Care Box Co.

by Care Box Co.
Care Boxes for your aging loved ones!

Plans as low as

$33.15/ month

Buying Options

Care Box Co. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Absolutely perfect for you or a loved on

Jan 07, 2020
My M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely what I was looking for! Order for my mom to help give her something to look forward to! She home on hospice and this brighten her whole world! She and I can not wait to see what comes next month! Thank you for the amazing smiles delivered!!

Verified Purchase

My opinion

Mar 16, 2021
Barbara K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mother loves receiving ‘the surprise’ but has to give most away.
Chose the box I did because it was geared towards older folks. It’s not at all selections for denture wearing people! Lots of items containing nuts and most recent shipment contains dental flossers? Maybe you should have a selection for “older” and another for “elderly”? :)
Based on the above, I won’t be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Great value

Mar 16, 2021
Jackie Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box for my grandmother. I was a little concerned that when I ordered it, there was no mention about what comes in the box, no pictures etc. so I didn’t know what to expect. When the box arrived, I was so shocked at how much was in it! My grandmother spent hours looking through everything and reading the pamphlet that gave a cute little history of at Patrick’s day. I will definitely continue having these shipped to her if the quality and quantity of items continue to be as good as the first box was.

Verified Purchase

Care Box Review

Feb 16, 2021
Laura W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the Care Box(s) as a Christmas gift and am loving each and every one of them! The items received are fun and useful and the treats are delicious! I love them so much I ordered a 3-month subscription for my sister. She loves them too.



Verified Purchase

Great for Covid distancing!

Feb 11, 2021
Brian H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandma absolutely loves this. The treats and activities are a nice way to mix it up while we can't visit during covid, and the cards inside make them feel personal.

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy

Dec 21, 2020
Tina P.
1 Review
Overall

Customer Service is EXCELLENT!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for older loved ones

Nov 17, 2020
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandmother was overjoyed!! She loved everything in it!

Verified Purchase

New customer

Oct 18, 2020
Phil B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My parents loved the box...great idea.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 14, 2021
Janet S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping dates not consistent. Hard to contact anyone about last box that has not been shipped but already showing no subscription. Your subscription should not end until the last box ships. Can't get anyone to let me know when it WILL ship! This was a gift for my mother and she has been looking for her last box to arrive for over a week.

Verified Purchase
Care Box Co. said...Mar 15, 2021

Hi Janet!
The last box in your subscription was sent out today, I will email you the tracking information right now. Each month we try and get our subscription boxes shipped between the 1st - 15th of the month. The dates for this can vary due to product availability for each box. We hope your mother loves this months care box and we do apologize that it has been difficult to reach us.
Thank you!

A very sad box received on the 22nd

Feb 23, 2021
Susan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box came wet and disheveled. Everything inside was all over the box and the chips were busted open and everywhere.
I was so disappointed that I ate the chocolate chip cookies and called it a day!

Verified Purchase

3 Month subscription

Feb 16, 2021
Deborah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My mom received her first crate and was delighted! She is still using some of the products. The second and third boxes were just OK. Not sure if I would sign up for more than one box again.

Verified Purchase

Liked box but few recommendations

Feb 15, 2021
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The December box did not arrive prior to Christmas, although I believe this was the slow postal service issues. The December box was great, but the next 2 were just ok. There was a lot of candy...some is ok but would be better to replace with variety and not all candy. Also, I expected something “warm” and comforting for winter (blanket, candle, hot cocoa with mug,etc), but received art supplies which is very specialized and not everyone would like this. December box was good, but Jan and Feb were just ok.

Verified Purchase

January box-meh

Jan 16, 2021
Ruth G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Need puzzles, too many food items.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

Apr 17, 2019
Karolina C.
5 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I sent this box to my mom not knowing if she would like it because my mom is very picky, but she absolutely loved it! She said everything was good quality and things you can’t buy at any store.

Verified Purchase

Very Sweet

Mar 25, 2019
Patricia F.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

Much love, care and thoughtfulness went into creating this box to touch the heart of the one who this is for. The items are perfect for an older person. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Best Gift for my Mom and Step-Dad

Mar 13, 2019
Kathryn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I purchased a three-month subscription for my mom and her husband for Christmas 2018. They absolutely love the packages! Every month I hear all about what was in this box--from candles to cookies to childhood sweets they haven't had for 60 years to coloring books and pencils. Note, this is not the only cratejoy gift they got but this is the only one that I ever hear about. I've renewed my subscription indefinitely. It just makes me happy to know they get something special in the mail.

Verified Purchase