Call Number

by Call Number

A library inspired book subscription box celebrating contemporary Black literature and authors.

36 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Call Number reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

Great first box!

Dec 16, 2016
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My box came today and I'm beyond excited! Beautifully thought out and packaged, and I can't wait to read Brit's book.

Verified Purchase

Dec 17, 2016
Bethany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Everything in the first box was amazing. The attention to detail was delightful, the packaging lovely, and I can't wait to read the book!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfully crafted

Dec 17, 2016
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Just received my first box this week and am DELIGHTED. Can't wait to read the book, and love the thoughtfully assembled companion items. Opening this box felt like receiving a gift from a sweet friend.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Dec 18, 2016
Tasha M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love it! A great box that had obviously had a lot of thought put into it. I can't wait to see what comes next month!

Verified Purchase

A box full of treasures

Dec 18, 2016
Alison H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My first Call Number Box was a thing of beauty! So many lovely things - it was like a little treasure box. The items were well chosen and delightfully packaged. And the book looks wonderful. I particularly appreciated the note from the author and the bookmark.
Thank you for putting together such special packages. Call Number Box is a real treat!

Verified Purchase

A Unique, Special Book Box

Jan 20, 2017
Jaye L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Call Number stands out among the many book boxes. I have now gotten two packages, and have been treated to great books I would never have discovered otherwise. The curated items are a nice assortment of goodies, and I absolutely adore the overall library theme! Plus, the whole thing is packaged with great attention to detail, like a special present. Can't wait to see future boxes!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Jan 21, 2017
Tasha M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love the thought that is put into each item in the box. The best subscription box I've ever bought!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Mar 04, 2019
Dedria H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Mr. Read a Book a Day gave me this service as a gift and it is just that. I love having books delivered. I am one of those kinds of people who go to the book store or library for a book and get completely overwhelmed. With Call Number, I open the box and there is my book. Feels like I won a prize.