 21, 2019

I really enjoyed the concept and it was fun to get something new to try each month... but overall I wouldn’t say that I received a coffee that I would want to buy more of.This was a gift and I was told they had indicated bold/dark coffees but that didnt seem to line-up with my expectations of what those would be. I can’t fault them for not being my preference but I wouldn’t continue this gift box

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great!

by Robert H., Sep 27, 2018

Brothers coffee company is great.Coffee is very taste and colorful. It is great coffee. I hope that customer satisfaction is their main goal.

2 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Love this service

by Arlett G., Jun 15, 2018

I love good coffee and that is what you get with this subscription. Freshly roasted beans that taste good and make you feel like you are doing good. They start with fair trade growers, use small-batch roasters, ship in minimal packaging and give back with every purchase. As a plus for someone who is the only coffee drinker in my house (which means a bag of beans lasts a long time), they make it very easy to skip a month if I need to.

Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Exceptional Service and Excellent Brews!

by Barbara M., Aug 18, 2018

I gave a short subscription to my java-loving husband and we both loved it so much that we've extended it indefinitely! We both love experimenting with new beans and my husband really enjoys reading their "pedigrees" that are included. I accidentally threw away the descriptions and my husband was quite put out.... but I emailed Brothers was pleasantly surprised when they were able to email me the information the next day. Wonderful customer service. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great coffee!

by Ethan B., Jun 15, 2018

I just received my first shipment of coffee, and it's fantastic. I always enjoy trying new coffee, so it's nice to be able to do that while supporting a social cause.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great coffee

by Mary, Jun 15, 2018

Fantastic coffee, just received my first shipment and this might turn me into a coffee snob. Coffee arrived in great condition and I appreciate the minimal packaging. highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Coffee with a Cause - Fantastic

by Aaronwinter, Jun 15, 2018

This review took a bit because I was savoring my first of two coffees and wanted to get to the second before reviewing. What I can now say is fantastic. I'm a "coffee is a need in the morning" drinker but will not sacrifice quality. This first batch has been so good - the medium Guatemalan roast had a great acidity and smooth finish while the dark roast blend was rich and earthy. Both great. All this and we haven't gotten to the fact that it's quality coffee, a good price, AND there's a story behind everyone involved. Roasters-have a story. Growers-have a story (which is amazing, look it up). Brothers-have a story.

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great coffee!

by April O., Jun 15, 2018

Very fun to get in the mail.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

In love

by Kirsti M., Jun 15, 2018

I purchased a single subscription for my husband, and he *loved* it so much! We immediately upgraded to the 3/month plan and are having a hard time waiting for next month's supply. The coffee itself arrived promptly, and we appreciated the transparency about shipping: emailed updates and tracking numbers meant that we knew exactly when the subscription would arrive.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

I used to like my old supply of coffee!

by Dale L., Jun 15, 2018

Now that I've exhausted my supply of this month's Brothers Coffee beans, it's disappointing to return to my old supply of ground coffee that I used to think was quite tasty! Brothers Coffee is waking up my coffee taste buds! I'm looking forward to next month's delivery here in Tokyo, Japan!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse
Buying Options