Canadian Beauty Box

Canadian Beauty Box

by Canadian Beauty Box
Experience proud Canadian brands from coast to coast every season.

Plans as low as

$52.49 CAD / quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (17)

Aug 29, 2021
Overall
Carol A.
1 Review

"Add a self tan or bronzer for fall, beanie hat (navy)…. Keep up the fabulous work supporting local Canadians!! "

Good but room for small improvements.

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Received my first box and most of the items were good, but a few were disappointing. First of all, the candle came broken so there was smashed glass in 100 pieces throughout the box and stuck to all the items. I contacted the seller, they asked for pictures. Once pictures were received as proof, they fully refunded me which I was extremely impressed with. This is customer service that you can count on!
Besides that, love the cucumber spray, the toner and eyeshadow. The Big Daddy brow item feels a bit cheap and greasy but still works and it's fun to apply. The headband seems like an item just to fill up space though. I personally don't know anyone who wears headbands, let alone ones SO big, so this is a wasted item for me as well as the bracelet that they included.
I will continue with the next box in hopes that it will be slightly more useful to me. It's a fun treat to receive every few months and overall I was happy besides the broken candle but they rectified that.

Verified Purchase
Canadian Beauty Box said...Jul 09, 2021

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the damaged items and will investigate all possible causes.
We have reached out to you via email to address this issue.
Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. Our customer satisfaction is our top priority.
We appreciate you supporting local Canadian Companies.
Respectfully
The Canadian Beauty Team

May 23, 2021
Overall
Meghan H.
1 Review

"I loved this box. I liked the variety of products and the different companies featured. I also appreciate that the headband fit my rather large noggin comfortably!"

May 23, 2021
Overall
Lisa P.
1 Review

"Allow for colour choice when possible... I loved the mustard yellow headband i got.... but I was dreading getting a red one. Red is a colour i have 2 things in my closet. "

We're off to a great start with box 1!

Jun 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days

I liked all the products, really happy with Box 1 and can't wait for the second box! Thanks to the team at CBB!

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2021
Overall
Dianne M.
1 Review

"Nothing, they are all great!"

May 23, 2021
Overall
Marion K.
2 Reviews

"Can't think of anything. The summer collection was great. Thanks!"

May 23, 2021
Overall
Janice K.
2 Reviews

"Love all the products in the box! "

May 23, 2021
Overall
Anita B.
1 Review

"I thought everything was great quality"

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Sue R.
1 Review

"I loved that the box is full of canadian businesses - there is great value in the box with beautiful full sized products!! It's nice to be introduced to canadian companies that I might not have come across otherwise! Thank you!"

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Janice K.
2 Reviews

"I absolutely loved this box. It was so fresh and definitely put me in the mood for spring!"

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Carolyn L.
1 Review

"Love the spring box! This is the only subscription box that I use everything that comes in the box. You choose wonderful products and I love that they are all Canadian and local! "

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Mahira K.
1 Review

"I really loved this beauty box it was my first time subscribing ! Would love to see more skin care from local brands and fragrance "

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shannon R.
1 Review

"Be able to purchase add ons to the box. Overall, loved my box, it was my first time receiving the beauty Box!! Looking forward to my next box 😊"

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Marion K.
2 Reviews

"I thought the box was awesome!"

Disappointed

Dec 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chantal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Disappointed with the price and the content of my first Canadian Beauty Box. I was expecting more since it is pricey.
I will give it another try.

Verified Purchase
Canadian Beauty Box said...Dec 05, 2020

Hi Chantal,
We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your Canadian Beauty Box. We strive to keep a retail value of $140 or more with each collection we curate. Our focus is to bring brand awareness to our subscribers and support local Canadian Businesses.
Thanks for giving us a try, Stay safe and well.
The Canadian Beauty Team

Love Love Love

Apr 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Addy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

within 3-4 days of purchasing my first box i received it in the mail, the products inside were amazing! I started using the face wash and face oil immediately and my face is SO soft!! Love this box!

Verified Purchase