Brownstone & Main Box

by Brownstone & Main
Discover beauty, self-care, wellness, & lifestyle products from US women-owned small businesses!

Plans as low as

$44.99/ box

Buying Options

Brownstone & Main Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Impressive company!

Aug 07, 2019
Christine H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so impressed with Brownstone and Main! I enjoyed seeing updates about the featured small business women and their products in anticipation of receiving my initial box. It arrived today and I love it! The curated items are beautifully packaged and the selection clearly aligns with Brownstone and Main’s mission and my interests. I’m already looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

I love my first box!

Oct 09, 2019
Jessica O.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from Brownstone & Main and I really like it! The ceramic catch-all dish is definitely my favorite thing from this first box. I've already got some jewelry sitting in it on my night table. I plan on continuing with this box since it's so lovely. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Loved my 2nd box!

Oct 16, 2019
Katherine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the second box as much as the first! The quality and curation of the products were, again, spot on, and I really enjoyed that all the packaging is recyclable! Keep it up please ☺

Verified Purchase

Love my first two boxes

May 01, 2020
Molly F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received 2 boxes recently. They were both great!! I love the quality & variety of the products and I especially like the fact that my purchases support small businesses. I will keep some of the products for myself, and give others as gifts... I also appreciated the hand written note from Jessie - it made my purchase seem very personal

Verified Purchase

Five Stars

Aug 05, 2019
Kelly L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box and I'm so excited to use each of the products. I feel as if each item was chosen just for me. From the special blend of teas to the beautiful sticky notes it seems as though I had my own personal shopper. Each item so carefully chosen representing very special women, producing great products. Can't wait for my next one to arrive in a couple of months. Thanks, Brownstone & Main!
Kelly

Verified Purchase

Better than anticipated

Nov 12, 2019
Christle B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleasantly surprised.

Verified Purchase

Well done!

Feb 24, 2021
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When I heard about a subscription box that was women-owned and specifically supports other women-owned small businesses, I had to check it out! It is obvious that great care was taken in packaging, while no excessive material was used or wasted in the process, each product fits snugly in place. The items in the box included the seller's story (again, I LOVE supporting women-owned small businesses!) and product information. Jessie even takes the time to add her personal touch with a handwritten thank you note! Especially these days, the personal touch is something that people really love and need. I have received the December box (which I, albeit reluctantly, gave away as a Christmas gift to my mother-in-law, who loved it) and the February box. I love the variety and seasonal appropriateness of the products included! Favorite items from each box are the hat/headband in the December box and the very delicate necklace from Cayenne and Cake in the February box. Definitely well worth the value!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Mix!

Jun 10, 2020
Juliana J.
105 Reviews
55 Pictures
90 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a nice box! I enjoyed all the items in it, a perfect mix of different things! Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Jul 03, 2020
Karen O.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ABSOLUTELY recommend subscribing to this box! All of the items are perfect! They are useful, beautiful and high quality! Everything is made by women-owned small businesses, you receive a pamphlet describing all of your items and introductions to the women who make them, which I love! I can tell this box is thoughtfully curated with only high quality hand-made items that will be used and enjoyed! I have to say this is the first subscription box that I will be keeping everything in it! I absolutely love it! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Excellent quality and usefulness!!

Apr 05, 2020
Darlene K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Presentation and variety of the items in the box is fantastic and it includes write ups of the women and products included in the box Products are good quality and useful! Overall, great attention to detail and creativity in curation! Nice job!!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for the next box!

Aug 04, 2019
Katherine C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Would recommend! Jessie, the owner, obviously cares about this cause-- from the products to the packaging everything was great. I'm really enjoying the products so far, and I loved reading about the women who contributed.

Disappointed 😔

Aug 23, 2020
Muriel F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not like the items received in my last box. I was disappointed . They seemed to be targeting a teenager. The price of the subscription was not equivalent with its value. The first box I received was great!

Verified Purchase
Brownstone & Main said...Aug 23, 2020

Hi Muriel,
I hope all is well! I’m so sorry to hear that you weren’t impressed with the contents of your August Box. I can assure you that the value of the products were significantly more than what you paid for your subscription. As a small business that supports small businesses, we strive to please all of our subscribers through a wide variety of products. We received a lot of positive feedback about this box, but we know that not everyone has the same taste. I would love to hear some suggestions you have to make the box better. Please email me and I would love to discuss everything further with you.
As for the one star review, I would really appreciate it if you reconsider...