Care Box Co.

by Care Box Co.
Care Boxes for your aging loved ones!
22 reviews

Plans as low as

$33.15/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (22)

Absolutely perfect for you or a loved on

Jan 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
My M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Absolutely what I was looking for! Order for my mom to help give her something to look forward to! She home on hospice and this brighten her whole world! She and I can not wait to see what comes next month! Thank you for the amazing smiles delivered!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

Apr 17, 2019
Overall
Karolina C.
5 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I sent this box to my mom not knowing if she would like it because my mom is very picky, but she absolutely loved it! She said everything was good quality and things you can’t buy at any store.

Verified Purchase

My opinion

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My mother loves receiving ‘the surprise’ but has to give most away.
Chose the box I did because it was geared towards older folks. It’s not at all selections for denture wearing people! Lots of items containing nuts and most recent shipment contains dental flossers? Maybe you should have a selection for “older” and another for “elderly”? :)
Based on the above, I won’t be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Great value

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I bought this box for my grandmother. I was a little concerned that when I ordered it, there was no mention about what comes in the box, no pictures etc. so I didn’t know what to expect. When the box arrived, I was so shocked at how much was in it! My grandmother spent hours looking through everything and reading the pamphlet that gave a cute little history of at Patrick’s day. I will definitely continue having these shipped to her if the quality and quantity of items continue to be as good as the first box was.

Verified Purchase

Care Box Review

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Received the Care Box(s) as a Christmas gift and am loving each and every one of them! The items received are fun and useful and the treats are delicious! I love them so much I ordered a 3-month subscription for my sister. She loves them too.



Verified Purchase

Great for Covid distancing!

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My grandma absolutely loves this. The treats and activities are a nice way to mix it up while we can't visit during covid, and the cards inside make them feel personal.

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Tina P.
1 Review

Customer Service is EXCELLENT!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for older loved ones

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

My grandmother was overjoyed!! She loved everything in it!

Verified Purchase

New customer

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phil B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

My parents loved the box...great idea.

Verified Purchase

Very Sweet

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Patricia F.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 days

Much love, care and thoughtfulness went into creating this box to touch the heart of the one who this is for. The items are perfect for an older person. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Best Gift for my Mom and Step-Dad

Mar 13, 2019
Overall
Kathryn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a three-month subscription for my mom and her husband for Christmas 2018. They absolutely love the packages! Every month I hear all about what was in this box--from candles to cookies to childhood sweets they haven't had for 60 years to coloring books and pencils. Note, this is not the only cratejoy gift they got but this is the only one that I ever hear about. I've renewed my subscription indefinitely. It just makes me happy to know they get something special in the mail.

Verified Purchase

The Perfect Gift!

Feb 13, 2019
Overall
Lori B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

I wanted to treat my mom to a subscription box, so I ordered 3 months of Care Box Co. She received her first box yesterday and called me right away to tell me how much she loves it! The box arrived mere days after I placed my order, and my mom was super impressed with the quality of the items in the box. She plans to order boxes for both of her sisters, and to be honest, I might sign on for a subscription myself, even though I have quite a few years to go until I'm officially a senior. What we liked most about this box is that it was fun and pretty, and though the items were perfect for my 72-years-young mom, they didn't scream "old person gift." Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Gift For Nana

Feb 02, 2019
Overall
April
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this box for my Nana whom I don't get to see often. Just a little something to let her know I am thinking about her. All the boxes have come with practical items useful in winter, an activity, and snacks. The company also posts past boxes on the website so I can see what she received.

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donnalee F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Was dissapointed with this box, same crosswordword search as last month, craft was not very interesting. The reipeint could not eat the cheese and sausage. This one was a bust.

Verified Purchase

Item Quality Overlooked

May 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I ordered this box for my grandma. I will say staff has been very helpful, but there have been some hiccups.
The first box she received arrived earlier than requested, and to boot a box of cookies was past date by three months. Not off to a great start...
She is excited about the Fortune puzzle book so I hope in the upcoming boxes there are more of those type of things that she can do. Otherwise - she already had jumbo text playing cards. The box had some travel size tissues, candy, other cookies, and lip balm. I definitely feel like I could have put together the box with items from Five Below and spent less money, but you pay for the convenience of it being curated and sent to your loved one for you.
I cannot complain about the customer service - it has been wonderful, but I'm not sure Care Box will be worth the full cost overall.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Shipping dates not consistent. Hard to contact anyone about last box that has not been shipped but already showing no subscription. Your subscription should not end until the last box ships. Can't get anyone to let me know when it WILL ship! This was a gift for my mother and she has been looking for her last box to arrive for over a week.

Verified Purchase
Care Box Co. said...Mar 15, 2021

Hi Janet!
The last box in your subscription was sent out today, I will email you the tracking information right now. Each month we try and get our subscription boxes shipped between the 1st - 15th of the month. The dates for this can vary due to product availability for each box. We hope your mother loves this months care box and we do apologize that it has been difficult to reach us.
Thank you!

A very sad box received on the 22nd

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

The box came wet and disheveled. Everything inside was all over the box and the chips were busted open and everywhere.
I was so disappointed that I ate the chocolate chip cookies and called it a day!

Verified Purchase

3 Month subscription

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Deborah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My mom received her first crate and was delighted! She is still using some of the products. The second and third boxes were just OK. Not sure if I would sign up for more than one box again.

Verified Purchase

Liked box but few recommendations

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The December box did not arrive prior to Christmas, although I believe this was the slow postal service issues. The December box was great, but the next 2 were just ok. There was a lot of candy...some is ok but would be better to replace with variety and not all candy. Also, I expected something “warm” and comforting for winter (blanket, candle, hot cocoa with mug,etc), but received art supplies which is very specialized and not everyone would like this. December box was good, but Jan and Feb were just ok.

Verified Purchase

January box-meh

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Need puzzles, too many food items.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Nov 13, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful

This is such a heart warming idea! Because y'all are following y'all's passion and doing such a great thing for the elderly and their families, it's IMPOSSIBLE to do anything but succeed!👍LOVE IT!😍😍

Apr 12, 2019
Overall
Jacki R.
1 Review

fun to receive surprises