Home > Books > Call Number > Reviews
Call Number
A library inspired book subscription box celebrating contemporary Black literature and authors.

Plans as low as $19.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

So in love!

by Ashlee L., Nov 30, 2018

I got my box today and I absolutely love how neat and classy the packaging is! And the book is one on my to be read list so I am super excited about that ❤️ Definitely will be keeping this subscription

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Coming back...

by Kristine B., Nov 16, 2018

I love this box! The book selections are outstanding and the additional book-themed items are all fun and interesting. I really love that each box has a theme and a note from the author. I recently canceled my subscription for a time, because I got behind on my reading and the books were piling up -- adding to my stack of TBR books. But I love the books so much, I'm coming back! Thanks, Call Number!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Call Number said...
Nov 18, 2018
Thanks for your excellent feedback, Kristine! And for your support of me as a librarian scholar and bookpreneur!

Wonderful!!

by Latasha F., May 20, 2018

I’m a very avid book reader so I wanted to try this book subscription box I stumbled upon. I’m soo glad I did. I receive the non fiction box with gifts. When I received my 1st Box this week I was amazed. Ooh the packaging was beautiful. I didn’t want to open the packages. They really take time and care to put this box together you can definitely tell. I’m a subscriber to over 20+ boxes and I’m narrowing my choices down. This one I’ll surely keep.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Super Impressed

by Elizabeth A., Mar 21, 2018

March was my first Call Number box and I was super impressed! I loved how much time was spent in picking out everything that goes along with the book they picked and the book sounds amazing. I was a little disappointed that I was missing my coaster that was listed as one of the items in the box. Still an amazing box that I would highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Call Number said...
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you for the stellar review, Elizabeth! The coasters are actually being mailed separately and will arrive in your mailbox very soon. ~Jamillah

Couldn't wait to start reading...

by Kristine B., Feb 19, 2018

My first Call Number box arrived last week. I couldn't wait to unpack it and see what it contained. It was so much fun! I started the book this weekend and could hardly put it down. I'll be recording my reactions to it on Goodreads!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Amazing

by Alexandria S., Feb 18, 2018

I am so extremely happy to have the opportunity to purchase this subscription box. So much so that I may opt to try the non fiction in addition to my fiction box. The packaging was impeccable. Extremely pleased.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

yasssss.

by Elle W., Jan 23, 2018

i ADORE my Call Number box. the themes are always on point, and the associated items are high-quality. the book selection (fiction box) is excellent; i love getting books from black female authors who i likely wouldn't have heard of otherwise. i highly recommend this box if you're looking for black literature + quality extras!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fantastic!

by Ariana O., Jan 22, 2018

I subscribe to the fiction box with bookish goodies. The book selection is amazing. The goodies fit into a narrative around the book. I also didn't realize how much my nerdy heart would enjoy having the library card and call number.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love this subscription!

by Inge S., Dec 21, 2017

I am new to Call Number and I am loving it so far. I subscribed to the nonfiction box for a few months and now I'm switching to the fiction box just for something a little different. I love all of the items that come with each book. And I'm being exposed to new books that I might not have found on my own!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Another great box!

by Jaye L., Sep 24, 2017

I was, as always, delighted with the newest Call Number box. I am not normally a fan of poetry, but this book looks amazing and I can’t wait to dive into it. And the extra items are as great as ever. That Prince pin is one of the best things I hav ever received in a subscription box! Call Number continues to be one of the classiest and most exciting boxes available.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details