Discover beauty, self-care, wellness, & lifestyle products from US women-owned small businesses!

Plans as low as $41.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Brownstone & Main reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love my first two boxes

May 01, 2020
Molly F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received 2 boxes recently. They were both great!! I love the quality & variety of the products and I especially like the fact that my purchases support small businesses. I will keep some of the products for myself, and give others as gifts... I also appreciated the hand written note from Jessie - it made my purchase seem very personal

Verified Purchase

Disappointed 😔

Aug 23, 2020
Muriel F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not like the items received in my last box. I was disappointed . They seemed to be targeting a teenager. The price of the subscription was not equivalent with its value. The first box I received was great!

Verified Purchase
Brownstone & Main said...Aug 23, 2020

Hi Muriel,
I hope all is well! I’m so sorry to hear that you weren’t impressed with the contents of your August Box. I can assure you that the value of the products were significantly more than what you paid for your subscription. As a small business that supports small businesses, we strive to please all of our subscribers through a wide variety of products. We received a lot of positive feedback about this box, but we know that not everyone has the same taste. I would love to hear some suggestions you have to make the box better. Please email me and I would love to discuss everything further with you.

As for the one star review, I would really appreciate it if you reconsider...

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Jul 03, 2020
Karen O.
10 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ABSOLUTELY recommend subscribing to this box! All of the items are perfect! They are useful, beautiful and high quality! Everything is made by women-owned small businesses, you receive a pamphlet describing all of your items and introductions to the women who make them, which I love! I can tell this box is thoughtfully curated with only high quality hand-made items that will be used and enjoyed! I have to say this is the first subscription box that I will be keeping everything in it! I absolutely love it! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Mix!

Jun 10, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
58 Pictures
47 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a nice box! I enjoyed all the items in it, a perfect mix of different things! Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase

Excellent quality and usefulness!!

Apr 05, 2020
Darlene K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Presentation and variety of the items in the box is fantastic and it includes write ups of the women and products included in the box Products are good quality and useful! Overall, great attention to detail and creativity in curation! Nice job!!

Verified Purchase

Looking Forward to Box 2!!

Apr 30, 2020
Sierra A.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first thing I loved about this box was the personal handwritten card addressed to me inside. There was such a personal touch to the entire package. I also loved the spotlight on each entrepreneur. My favorite item by far was the skin balm. Amazing. I am looking forward to another box!

Verified Purchase

A personal favorite!!

Jun 27, 2020
Rena M.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just realized I hadn't written a review of this box yet! I absolutely LOVE my Brownstone and Main boxes each and every time! It's one of my favorite subscription boxes, and I get a LOT! And it's perfect that it comes bimonthly so it doesn't feel like product overload, but instead a very special treat!! The June/July box is amazing...I am in love with the gorgeous sarong especially, and have already worn it once as a dress. Even though outings are limited, I'm still finding everything in this box very useful! And I love discovering all the women-owned indie brands featured in each box, so much fun! Thank you Jessie, you're amazing!

Women Empower Women!

Apr 06, 2020
Cristina P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is everything! Each box features different female entrepreneurs with full size samples and their story. Love love love!

Better than anticipated

Nov 12, 2019
Christle B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleasantly surprised.

Verified Purchase

Loved my 2nd box!

Oct 16, 2019
Katherine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the second box as much as the first! The quality and curation of the products were, again, spot on, and I really enjoyed that all the packaging is recyclable! Keep it up please ☺

Verified Purchase

I love my first box!

Oct 09, 2019
Jessica O.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from Brownstone & Main and I really like it! The ceramic catch-all dish is definitely my favorite thing from this first box. I've already got some jewelry sitting in it on my night table. I plan on continuing with this box since it's so lovely. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Impressive company!

Aug 07, 2019
Christine H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping